We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Teppanyaki"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teppanyaki Yebisu

Teppanyaki Yebisu
1-4-1 Mita | ウェスティンホテル東京 22F, Minato 153-8580, Tokyo Prefecture
+81 3-5423-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 6,695 Restaurants in Minato
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milano
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“"The Teppanyaki"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of the best Teppanyaki restaurant ever... at the 22nd floor with an extraordinary view.
Sweet and delicious prawns...
...and then one of the most tender and amazing wagyu of my life...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The best restaurant at Westin Tokyo, period. The lobster is grilled right in front of you, stilll wiggling their little tails off. The meat is super-prime; they say it isn't Kobe, but it is definitely the best beef I have ever had, Kobe or not!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's like a butter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you have a chance to stay at Westin Tokyo, it's really worth try Yebisu (teppan yaki restaurant known as Hibachi in the US) on the top of the hotel .
This restaurant has their own brand beef grower in Kagoshima and you never can give a try their
original Kuroge Wagu Beef called Yebisu in anywhere else.

Yes, you have to pay $$$$ for dinner but you really appreciate for every dollar you spend and the most importantly you will experience authentic Teppan Yaki rather performance oriented Hibachi in the North America.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Gourmet at the Top of Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was running from a typhoon, so I decided to eat in my hotel (for lack of more time). Am I glad I did! The service was extremely attentive and friendly. On top of the great food and service, the chef had visited New Orleans many years ago, so during the meal, we talked all about how it has changed in the past few decades. The view was amazing, as well.

Regarding the food, it was delicious and imaginative. I will be trying my hand at garlic chips as soon as I get some time back in the kitchen. The beef was wonderful as I expected, and I really urge you to try the plum sauce.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Yebisu also viewed

 

Been to Teppanyaki Yebisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teppanyaki Yebisu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.