We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, expensive food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Save Saved
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 11 more sites!
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 93 hotels in Minato
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms, expensive food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic, just five minutes from the underground. The hotel is situated in a lovely little park with a view of Tokyo Tower. As amateur photographers the balcony gave great skyline views.

The room was large (for anywhere, huge for Tokyo!) and the staff were all helpful, with plenty of English.

The restaurants were all prohibitively expensive, but there was a shop in the lobby with a variety of foods available.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    299
    55
    9
    7
See reviews for
183
284
104
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Ontario CANADA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Tokyo is billed as the most expensive city in the world and during our five days stay here I could see why. But one place that wasn't expensive was our five star hotel, the Prince Park Tower. I was able to book it online during a flash Expedia sale and got it for just over $200 US a night. For this type of hotel, the price was ridiculously cheap. When we walked through the front door, I had to say WOW. The hotel is actually the flagship hotel of the Prince chain and it was designed by Japan's first superstar architect, a man by the name of Tange.
We got upgraded to a two room suite the size of an apartment back home. Everything was so clean and tidy. The room has every amenities imagined and not imagined. A heated toilet which bathes your bum after use, anyone? We did not use any of the hotel restaurants but bought freshly made pastries from the gift shop each AM; there was free coffee and tea in the room. We were also offered free use of the nice hotel gym, but had no time to fit it in. I love the free super fast wifi service. I couldn't sleep one night and at 5 AM the room wifi malfunctioned and someone from the front desk came up and fixed it in no time flat.
The hotel is five minutes walk to the tube and from there it is a two stop ride to trendy Roppongi where you will find all the best restaurants Tokyo has to offer. Try to visit the new swanky Tokyo MidTown or Roppongi Hills complex to see how the well to do Tokyolites live.
Unfortunately the hotel is not in a part of Tokyo where you can walk around to see things. But the Tokyo Tower is next door ( quite dated and not recommended, go see the amazing new 634 m Sky Tree instead) and also a historic Buddhist Temple is a five minutes walk from the hotel and well worth a quick visit. Your shuttle bus from Narita will stop at the front door and the hotel can give you a free ride to the train station if you plan to travel by train after checkout.
All in all this is an exceptional property. The service was flawless and all the staff was amazing and will look after you like family. For the price I paid I made out like bandits! Highly recommended. Why pay twice as much for something similar when there is no need.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tokyo Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far North Coast NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A great hotel which we booked at short notice for a very reasonable price. Initially we were allocated a smoking room in error, with views to the Rainbow Bridge. Once we pointed out the oversight,we were offered a HUGE room with king bed overlooking the Tokyo Tower. It was clean, nicely decorated and was a surprise after all we had heard about room sizes in Tokyo. A bonus for us was the green offer the hotel operates. One can request that one's room is not serviced (except for rubbish bins) and receive vouchers (2 x 500 yen) to spend in the hotel instead. This service can only be requested two days in a row. Thus if one stays for 7 days, with no service on days 2,3,5 &6, one can receive vouchers to the value of 4000 yen. For budget-conscious travellers, "earning" 1000 yen in vouchers (one collects them on the day of no service) allows one to buy treats at the very reasonably priced hotel shop, or other hotel services. Loved our stay here!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Tokyo Tower on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This was a great find the first thing is that the airport limo bus stops outside which is great for first time visitors
Stunning beautiful with all the Xmas decorations we were upgraded when we arrived to a suite may I say it was bigger than my first unit this would be perfect for families as it is a 1bed unit 2 bathrooms 2toilets lounge room where both lounges turn into beds a little kitchenette the staff where wonderfully helpful and polite it is a long walk from ginza but there are several train lines near overall I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there next time we are in tokyo

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just stayed here and had a wonderful time. We are from NYC and speak very little Japanese and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had family in Japan that called the hotel numerous times and once again the staff was very patience and friendly while translating for us. The location is great! Tokyo is so big that I believe it’s hard to be centrally located however this was by subways, buses, etc. So getting around was easy. (Just as the front desk and they can help you with the subway routes.) Rooms were very comfortable. Restaurants at hotel were over priced but I guess that’s what you get for convenience. (Food was very good) The upstairs lounge that over looks the Tokyo Tower was nice however there is a fee to sit at a table. I would suggest checking out the Fish Market. We had a great lunch there that tasted just like our dinner at the hotel the night before at one third of the price. You do have to pay for gym which was about 20 bucks per person for a 24 hour period. So we were able to get to the gym two days in a row for the cost of one day. Just as a FYI, you are not allowed to use the pool/spa facilities with you have any visible tattoos. Husband and I both have some so we were not able to use those facilities which was a bummer, but we respect the culture so we couldn't complain. Overall it was a great hotel for our first visit to Japan. Not sure if we would stay there again next time because we would want to check out one of the other areas (since Tokyo is so big) but will definitely be looking for that chain to stay in. Hope you enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very spacious beautiful view of Tokyo tower and skyline. Restaurants and cafe very overpriced (20 pounds for a coffeee and orange juice) but hotel shop good prices and well stocked with pastries, sandwiches etc. AVOID chinese restaurant - huge lifeless vacuum looks like a converted entertainment room with worst service I experienced in Japan- plate of pot noodle type noodles with beef and a beer 30 quid. Had I not been alone I would have walked out after first 5 mins. Guess you could say I should not try an eat Chinese food in Japan ;-). Friendly Hotel Bus stops here for airport although as its first stop it takes 45 mins to collect from other hotels. Short walk to subway or free bus to station. Approx 10 pounds per night reduction voucher if you opt for GREEN service - ie no room clean

Room Tip: Ask for premium higher floor rooms - different lift to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

On business I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time it is just great. The outside of the building is not much to look at, but inside the rooms are excellent. The hotel has a nice shop where you can pick up gifts, food and a bottle of wine. The rooms are clean, not hugely spacious but enough room not to feel cramped. The toilets are always the interesting challenge in Japan. Just remember to close the door and then the loo seat top won't pop up everytime you walk by! Check in and check out are seamless and the ariport limosine picks up from the hotel frequently to get you back to Narita. All in all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan
Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, Preferred Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.