We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Kanahashi and Ms. Matsuoka made this an incredible stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mr. Kanahashi and Ms. Matsuoka made this an incredible stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as we were leaving Japan after spending one year on a working holiday in the country. The front desk agent upgraded us to a suite which had a fantastic view on one of the premier floors. It made for a truly memorable experience. Our every need was anticipated and we were made to feel welcome even though we booked through Expedia.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    378
    70
    10
    7
See reviews for
244
358
124
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic! Not too far from haneda airport we stayed here one night after a long haul flight.
We were exhausted so this was such a lovely place to stay.
This hotel has many benefits;
1. Close to train station
2. Many tours pick up from this hotel
3. Great breakfast
4. Clean rooms and good size for Tokyo
5. Fabulous view of Tokyo tower
6. Clean rooms
7. Staff very friendly
8. Rooms have fully automated bidets with fragrance function and all plus baths with spa jets
9. Comfy beds

Really wished we had stayed another night at this hotel...really good experience!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

(This is in addition to previous review of a month ago, stayed again for other business trip).
This time tried to go early for breakfast before a long series of meetings. The main breakfast place, 33rd floor, opens only at 7am, at 10 to seven there were about 40 people waiting in the small lift lobby to get in. Being Japan, of course they open at 7 sharp, and then every single one has to be escorted at his/her table, the "paperwork" done (breakfast voucher, bill) and then comes the next. Inefficient, slow, and not caring about the customer. That is why I rate "poor service", even though the staff is very friendly (which is true of 99.9% of places you go to in Japan)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights on business. I got a pretty good rate and for what I paid I thought the hotel was great value.

First impressions are not great. The building's architecture is kinda weird, with the structure looking like an out-of-sorts hexagon. The lobby looks a bit dated as well.

However, rooms were big. Because of the weird building shape, the rooms are odd-shaped as well but still manage to be spacious. The bathroom is large and feels quite luxurious with black marble floors. However the feel and furnishing is still quite oldish, so those of us who prefer modern luxurious accommodation may not fancy this hotel.

Location is not very good. The nearest subway stop is a good 5+ minute walk away. Although the station is 2 stops away from Roppongi, it is a one-line station, making it less convenient to travel to different parts of Tokyo. There is also nothing much to do eat around the hotel, although there is a convenience store in the hotel lobby that is open late.

Tokyo Tower is just next door and is well worth a visit. Otherwise you can get a view of the Tower itself from the top-floor hotel lounge.

Another nice touch for those of us who are environmentally conscious. The hotel offers a rebate (in the form of vouchers) if you decide not to have housekeeping service. I believe the amount is about JPY1500/night. Too many hotels ask customers to reuse towels in the name of the environment, when they just want to save the cost of laundry. Prince Park though puts its money where its mouth is!

Service is great of course, as you'd expect from any Japanese hotel.

An airport limousine bus from Haneda brings you straight to the hotel for JPY900 within 30 minutes (of JPY3000 from Narita, 90 minutes).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

A classic business hotel, not really for tourists as the location is not too convenient for sightseeing. There are a few sites close by, but then the nearest subway is not that close. Hotel itself is nice and clean like everything in Japan, but what it lacks is character. Its very sterile, the rooms and surroundings have no personality. Again don't get me wrong, the hotel is perfectly clean, very very clean, with lots of technology just nothing special. Also another minor annoyance is that there are no 'combini' (convenience stores) nearby, weird considering there are some every 5 feet in Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed with our family of four and really enjoyed all the space offered by the room and the toilet being separate from the shower/bathtub. View and setting were beautiful, the kids really enjoyed the park and the nearby playground. Location was convenient although closest metro stop is on TOEI line which made it not the most convenient metro stop to get to. We didn't use the onsite restaurants or pool, but the kids loved the bowling alley (hotel guests get a discount) and staff were great with them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for business recently for 6 nights. The prices can be quite expensive; however you definitely get what you pay for! From the minute you arrive, through check-in, the bellboy, concierge and all other staff in the hotel you are greeted with friendly smiles and a can do attitude. Every request I had was dealt with efficiently and without fuss.

The staffs on the premier floor are very helpful and knowledgeable, I had a few issues with joining conference calls from the meeting room and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything worked well and all my needs were met.

The room size for Tokyo is excellent and extremely good value for money if you compare other hotels in the region. The views are also excellent, my room had a perfect view of the Tokyo tower and a colleague had an amazing view to Mount Fuji. Shiba part below was looking quite barren but would look lovely in spring and summer.

My complementary internet stopped working one day, however within 5 minutes of notifying reception someone brought a mini modem to my room and was back online working within 10 mins, I also needed an adapter as mine broke and I had someone to the room within 5 mins with a selection of 10 different types... can’t ask for more than that!

Loved the views from the Premier Lounge and Skybar. The hotel shop has a decent selection of things you might need if you are late back from work or need breakfast in a hurry.

The Airport Limo bus from Nartia is very easy, 2 hours and 3000yen and door to door service.
Will definitely be back for the next business trip in May

Room Tip: Try for the high floors for the good views. The corners rooms offer excellent floor space try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato 105-8563, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minato
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#5 Family Hotel in Minato
#7 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.