We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Save Saved
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 92 hotels in Minato
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been to Japan for more than 5 times and have stayed in more than 10 different hotels and The Prince Park Tower Tokyo surprised me.
Generous size rooms with everything you need from tooth brush to facial moisturizer to a massage bath tub, friendly, professional and most importantly English speaking staff members, excellent view of the Tokyo Tower, Temple and park, a convenient store on ground level, easy access to the airport, Shinjuku and Roppongi... Probably the best choice I have made so far!
Value is also excellent. At least not more expensive than most of the OK hotels (e.g. the B, metropolitan and sunshine city prince).
I was there for holiday but i reckon it would be a great choice for business stay as well.

Things that you may need to consider are, not necessarily bad!:
No cafe/24 hours convenient store/malls...within say 300m from the hotel
Can take sometime to go to places like ikebukuro, harajuku and ueno. Having said that it's not that hard anyway
The hotel is not very "Japanese" but very international. No "feel-like-home" feeling at all.

Room Tip: Request for high level and tower facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    580
    320
    58
    9
    6
See reviews for
198
305
113
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything at this hotel exceeded expectations, the room was very large, service was good, loved the late opening convenience store in the lobby. I didn't eat at any of the restaurants as they were so busy! but the food looked good, quite expensive though. there isn't too much in the immediate vicinity, you have to go for a little walk. i liked that akanebashi station was so close to the hotel, very convenient!! Would stay again :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel OCTOBER 2011 (only just set up Trip Advisor account).

Booked this hotel at the last minute due to its central location (was flying out in 2 days so wanted to be close to train to airport) and got a good deal on the most amazing corner suite!

Amazing room, comfy bed, lovely bathroom - all looking out over the Tokyo Tower and the Zojo-ji Temple.

Walking distance to main Hamamatsucho train station (and the multi-story Maruzen bookshop :D).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac. ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent 3 days here last week and was very pleased. I stayed on a superior floor and requested non-smoking, tower view, balcony, king sized bed. The hotel was able to honor all my requests. The room was spacious, view spectacular, bed gigantic (some kind of king plus.) Bathroom was large, clean, included nice amenities, with jetted tub and, as mentioned in a previous review, appeared to have toilet technology only available to advanced civilizations. The concierge was outstanding and really helped finding my way around. Transportation options were good, the Airport Limousine Bus was a very comfortable, easy to find and use option to and from Narita. Staff was very curteous. Internet was free, fast and available throughout most public spaces. The only restaurant I used was the breakfast buffet, it was excellent, a little overpriced but on the top floor the view alone made it worth it. I also thought the gym was a little expensive, separate and extra pricing to use gym and pool, extra charges if you needed swim gear (suit, goggles, cap,) and no Internet in the gym. Those are minor complaints, except for the gym the hotel exceeded all my expectations. I will definitely try and go back if I'm ever in Tokyo on vacation again, I'm an airline pilot and travel a lot, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here Nov 2-8. My sister had paid for the hotel. The staff knew sufficient English to converse with foreigners but (as the usual case in Japan), it was easier to understand them in Japanese. I was the only who can do this though, and it really does help that they can converse in English since I can't always be interpreting.

I'm giving the hotel 4 stars because of two things: one, housekeeping forgot to replace our slippers for one night and we had to request for them; and the housekeeping staff can't really understand English that well (I had to make the request in this case). My second gripe is the fact that you have to pay $20 per person for usage of the gym and spa, which was usually free in a number of hotels we have stayed in. Well, at least there was a park right around the hotel, and in the absence of a gym, you can always just run around the perimeter and back.

On the room: I loved the built-in jacuzzi and just to maximize what was paid for, I made use of it every night. ;) Very good after a long day of walking around Tokyo. The toilet was the most high-tech I've ever seen. It had a person detector (or whatever you call it) which was sort of cool, but sometimes creepy when the toilet cover and light suddenly closes. :P The beds were very comfortable and we always had a good night's sleep.

WiFi is also provided in the rooms, and is pretty fast. I hate that you always have to input the username and password every single time.

Our room had a terrace and it was overlooking Tokyo Tower, so we had excellent views of it in the morning and at night.

The hotel also provides free shuttle buses to JR-Hamamatsucho Station. Alternatively you can walk a short way to Akabanebashi station on the Toei Oedo Subway Line. There's also a Family Mart near this subway station.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking Tokyo Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

There are few places in Tokyo with an unobstructed view. This hotel is set in a park on a little rise near the Tokyo Tower . That means you gaze out on some greenness and are shielded from noise. It also means that the Bar at top has a splendid (overwhelming) view of the Tokyo wall of skyscrapers.

It seems to have all the amenities. Although, I seldom avail of such stuff, it is nice to know that you could. The concierge was helpful which is a plus in a place like Tokyo. The neighborhood toward the main train line (4 blocks away) has a number of good restaurants both local and domestic. The temple adjacent to the hotel is quite nice. With all the goings on in the park you feel more integrated into Tokyo as a city.

At least for my stay, the hotel offered good value for money vis-vis its peers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

It fits it's standard as 5star hotel. Services are superb. Upon arriving the hotel, I was greeted warmly and the bellboy helped me carried my bags all the way into room. No tips given. In Japan tipping is not a advisable I was told. The check in time was at 2pm.. So I requested for wifi access from the front desk. It was cool that with 1login you can use for few devices. Some hotels doesn't allow you to use multiple devices for 1wifi access. While waiting for them to ready my room. I took my lunch at the lobby lounge, foods were good and delicious. Price wise , slightly expensive but services was tip top. Upon checked into room, I was happy.. Room is up to my expectation. Spacious clean and comfortable. It has separate wardrobe, separate bath, toilet and everything is auto sensor. The lights, etc. I do not have anything to complaint about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.