We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shibuya Creston Hotel

Shibuya Creston Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shibuya Creston Hotel to your Saves list
Shibuya Creston Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-8 Kamiyamacho, Shibuya 150-0047, Tokyo Prefecture (Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We were there taping for NHK and performing at the Parco Theater. This hotel is clean, the staff are helpful, but the location is key. NHK is just up the hill, center gai is just down the hill, and the Korean BBQ across the street is awesome! The area is very quite, but you are just steps away from all the action. There is also a 24 hr convenient store on the next street over. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

When i showed up at 9am morning, my room was ready but the hotel manager would not let me in before 3 pm (official check in time) without paying an additional night. I had to change in the restroom at the lobby before going to my meetings. Great !

This is absolutely not something which is usual in Japan - where hoteliers are always very friendly and understanding, especially in the post-tsunami climate.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to experience a true Japanese customer service.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the train station so you can walk to the hotel. It is located between all the happenings of Shibuya and the Yoyogi park. The hotel staff is very friendly, speak English, and were accommodating to my needs. There are smoking rooms so ensure you ask for a non-smoking room if that's your preference. The room is small but has everything you need. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Small rooms, close to the center, price a little too high

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

If you need a base to explore Shibuya, this is a good option. It is about 10 mins walk from the main junction in Shibuya, and near all the cool bits to see.

Free Wifi works nicely, rooms are clean and a good size for Tokyo. A good idea to try the Japanese breakfast - fish, tofu, soup, yoghurt etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Not far from shibuya station, and you can take a shortcut through center gai. Not a problem with rolling luggage to this hotel. The front desk was very courteous and spoke a lot more english than I expected, no language barrier whatsoever. The room is a little small and tends to get humid in there when taking a shower/bath. If you don't like your pillow, ask for a soft one and they will bring it to you. (in japan all the pillows feel like bean bags.)
I would stay here again, and i am surprised it doesn't have more reviews.
-it has free wireless
-don't bother with their continental breakfast, there are many restaurants for cheaper all around the area. Like donuts? Go to Choco-Cro just down the street and have a yummy chocolate filled croissant.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

My only negative experience with this hotel was finding it on my first night in Tokyo - To get there you have to walk through a maze of small and busy streets, full of people. I had nearly given up finding the place when I stumbled upon it.

The hotel was very comfortable to stay in, the staff were extremely helpful (despite my lack of Japanese and not a lot of English being spoken by those who helped me!). I loved the quieter location, and the always interesting (and short, once I learnt the way!) walk to and from the train station.

There were plenty of nice places to eat nearby, and convenience stores handy. And even a 24 hour jeans store just up the road!

The room was reasonably small, but nothing different to most of the places I have stayed in in Europe. The bathroom was smaller still, but still very usable.

One final thing - there is a restaurant under the hotel, and this restaurant featured in the movie Lost in Translation.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shibuya Creston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shibuya Creston Hotel

Address: 10-8 Kamiyamacho, Shibuya 150-0047, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shibuya Creston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Shibuya Creston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shibuya Creston Hotel Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shibuya Creston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.