We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is very comfortable, quite and suitably located.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 1,079 Reviews
tokyo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It is very comfortable, quite and suitably located.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had three members of our family staying in the hotel. The room has enough space for an extra bed. The hotel has a good conservation policy of awarding the guest with 1,000 yen each day for purchases in the hotel if he does not require room cleaning (they will still clear the dust bins if you want). We used the coupons to buy delicious bread and drinks in the hotel bakery. A win-win policy for all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    353
    67
    10
    8
See reviews for
223
332
121
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
burbank, ca
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel and staff get 5 stars, had to deduct one star for location. The staff is incredible and most speak English, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the views incredible. The restaurants are good, if a bit pricey, but that's to be expected in a hotel like this - a cocktail is $14.00 in the lobby lounge, but then again, there is no tipping in Japan, so it's probably the equivalent of a U.S. bar bill.
The one star gets deducted because I am a westerner who likes my daily coffee. And there was no cafe on the premises and the closest one was a ten minute walk away. The hotel is located in a scenic park with walkways and a temple and somewhat hidden (both are worth visiting) cemetery if you have not seen a Japanese one.
If coffee is not an issue for you and you don't need to be able to walk to shops (everything is a subway ride away), then by all means stay here. I just wouldn't recommend it to American first timers.
Pros: besides the above, the full American/Japanese breakfast buffet was worth the $28. Buy it as part of your package ahead of time, it may be cheaper. The restaurant is on the 33 floor and has lovely views of city.
Bowling alley in the concourse level, is super fun, they serve snacks and drinks/alcohol.
Cons: besides location, the wi-fi was a bit weird, it's free and fast, but each time you turn on your laptop or phone, you have to log in again. No way to save the password. Minor inconvenience.
Room tip: many rooms have narrow balconies, you can step outside but nothing more than that and friends with the balcony noted it was quite noisy when they opened the door. The corner rooms however have a comfortable layout for one or two people. I had a corner room ending with 23, (1523, 1623, etc). It had a view of the Tokyo Tower and I highly recommend it. The bathroom had huge windows with the same view, was very cool.
Dining tip: the breakfast buffet is worth the money, but as others have mentioned here (and thank you everyone for the tip) there is a fantastic french bakery that serves full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu a ten minute walk through the park grounds attached to the hotel. It opens at 7:30am and last order is at 8pm. Try it at least once. www.lepainquotidien.jp
Hotel gift shop: has its own bakery too and you can grab an good croissant in a rush and /or late night drinks, water and alcohol all very reasonably priced.
Didn't get to try the spa or pool, but they offer in-room massages for a reasonable price.
Shopping trip: Get the Pasmo subway pass and load up some $ for the week so you don't have to buy individual tickets. For nice upscale indoor shopping nearby, Tokyo Midtown, a complex that includes the Ritz Carlton is 2 subway stops away from hotel. Ask the concierge for directions.
Airport: the airport bus to Narita or Haneda stops here and for 3000 yen you get comfortable ride and avoid the hassle of the subways.

Room Tip: get a corner room. any room ending in 23 maybe above 10th floor, would be a nice layout with excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The room is cozy, simple and beautiful. Toilette in a separate room with the bowl with all the controls you can imagine !!! Indulge yourself in that toilette !!! Than take a bath in a jacuzzi with a view to this great city. Breakfast US30 pp is pricy, but complete and with silver cutlery, linen cloth table and the best view to the Tokyo tower. Service is superb!!! Concierge youth helped so much us, every morning we were there to get information. Walk through the park and visit the Buddhist temple. Life is beautiful in this place !!! Onsen not that special, but this type of hot spring brown water is not my thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed for one night but would have liked to have stayed longer. It's in a central location and easy to get around. They run a low-cost shuttle bus to the airport, which is well worth the price. I had a beautiful, clean, comfortable room with a great view. There is a lovely restaurant, which overlooks a fountain. There's a sundries store in the lobby which has snacks, souvenirs and baked goods. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view - I was placed on the Premium floor for no extra cost.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband has stayed at this hotel regularly due to the value for money, location and facilities. I recently stayed here for the first time and was also impressed. We were upgraded to a room on an the Executive Floor. The only negative that I can think of is that the styling of the King corner double room was a bit dated, however, for the price you pay and the excellent service you receive you couldn't do better in Tokyo. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on (out of many) in Tokyo, the view was great with Tokyo tower right outside our window. The bathroom was huge with a spa bath.The staff are very friendly and helpful. Access to major hubs is easy either on the free shuttle bus or via the local subway (5 min walk). However, if the weather was cooler we would also have been happy to walk the 20 min via the park to Daimon or Hamamatsucho station.
We weren't able to book at this hotel for our last night so we stayed at the new Tokyo Station Hotel. I was excited about moving to the central location, however, we much preferred our stay at The Prince Park Tower and it was half the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Many people talk about their great location, size and facilities, however, I didn't feel as impressive as much... I booked an upgraded double corner deluxe during my stay in Tokyo for 6 days.

I have to say the view is fantastic, I stayed in the junior suite of Premium Floor (have to use a separate elevator) , great view of the Tokyo Tower and the gardens. Very nice and helpful staff. Easy transportation on subway and shuttle to the airport. Very clean and comfortable design. However, the room is kind of small and aging, not much to do in that area and too many unnecessary controls... Breakfast is overpriced... You have to pay to play bowling ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had the opportunity of staying at this incredible hotel. The location is absolutely stunning! Completely central to all of Tokyo. And the views from the Bar/Restaurant are just unbelievable. Totally recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to maximize their visit in Tokyo!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minato
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#5 Family Hotel in Minato
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.