We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to explore Shin-juku” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Century Southern Tower

Save Saved
You added Hotel Century Southern Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Century Southern Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya, Tokyo Prefecture 151-8583, Japan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Shibuya
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    593
    356
    54
    8
    3
See reviews for
233
392
113
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were pleased to be on the 31st floor where we had a great view towards Tokyo and the backdrop of Mt Fuji. The room was big (we had the standard 21sq m room) and had plenty of space for our bags and belongings. The staff were very professional and friendly, check-in and check-out were swift. There was a very reasonably priced vending machine on each floor as well as an ice dispenser. The bed was big (for Tokyo) and very comfortable, we both had the best nights sleep here. The location was good, although we had a bit of confusion over the exits on the Subway, but after exploring we were able to get to Harajuku, Shibuya etc. all relatively easily with some good restaurants nearby. The internet in room was a handy feature (tv box and wifi), I'd consider returning to the hotel next time in Tokyo. We booked through the hotels website and got a very reasonable rate for us both. The key to the room was a bit fussy at times however.

Room Tip: We chose the standard room and for us as a young couple it was big enough and had enough luxuries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Next to Shinjuku Station it's a great place and great value for money, near lots of restaurants, shops and transportations.
Followed the reviews and they where right, great sight, good service.
There's a great donuts shop across the hotel and a convenient ATM as well, always with a security guard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed around the world.
Not only the hotel room was nice, the hotel stuff were very professional and accommodating. I had a trouble at sushi yoshitake, which is 3 Michelin star arrogant nightmare restaurant, Mr.haraoka,assistant front desk mgr. was willing to talk to the restaurant on the phone to settle the situation. (I still don't understand why yoshitake's nasty waiter called the hotel though???) When I got back to the hotel, I thanked him personally. He was very sympathetic about our situation and how we were treated by sushi yoshitake, but he NEVER said anything bad about the restaurant, which I thought he was very professional.
Room -- free wifi and tv internet works effortlessly, comfy pajamas and slippers, hot water pot, humidifier (need to request at frontdesk), amazing view from the window, warm toilet seat, CLEAN! You definitely get bang for a buck!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is located within easy access from Shinjuku or Yoyogi stations. The dining options and bar areas are great and the room was really well above our expectations! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting luxury at a reasonable price. The staff were wonderful - they stored our luggage for 4 days when we travelled to Kyoto (we were not even staying at the hotel at this stage). One of the best hotels ever!

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to a superior room - we were very lucky to get a corner suite on the 32nd floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Perfect location, Has a Airport Limousine stop, and a few min walk to Shinjuku station which has Narita express and a couple of subway lines stops. Lots of night life food options in walking distance and shopping areas during the day.

Good value for money, large rooms size for tokyo, very clean, modern feeling, with what really is a must for every hotel these days..free fast WIFI

We even had a view of mt fuji from our room.

This hotel deserves all its good reviews, stay here you wont regret it. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get the corner room , the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very very nice hotel and location - it can not be beat! Right at Shinjuku station and the Takashimaya department store. The department store has everything you could ask for. The hotel is full of very nice staff members who will go out of their way to help you. The view from our window was amazing - the sky tree and tokyo tower, plus Shinjuku station - wow!!! Perfect hotel - the only place to stay in Shinjuku!!

Room Tip: higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Century Southern Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Southern Tower

Address: 2-2-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya, Tokyo Prefecture 151-8583, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Family Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Southern Tower 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High above Shinjuku, Tokyo, Hotel Century Southern Tower offers a luxurious escape from the bustling city below. Elegant, yet, functional accommodations are conceived to meet the special needs of business travelers. Trains, subways, and Narita Express Train are all located within 3 minutes from the hotel on foot. 375 guest rooms are located from the 22nd to 35th floor with spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Century Southern Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Century Southern Tower Shibuya, Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Century Southern Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.