We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Luxurious and peaceful on 28th floor with amazing view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Prince Park Tower Tokyo to your Saves list
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Luxurious and peaceful on 28th floor with amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very spacious beautiful view of Tokyo tower and skyline. Restaurants and cafe very overpriced (20 pounds for a coffeee and orange juice) but hotel shop good prices and well stocked with pastries, sandwiches etc. AVOID chinese restaurant - huge lifeless vacuum looks like a converted entertainment room with worst service I experienced in Japan- plate of pot noodle type noodles with beef and a beer 30 quid. Had I not been alone I would have walked out after first 5 mins. Guess you could say I should not try an eat Chinese food in Japan ;-). Friendly Hotel Bus stops here for airport although as its first stop it takes 45 mins to collect from other hotels. Short walk to subway or free bus to station. Approx 10 pounds per night reduction voucher if you opt for GREEN service - ie no room clean

Room Tip: Ask for premium higher floor rooms - different lift to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    353
    66
    10
    7
See reviews for
223
332
120
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

On business I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time it is just great. The outside of the building is not much to look at, but inside the rooms are excellent. The hotel has a nice shop where you can pick up gifts, food and a bottle of wine. The rooms are clean, not hugely spacious but enough room not to feel cramped. The toilets are always the interesting challenge in Japan. Just remember to close the door and then the loo seat top won't pop up everytime you walk by! Check in and check out are seamless and the ariport limosine picks up from the hotel frequently to get you back to Narita. All in all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, in the heart of Tokyo. Part of a beautiful park, and next to the Tokyo tower ... an excellent place to walk around, day or night. The premium rooms are huge by Tokyo standards (or standards of any major city hotel), and very well appointed. The hotel's sushi restaurant is exceptional. The staff are extremely helpful. I've tried many hotels in Tokyo, and for a top hotel with great value, this is hard to beat. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have always wanted to check out this hotel & finally we got to stay for one night.
Checking in a little late on a Saturday night we were unable to get a room with the Tokyo Tower view. So they put us into a half Japanese half western style room on the second floor. The room was very clean & spacious. No view but the room was very large.
The location is a bit off the tourist trek but still very easy to get around.
I will return but only if I can get a room high up with a Tokyo Tower view.
good price also.

Room Tip: Get a Tokyo Tower view up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a fantastic time here. After a very long flight, this was the perfect antidote. Easy transfer service from airport, welcoming staff. Excellent quality of room, with outstanding view from balcony. Balcony is very narrow however, and may induce vertigo! Everything you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. A trip to the Sky Lounge on the top floor is a worthwhile experience, if a little expensive, for the views and the excellent drinks. Would return.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of 2 week holiday. Perfect. We got upgraded to a Junior Suite on the 19th floor with a stunning panoramic view. Room was elegant and spacious with large bathroom with power shower and jacuzzi bath and all the usual amenities for a 5 star hotel. Great service from all staff as you would expect and breakfast on the 33rd floor was a treat. Well stocked shop in the foyer open til late and free wifi in rooms. Peaceful location just by Tokyo Tower and few minutes walk to subway Akebanebashi! Shuttle bus to Narita started it's route from here and picked up at 3 or 4 other locations but arrived bang on time 90 mins later.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in late August as part of an 11 day stay in Japan. While not in the heart of the action, I chose the hotel due to it's serene location at the edge of the park. We had a park view room, and the views of Tokyo Tower were spectacular. The metro was only about a block away, and fairly easy to navigate.
The room was light and airy, and the bathroom was clean and modern. The lobby had very little seating, so relaxing and people watching were not really an option.
My major complaint was the restaurant open for breakfast. It opened each morning at 8 am, not early enough if you had an early tour. We arrived one morning at exactly 8 am, and there were at least 50 people on line. I learned my lesson, and every morning after that, I arrived at 7:45 am so we were the first ones on line as they opened. Located on the highest floor, the restaurant had a beautiful view. My other complaint was the price. While I knew that food in Japan would be very expensive, I was shocked that the not-too-impressive buffet was the equivalent of $40 US - and it was the only option. On the lobby level was another restaurant, but only had a Japanese-style menu, and I just can't eat salad and tofu in the morning. The great little convenience store in the lobby also had a bakery, but when we were there it opened at 10 am - also too late for touring.
I would recommend the hotel as a true oasis in a bustling city. I found a deal on Expedia that gave us a 50% discount on our whole stay since we were arriving on a Monday, bringing our rate for a deluxe park view room to $166/night US.

Room Tip: Park view rooms are worth it for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Prince Park Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Park Tower Tokyo

Address: 4-8-1 Shibakoen, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8563, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#2 Spa Hotel in Minato
#5 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Family Hotel in Minato
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Park Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Prince Park Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Park Hotel Tokyo
Prince Park Minato
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.