We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and large rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and large rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband had been to Tokyo dozens of times before I managed to go with him. He said all the rooms are tiny. That was till I found The Prince Park Tower! The rooms were large, comfortable, and even had a verandah. Ok this didn't mean we could sit outside, but we were able to open up the door fully, which gave us a great breeze and a way of taking some fantastic night shots of Tokyo. The location was also amazing with three train stations, all within a 500 metre walk of our hotel. My husband and his company now use this hotel (which is less than a kilometre from their office) for all business trips to Tokyo. Great Find!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    392
    72
    10
    7
See reviews for
250
369
126
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at Prince Park Tower a couple of years ago for a business trip. The location - very close to Tokyo tower, in the Shiba Koen neighborhood - is quite convenient if you are looking to spend time outside the business district; for a pure business trip I would recommend something located in Marunouchi. As for service/amenities, no complaints, very solid all around. Rooms were quite large for a Tokyo hotel, and service was excellent as you would expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo tower on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel beside tokyo tower so nice view at my balcony.for staff very very helpful for me,but im first time at japan.hotel nearby to train station.so im want back to japan and stay at the prince tokyo again.thank u very much

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Besides the view of Tokyo Tower from the hotel, the rooms are nice and clean. I love the bathroom that has windows facing out to the skies and a bathtub, and the range of toiletries provided is high quality (Ella Barche,,, my hair never felt so soft and smooth.. retailed at hotel shop if I saw it correctly,at Yen 2,700 for 500ml)

The hotel staff (Concierge in particular) is highly helpful and important for your stay because a lot of the bookings/websites are still in Japanese. Ms Miyakawa (hope I spelt it right) was fabulously helpful and for a local, her English is considered highly fluent. They can also help you store the luggage for the day.

For breakfast, my favourite is FoieGras Omelette.. lovely, with nice crunchy fresh salads and breads/soups. Even Dine in room service is good, the seafood pasta, clam chowder are good too.

For sleep, they have alternate pillows (eg. down pillow, foam and other hard support pillows)

On transport, the subway Akabanebashi is nearby (5 mins walk), which is the E21 on the Oedo line. This line can take you directly to Shinjuku E27, Roponggi E23, Ueno E09, directly

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEIRUT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week. Service is excellent in all aspects; there is nothing you can fault. Adjacent park creates a very nice setting around the hotel. Rooms are of a very good size and bathroom is huge, with a bathtub and big size shower cabinet. Minor inconvenience is that you have a kettle in the room but an assortment of teas and infusions; no coffee. One English channel and news channel; everything else in Japanese. Very good wifi everywhere in the hotel.
Breakfast room on the 33rd floor with excellent views of Tokyo and Tokyo Tower. Breakfast is very decent and service impeccable.
Asian restaurants in the basement of very high quality.
Hotel can arrange bus service to both airports around Tokyo at very good prices and free shuttle service to shopping areas. Taxis readily available within the hotel.

Overall a great stay and would definitely reommend it

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fantastic hotel with large, Western style rooms with great views. Marble bathrooms, comfortable bedding, really an enjoyable place to visit. The service is fantastic and the restaurant options in the hotel are really good (and diverse). I've tried the Chinese restaurant, and the Yakitore restaurant, all were great. They have a great bar that looks out over a waterfall, a perfect place to unwind after a long day.

Breakfast on the 33rd floor can bet pretty insane at 7 when it opens, I found it best to wait an hour or so to let the crowd die down, or do room service.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. A good western sized room with great service. Hotel is a 15 minute walk to Hamamatsucho JR station. They also run an hourly bus shuttle to station. Breakfast buffet in 33rd floor with great view. I found it a reasonable value and good location.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#2 Spa Hotel in Minato
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.