We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-2 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Sumitomo Building, Minato 105-0021, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about Villa Fontaine Shiodome is the location - really near Ginza. Metro station is almost inside the lobby - literally - which is great in a city like Tokyo. Staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast is plenty of local options (with some western fusion). Rooms extremely small with no closet (at least the two rooms I had during my stay in different weeks). Shiseido toiletries, really nice.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall, the hotel was quite good. It's very close to subway station (next building), good for both business and pleasure since Ginza is one bid shopping area and it's not far from business area. Next building has several restaurants, bars,, post office and mini mart.

Room is standard size for Japanese Business Hotel. However, smoking stain was very strong even if it is non-smoking room.

I like that they have Vending Machine Corner for beverages and some foods which quite continence at night. Also they have laundry coin machines as well.

Room Tip: If you want Non-smoking room, please make sure they're placed you in fulled non-smoking floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinieNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Reception staff very helpful and we were given our room some hours ahead of check-in time. Helpful as we had just arrived from Ireland. Stayed 4 nights. The location is convenient to stations and useful for those with a JR pass. The bedroom and bathroom very clean and this standard was maintained throughout our stay. Breakfast was included with a good range of items. Wi-Fi available in the lobby area and unfortunate that this service does not extend to the bedrooms. The hotel kindly agreed to store our cases for a few days. All staff were welcoming and helpful. If returning to this area in the future we would definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms: exactly space you need and best bed, super clean. Perfect ubicatioc for business, near to Ginza, Tokio Tower and Fish Market (I recommend visit the Tuna Auction) internet Service include in the price and Breakfast too. All people is very friendly and help you anhytime.

Room Tip: Reserve 15 days before and recibe special price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was very surprised that the hotel was as nice as it was considering the price I paid was not very high. I thought the highlights were that breakfast was included (both Japanese and Western), availability of self serve laundry (every other floor), free wifi, and location. We were in this hotel towards the middle/end of our trip so it was great to be able to do a load of laundry.

As for location, it's near 2 stations: 1 minute from Shiodome station (via underground) and about 10 minutes from Shinbashi station via fully covered walkway. There are many dining places and convenient stores nearby so lots of choices for food. It was also about a 15 minute walk to Tsukiji Fish Market which was great as we walked down our last morning and enjoyed that before heading to the airport.

I would definitely recommend staying here and would not hesitate to stay here again (I will actually look here first on my next trip to Tokyo). The beds were a little hard so I did knock off 1 star for that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robstrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatsu, Japan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is about 10 years old, in a well-appointed location, and has rooms that offer a good balance of comfort and space for the price. There is no restaurant at the hotel but given the location it's not an issue; there is endless choice in restaurants, cafes and bars around Shiodome. The hotel does offer a free (though relatively mundane) breakfast in the lobby, and it has vending machines and washing/drying facilities on every floor, plus trouser presses in every room. It's a solid choice for a business trip.

Room Tip: Room 23 on each floor is near the vending machines, so if you get a room in the 30s or 40s it will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel atrium is impressive, rooms are small and basic, but met our needs. I agree with others that the beds are hard. The location was ok, its in a new business district, so clean and quiet in the evenings but not the best in terms of choice for exciting restaurants, bars and entertainment. You are within about a 20min walk distance to Ginza which has more options, but otherwise its a trip on the underground. The nearby park is very nice, we enjoyed the tea ceremony there. The staff were helpful and they let us leave our bags when we went for a one night stay in Hakone, returning to the hotel the following night. I don't think I would stay there again just because I would like to try a different area of Tokyo, but I would recommend it to others as a solid option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 66 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

Address: 1-9-2 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Sumitomo Building, Minato 105-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Minato
#22 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#24 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lobby Lounge GRAND OPEN! Bar lounge of the hotel has finally will open. It is a space for relaxation was nestled a spacious sofa seat and natural wood interiors. Keeps you relish a cut fresh ham, from the wine of Spain production to soft drinks, you can enjoy a drink menu of about 50 kinds. Because you can use any other hotel guests, We are looking forward to a lot of customers come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontaine Shiodome
Fontaine Shiodome Hotel
Villa Fontaine Shiodome
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing