We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Priya Indian Restaurant

Priya Indian Restaurant
5-2-25 Hiro | Hongoku Bldg. 3F, Shibuya 150-0012, Tokyo Prefecture (Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu)
+81 3-5941-6996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 5,441 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Gem of a restaurant for some authentic North Indian food in Tokyo. I will rate the restaurant on four parameters.

Ambiance: The ambiance would be 4 on 5. The restaurant in on the third floor. Although the street was quite OK with lot of restaurants, the steps that lead up to the restaurant were not inviting. I was having second thoughts on selecting this restaurant, however once you enter the restaurant the ambiance was pretty decent.

Taste: 5 on 5 - Great authentic north Indian food - grew up in India and know my spices! I ordered a vegetarian thali which had three sabjis (curries). The samosa was not up to my expectations but overall enjoyed the food. The amount of food was too much. One thali can easily feed two people who are not very hungry.

Service: Excellent and prompt service. The owner was very courteous and kept checking on the table every few minutes.

Cost: The cost of food was on the higher side. Paid USD 32 for the thali - I guess everything is expensive in Tokyo.

Overall enjoyed the dinner and would highly recommend.

- Chirag

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chintu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly one of the best meals I had in Tokyo. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is delicious. I live I'm the states and eat Indian food pretty often- this is in the top three I have ever eaten. If you are sick of Japanese food and need a break while you are here- do not miss this place. The owner is so nice too- speaks English and everything. Chicken tikka masala was perfection!

Helpful?
Thank snv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Went here due to recommendations on tripadvisor. Simple restaurant with friendly attentive service, and extremely good indian vegetarian food. Great value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanDMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful food coupled with exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

An authentic Indian restaurant experience with beautiful food and exceptional service. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Indian in Hiroo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very authentic, very high quality Indian cuisine, the best I've found in Tokyo. If you like spicy try the vindaloo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priya Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Priya Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing