We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jomon Roppongi

Jomon Roppongi
5-9-17 Roppongi | Fujimori Bldg. 1F, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
+81 3-3405-2585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 6,452 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

One of the best grill i have try in Roppongi. No wonder why this place is crowded from the smell to the last bite of the yakitori is amazingly good.... ooooh i miss it already. Dont miss to visit this place

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing yakitori and shochu, loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing! My partner and i both got the chefs choice pf 8 skewers. They were all so good! And ones that i never would have chosen were delicious! The shochu lemon sour was also really good here. We also really enjoyed the piece of mandarin at the end of our meal! The atmosphere was also great. The restaurant is across the road from the family mart but just check the phone number out the front matches the ad. This place is a must do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horses for courses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Somehow this place makes being in a cramp space elbow to elbow with strangers a very cool dining experience.

All starts with no sign on the front door and as you enter you are greeted with the smells of grilled meats and vegetables as soon as you get seated and comfortable the wait staff are ready to help you pick out dishes and pour your a cold beverage.

Be sure to try a variety and if your game the horse sashimi is an interesting dish worth the gamble purely for the novelty factor.

I'll be back and can see this place being a must visit every time I am in Tokyo.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I will pile on - this place is great - best yakitori I have found in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Jomon is great. Hard to find as everyone has said, but very fun place. Best tasting yakitori i've had and also much cheaper than the place I usually go. Glad I found Jomon...will be going back over and over. Don't really have a recommendation - everything we tried was great, so just pick whatever sounds good to you. Don't be afraid to experiment either - it's all very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
“What an atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Not so easy to find, no sign outside but such a warm welcome from the freezing cold! Packed out when we got there at 9.30pm, we were lucky to get a spot at the counter. The recommended sake was good and cold, all the yakitori we tried were excellent - especially the pork skirt and pancetta wrapped cheese. But the best thing about this place is the amazing atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Jomon Roppongi also viewed

 

Been to Jomon Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jomon Roppongi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.