We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly one of the best meals I had in Tokyo. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Priya Indian Restaurant

Priya Indian Restaurant
5-2-25 Hiro | Hongoku Bldg. 3F, Shibuya 150-0012, Tokyo Prefecture (Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu)
+81 3-5941-6996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 4,736 Restaurants in Shibuya
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Truly one of the best meals I had in Tokyo. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This place is delicious. I live I'm the states and eat Indian food pretty often- this is in the top three I have ever eaten. If you are sick of Japanese food and need a break while you are here- do not miss this place. The owner is so nice too- speaks English and everything. Chicken tikka masala was perfection!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Went here due to recommendations on tripadvisor. Simple restaurant with friendly attentive service, and extremely good indian vegetarian food. Great value for money.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful food coupled with exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

An authentic Indian restaurant experience with beautiful food and exceptional service. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Indian in Hiroo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very authentic, very high quality Indian cuisine, the best I've found in Tokyo. If you like spicy try the vindaloo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nimit: Great Place for Indian Vegetarian Food in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great Ambiance, Great Service and One of the best Indian Food I had outside of India.
Difficult to locate as couple of Cab drivers got confused with the location. My suggestion is please make a call once you board the Cab and ask the Cab driver to speak to the Restaurant guy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priya Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Priya Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Priya Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.