We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cerulean Tower, Tokyo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel to your Saves list
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture (Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cerulean Tower, Tokyo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good hotel: perfectly situated in Shibuya, barely 5 minutes away on foot from the Shibuya station and the famous "Shibuya Pedestrian Scramble". In fact rooms on the high floors even afford you a view of the pedestrian crossing.

Floors above 30 have rooms with great views, particularly night views, of the city. Had one that looked beyond Shibuya to the large swathe of green tree tops of Yoyogi Park and the Shinjuku skyline beyond.

Food at the restaurants was OK; nothing to write home about. And last orders for dinner generally get taken by 8:30. But the room service was exemplary and quick; it was actually a "service" with a waiter and maitre d' type supervisor in attendance.

Staff are very courteous as elsewhere in Japan. However, at the Cerulean they seemed a little standoffish, if that's possible. Some staff were almost robotic in their demeanour. But always polite and courteous.

The room was very spacious by any standard; more so when compared to Tokyo's other hotels. Had one which was 37 sq.m. I think. And the bathroom was very comfortably large too.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    422
    90
    22
    19
See reviews for
212
313
85
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location within shibuya with a breathtaking view of the city from both our bedroom and bathroom. We stayed here on a couple of nights of our trip, our second was even better as we had a view of Shibuya crossing. It is expensive (and breakfast is not included) but the service is absolutely flawless. If your budget allows it, worth staying for even one night to get a taste of the luxury!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Been here 6 times. Nice lobby with cool Danish furniture. Super professional staff as usual in Japan. Location is very convenient if you want to visit Shibuya. Rooms are nice, clean and generally cozy. I like the breakfast and cocktails at the lobby bar. Simple, comfortable and friendly hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed three nights with a friend here as the last hotel in our Japan trip, and was taken care of at every turn.

Every facility, every convenice and all sides to the hotel are top-notch. Our view was incredible from our room, and every staff we came across was beyond helpful and interested in where we were from, and to generally have a chat. This was a nice touch for a 5 Star hotel.
Location is nice, we were close enough for walking distance to all shopping, the famous crossing, and underneath the hotel was a 7/11 which took care of any snack needs.

Our only criticism was that for the price we paid, wifi was not free. Let's face it, it's well past the year where wifi is a luxury, and I've spent time on public buses which offer free wifi, let alone a 5 Star luxury hotel. A small annoyance, and one we paid and swallowed, but still an unnecessary cost tacked on to an already sizable stay.

Room service was above par, and will definitely stay again next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean and big rooms. Impressive views over the Tokyo area and it is situated nearby all the places we wanted to see. Only a stone-throw away from the centre of Shibuya. The hotelrooms are weel silenced so you don't even hear the other guests in the hallways or rooms. It has a very nice bar in the upper part of the hotle with a splendid view over Tokyo by night. Drinks are expensive but the ambiance makes up for it! We didn't eat in the hotel because there are so many nice places just around the hotel. We only tried the Italian resto of the hotel wich delivered a nice dinner.

Room Tip: view over Tokyo, shopping and cityhopping by metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 9 nights in the middle of April. Arrived off an early morning flight, catching the airport limosine (bus) from the airport. We left our bags and asked for directions to Shibuya Crossing and the famous Hachiko Statue, which was given with a clear and easy map. Shibuya is on the Yamanote JR line and you can get open day tickets on this line so you can see some sites/suburbs including Shinjuku, Tokyo station area, Ueno etc so it is so convenient.
My request for a Fuji view room was met and we stayed on 30th floor. Note, it has to be a really clear day to see Mt Fuji which we only saw briefly for one morning. Room was super clean and fresh and note beds are king single size. Bathroom and room is spacious for Japanese standard and could not fault anything. Wifi is now included free.

Didn't have breakfast at the hotel but in hindsight we should have as I have an 8 and 7 year old and ended up eating at the local Tokyu Department store bakeries and other local bakeries. Considering stores and restaurants don't open until 10am this was a hassle.

Concierge were helpful and their English was enough to help us find some local attractions.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed this hotel from April/1/2015 for a night.
The first surprising thing was when I got off the taxi from the airport, there was no bell boy to carry our luggage. I never experienced this with 5 star hotel in my life and we have to carry the luggage until the bell service find us inside of the lobby.
Secondly, the check in was totally unpleasant. The guy who handled us was very unprofessional with bad attitude.
Beside this person, all the other staff was very polite, but it is important to standardize the service as this person's attitude ruined the image of this hotel a lot this time.
Room was just OK. Interior looks a bit cheap to be honest.
With the same level of hotel, I recommend Westin Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Address: 26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#4 Family Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.