We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Monterey Akasaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Monterey Akasaka to your Saves list
Hotel Monterey Akasaka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-9-24 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 317 Reviews
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    184
    37
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
96
64
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I booked this hotel via BA Avios for me and my 16 year old son on a sightseeing tour to Tokyo. I think I spent around 60,000 Avios on it - but who can ever use them for flights? I somehow assumed we'd have twin beds - but arrived to find we were in a tiny room with a small double bed wedged against the wall. My son decided to sleep on the floor the first night, which was quite uncomfortable. When we went to ask for a futon or similar he could put on the carpet they were no help. So now we are sharing the small bed. After our first night we asked to move rooms - which was going to cost another 15,000 yen a night. They said they were fully booked but could switch room for the last two nights - but have just been to reception to find this is not now available. The hotel is well situated, the breakfast is nice (if expensive at 1800 yen) and overall it is quite pleasant. The excellent wifi has made my son happy despite the cramped surroundings. But I've not been impressed at their lack of efforts to make our stay more comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a picture of the room you are booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is few minutes walk to the Akasaka-Mitsuke train station. Small room with double size bed and free WiFi. The breakfast was good. Good service with fast check-in and check-out. They sent welcome email before my check-in date and was prompt in response in English.

I think its a good value for money for medium budget travelers. Convenient location and for short stay, this is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and convenient location.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

First hotel in Japan....Stayed here for 4 nights. Room was fairly small, but adequate-- not as small as we imagined it based on other reviews. Did not eat breakfast at hotel--seemed a bit pricey. (There are a few nearby coffee shops that have decent breakfast sandwiches). Location of hotel is great. People were friendly. Check out the Ninja restaurant around the corner-- kids thought it was pretty cool!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Rooms were clean, staff is co-operative. breakfast menu is excellent - even for veggies. The rooms are little moe spacious as compared to typical hotels in Tokyo and rates are competitive as well.

Would recommend for Business travellers

Room Tip: Would recommend for Business travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and facilities.
Your feedback will certainly be shared with the team.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

though rooms were small in size but excellent services. nice location and brkfst was good
breakfast hall is small its very crowded.. toilets are decent with enough luxury and room service excellent. over all happy to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the Hotel Monterey AKASAKA and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my second visit to Japan and I decided to stay in a familiar place. The service was great. the room small but very comfortable. Close to Akasaka-Mitsuke Station with numerous lines heading to all of the Tokyo favourites. There is a good number of bars and restaurants in the area as well. The Ninja Restaurant is just down the hill. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and convenient location.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Monterey Akasaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Akasaka

Address: 4-9-24 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
#20 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#25 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Akasaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Monterey Akasaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Akasaka Minato
Monterey Akasaka Hotel Minato
Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Monterey Akasaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.