We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi to your Saves list
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-1-23 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 93 hotels in Minato
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean, nice room. Decent size for a Tokyo room. Right next to the Roppongi station and literally around the corner from the street with night life.
Check in/check out was easy. Friendly staff who helped us with directions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    26
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
7
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location, right next to the subway station and there is a bus stop almost right outside which takes you to Shibuya. The rooms are very small, but have everything you need, and they are clean and comfortable. The staff had limited English, but were helpful in arranging restaurant bookings etc. Some people might complain about the size of the rooms, but we thought hotel was excellent value for money and would definitely go back again. There is so much to see and do in Tokyo, you don't really need to spend much time in your room anyway! We are familiar with the area as we used to live there, and there are some fantastic little restaurants round about which won't break the bank and a supermarket two minutes walk away where you can buy snacks and take away food if you want. There is also a bar/restaurant just off the hotel foyer where you can get food and drink all day. Very reasonable drinks during Happy Hour!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location if you are in Roppongi and a spit away from everywhere.
The Roppongi Subway exit 3 is right next to the Hotel and make it lot easier to move around.
The hotel is clean and the reception staff is nice... 50% of english is spoken so you are ok.

Room Tip: My room on the 9th floor facing the main rd was actually quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We selected this hotel as the price was competitive as for Tokyo/Roppongi. The room was small but clean and well equipped. The staff friendly and helpful. They helped us among other to book a performance in the Robot restaurant - in the start we had no luck, but they didn't give up and when we came back from sightseeing they said they made the booking even though we didn't count on they would keep trying :-) Wireless is unfortunately only to be caught in lounge area that offers a very limited number of seats (I guess 2 armchairs). But you can always hang in a bar in direct connection to the hotel and surf over a glass of beer. The location is fantastic - just 2 steps from Roppongi station. Two more steps are you are in Roppongi Hills. It's very convinient as there is no breakfast at the hotel - but plenty of breakfast options in Roppongi Hills. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is located in Roppongi one of the places in Tokyo which has a lot of nightlife during the weekends. There are plenty of bars and nightclubs near the hotel so people don't need to take a cab after a long night out in Tokyo. All the bars and nightclubs are only seconds away from this hotel.
The hotel rooms are average size.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed one night here at the beginning of January. Our flight arrived at 6am so we got to the hotel hoping to leave our bags and go out exploring as we assumed our room would not be ready. However the staff were really helpful and were able to have a room ready for us within an hour. We met four or five different members of staff during our stay, and they were all friendly, helpful and able to speak English.
We only had a couple of days to explore the city, and the hotel was in a great location for this purpose, just a two minute walk from the subway. We didn't get much chance to check out the area, but the hotel is right next door to a bar (possibly part of the hotel?) and there are lots of bars and places to eat around in Roppongi. Just a five/ten minute walk from the hotel is Roppongi Hills, with loads of places to eat (restaurants/bars/places to pick up sushi and other takeaway food) as well as shops.
The hotel room was quite small, but was really clean and had everything you'd need. It was also surprisingly quiet given it is on a main road and next to a bar. It was pretty much like any other hotel room, although it did have some Japanese touches, such as robes and slippers, traditional tea, and of course the control panel for the toilet...!
We'd never been to Japan before so were slightly apprehensive but we found it a really easy place to travel in as people were always willing to help if you were lost, and Tokyo felt like a really safe city.
We're looking forward to going back to see more of Japan, and would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Great Location, it's five steps from Roppongi's metro station. The rooms are tiny but that's Japan.
If you plan to be out most of the time this is a good place as you don't need to take a taxi, just walk down to the metro station.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Expensive for the size of the room
  • Stayed December 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi

Address: 6-1-23 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.