We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Save Saved
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 93 hotels in Minato
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for business recently for 6 nights. The prices can be quite expensive; however you definitely get what you pay for! From the minute you arrive, through check-in, the bellboy, concierge and all other staff in the hotel you are greeted with friendly smiles and a can do attitude. Every request I had was dealt with efficiently and without fuss.

The staffs on the premier floor are very helpful and knowledgeable, I had a few issues with joining conference calls from the meeting room and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything worked well and all my needs were met.

The room size for Tokyo is excellent and extremely good value for money if you compare other hotels in the region. The views are also excellent, my room had a perfect view of the Tokyo tower and a colleague had an amazing view to Mount Fuji. Shiba part below was looking quite barren but would look lovely in spring and summer.

My complementary internet stopped working one day, however within 5 minutes of notifying reception someone brought a mini modem to my room and was back online working within 10 mins, I also needed an adapter as mine broke and I had someone to the room within 5 mins with a selection of 10 different types... can’t ask for more than that!

Loved the views from the Premier Lounge and Skybar. The hotel shop has a decent selection of things you might need if you are late back from work or need breakfast in a hurry.

The Airport Limo bus from Nartia is very easy, 2 hours and 3000yen and door to door service.
Will definitely be back for the next business trip in May

Room Tip: Try for the high floors for the good views. The corners rooms offer excellent floor space try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    606
    316
    59
    9
    7
See reviews for
193
300
111
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had very high expectations of this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. They were exceeded upon walking into the room.

For those who are reading this, but haven't been to Japan yet, go with one expectation in mind. Japanese cities are highly populated and space is at a premium, and the Japanese certainly optimise their use of space. The laws dictating minimum doorway height, minimum roof heights and any other spacing requirements by law certainly don't compare with the sizes we have in Australia. On numerous occasions, I've had to duck just to get through someone's front door. I've hit my head on the ceiling of a Japanese bathroom here and there.
I can easily draw comparisons with Italy. I've had barely 2m sq bathrooms in both countries.

The Prince Park in this respect is NOT standard. The room I stayed in had a bathroom the size of some Japanese hotels I've stayed in, and even had a separate room for the toilet. Furthermore, while I am no longer surprised by the array of technology and buttons found in Japanese toilets, the Prince Park facilities even out did most of the others. It did everything but talk.
Basically my point here is that the hotel rooms are way over the top - even for Japan.

The view is spectacular. If you're on the tower side (like we were), you get probably the best view you can get of the tower. It fills the entire window, and you're elevated enough without obstructions to take excellent photos.

The only catch for the Prince Park is it's locations.

I always like to be on the Yamanote line for convenience. The closest station on the Yamanote line is Hamamatsuchō. But the distance from the station to the hotel is a 10 minute walk crossing many roads. If you have a lot of bags, this can be annoying.

The hotel does offer a shuttle to the station. The shuttle leaves each hour at quarter past from Hamamatsuchō Bus Terminal Gate 5. In typical Japanese fashion, expect it on time. Try to at least time your train to arrive on the hour.

If you arrive by Shinkansen or Narita Express, the closest station will be Shinagawa (2 stops on Yamanote line to Hamamatsuchō).

Stayed January 2012

Room Tip: Ask for view of Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotels.com and got a great value at around $170 a night average including the weekend. I booked a double, but was upgraded to a Junior Suite that had a private elevator and was bigger than most apartments in Tokyo. All the typical amentities of a 4+ star hotel were present. The room was a little outdated compared to the mega modern hotels at the same price level, but definitely not run down. The rooftop bar had great views of the city and Tower next door. The lobby has a very convenient store that's not too overpriced so you don't have to wander around for a Lawsons at night if you want a bottle of wine in your room. The hotel sits back a little from most of the major neighborhoods for tourists, but there are 2 subways within a 5 min walk to get you anywhere you need in no time. The best experience though was the concierge booked us a reservation at a Steakhouse one night and when we arrived the server notified the first drink was courtesy of the hotel; anything we wanted. Overall, I would stay here in again in a heartbeat. The service was impeccable and it's central location, while not near the hustle and bustle of Shibuya or Ginza makes it a good spot to branch out to the whole city and return to the retreat of being in a city park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Greatest hotels ever visited in my life.The warmth is felt right from reception till you exit the hotel.Greatest of convenience,staff & management.hanks for their cooperaton extended to us during our stay

Room Tip: As a economy, can prefer triple room occupancy for 3 adults,really great & worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked a double room for 4 nights at the Prince Park Tower based on the great reviews from Trip advisor, and also a very good price (170,000 per night). Finding the hotel was pretty easy (especially if you aim to take the short shuttle from Hamamatcho station), and the location was pretty good, although it was a bit of a walk through the garden to get anywhere. We ran into problems however, as the hotel restaurant (on the 33rd floor) does not let kids in, nor does the swimming pool (which my 4 year old was especially looking forward to). We also found the other restaurants in the hotel to be very expensive. In the end, we transferred to one of their other sister hotels (in Shinagawa) which had a pool that kids could use, however, found it to be too much like Disneyland. I hear that the Prince hotel in Shinjuku is best location, though small rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at The Prince Park from Feb 6- 9, 2013. This is the hotel absolutely different from traditionally tiny -room hotel in Tokyo. Stunning Tokyo tower and park view with up to American-standard King-size bedroom (It is really huge). The bathroom is big with a massage bathtube and stand-up shower. I and my husband enjoyed the hotel very much. This is the hotel that you want to spend time with, but not immediately escape from the tiny room for fresh air. We stayed at the superior room with a balcony but my friend stayed at normal room with same size (The difference is no balcony only and nicer coffee machine!) . The bad thing that I would say for this hotel is the LOCATION. I am a Hongkongness. We like convenience very much. But you have to walk about 10 mins to Daimon subway and 15 mins to Hamamatsucho JR (Hotel also has free shuttle bus, but the walk is absolutely manageable). I think for shoppers or some people who really really want to stay at the heart of the city (something next to the subway). This is NOT your choice. But if you like good rest, quiet park view and enjoy walking in the sunny winter day, this is your choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here one night 2 ppl

We arrived at the hotel and the customer service was really good and we were taken straight away to the reception desk to check in, we was then told we have been upgraded to a superior room on the 19th which was fantastic news. We got there really early too but no issues with check in.

The reception and lobby was was clean and tidy and looked very upper class, when we got to the it was very clean, big, fab bathroom and it had an amazing view! Tokyo tower! Fell in love with the view. The rooms could do with a face lift though that's all I could say as a downside.

We went to the bar at the top of the hotel which was amazing, trendy, hip, amazing cocktails, we had a mojitos! Just a bit of the expensive side though. Amazing views again at night.

The swimming pool was chargeable which was rubbish to say you pay a lot to stay for one night! Wasn't impressed.

There is a little cake shop downstairs In the lobby area which was really nice :) only issue was there was no seating to eat it which would have been nice.

Location also good 5mins walk to tube station...we couldn't find any restaurants around hotel until we walked to rappongi or daimon which took 10-20 mins.

Overall nice hotel! Good customer service! Nice room and amazing views! A bit expensive for what it was and to say we was upgraded no facilities were included. I would defo come back though but not In a hurry

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minato
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.