We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi available
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed here for business and the hotel was great with good service. Good size rooms and bathroom. The business lounge was good to work in between meetings and the bar has some great views of Tokyo Tower

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband had been to Tokyo dozens of times before I managed to go with him. He said all the rooms are tiny. That was till I found The Prince Park Tower! The rooms were large, comfortable, and even had a verandah. Ok this didn't mean we could sit outside, but we were able to open up the door fully, which gave us a great breeze and a way of taking some fantastic night shots of Tokyo. The location was also amazing with three train stations, all within a 500 metre walk of our hotel. My husband and his company now use this hotel (which is less than a kilometre from their office) for all business trips to Tokyo. Great Find!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnetteDutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at Prince Park Tower a couple of years ago for a business trip. The location - very close to Tokyo tower, in the Shiba Koen neighborhood - is quite convenient if you are looking to spend time outside the business district; for a pure business trip I would recommend something located in Marunouchi. As for service/amenities, no complaints, very solid all around. Rooms were quite large for a Tokyo hotel, and service was excellent as you would expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo tower on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel beside tokyo tower so nice view at my balcony.for staff very very helpful for me,but im first time at japan.hotel nearby to train station.so im want back to japan and stay at the prince tokyo again.thank u very much

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arrasyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Besides the view of Tokyo Tower from the hotel, the rooms are nice and clean. I love the bathroom that has windows facing out to the skies and a bathtub, and the range of toiletries provided is high quality (Ella Barche,,, my hair never felt so soft and smooth.. retailed at hotel shop if I saw it correctly,at Yen 2,700 for 500ml)

The hotel staff (Concierge in particular) is highly helpful and important for your stay because a lot of the bookings/websites are still in Japanese. Ms Miyakawa (hope I spelt it right) was fabulously helpful and for a local, her English is considered highly fluent. They can also help you store the luggage for the day.

For breakfast, my favourite is FoieGras Omelette.. lovely, with nice crunchy fresh salads and breads/soups. Even Dine in room service is good, the seafood pasta, clam chowder are good too.

For sleep, they have alternate pillows (eg. down pillow, foam and other hard support pillows)

On transport, the subway Akabanebashi is nearby (5 mins walk), which is the E21 on the Oedo line. This line can take you directly to Shinjuku E27, Roponggi E23, Ueno E09, directly

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEIRUT
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week. Service is excellent in all aspects; there is nothing you can fault. Adjacent park creates a very nice setting around the hotel. Rooms are of a very good size and bathroom is huge, with a bathtub and big size shower cabinet. Minor inconvenience is that you have a kettle in the room but an assortment of teas and infusions; no coffee. One English channel and news channel; everything else in Japanese. Very good wifi everywhere in the hotel.
Breakfast room on the 33rd floor with excellent views of Tokyo and Tokyo Tower. Breakfast is very decent and service impeccable.
Asian restaurants in the basement of very high quality.
Hotel can arrange bus service to both airports around Tokyo at very good prices and free shuttle service to shopping areas. Taxis readily available within the hotel.

Overall a great stay and would definitely reommend it

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank akmar112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fantastic hotel with large, Western style rooms with great views. Marble bathrooms, comfortable bedding, really an enjoyable place to visit. The service is fantastic and the restaurant options in the hotel are really good (and diverse). I've tried the Chinese restaurant, and the Yakitore restaurant, all were great. They have a great bar that looks out over a waterfall, a perfect place to unwind after a long day.

Breakfast on the 33rd floor can bet pretty insane at 7 when it opens, I found it best to wait an hour or so to let the crowd die down, or do room service.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,251 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#10 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 66 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#6 Business Hotel in Minato
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing