We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky to have points and stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Tokyo to your Saves list
Conrad Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-7377, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Cypress, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lucky to have points and stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My hubby is a HH Diamond member and we typically save our points for special (ie: expensive) trips. Being a HH member has a lot of perks, but at this hotel you will be treated with kindness and respect regardless of who you are. Everyone from the greeters, concierge, bellboys and reception are extremely helpful and kind. If it's in their power they will do their best. Everything here was topnotch.

The hotel itself is interesting. When you walk in on the ground floor there is a desk with a greeter who will tell you to take the elevators to the lobby which is on the 28th floor. It's weird to me, but you get used to it. The lobby is very sleek and modern. Checkin was easy for us on both of my trips there.

The room is very beautiful. It doesnt feel small or cramped due to the nice layout. Our room had a couch that spanned the windows. The bathroom was very clean and it had blinds that could be closed for privacy. Automated blinds that is. SO COOL. I'm easily impressed. Also they provided free toothbrush, hairband, sewing kit along with the usual hotel shampoos and conditioner. The pictures show more than I can describe.

If you have access to the lounge, you are in for a treat. They have evening cocktail service with hor d'oerves from the hotel's restaurants and also a full breakast in the morning which included egg station, pastries and also traditional japanese breakfast with shiozake and rice congee with toppings.

**TIP** if you want to get to the Subway/TokyoMetro, you can do it from the street level, but I find it's easier to navigate underground if you are not familiar with the streets around the hotel. In order to go underground, you would need to take a left out the double doors and just out the door there will be escalators going down. There are a series of tunnels that will take you to Shimbashi station (They have a Beard Papa at this, you must try the cream puffs!!). It's a plus because being underground can preotect you from the weather if it's raining or cold out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wow, what great feedback we have received from you!
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and facilities, which will be shared with the team.
Great to hear that you liked our room and the décor on the 37th, Executive Floor.
Thank you also for your kind words about staff, who really appreciate your comments.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    369
    76
    23
    14
See reviews for
322
558
168
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Started our trip to Japan with 2 nights at the Conrad. We upgraded to a Bay View room to get an early check in and we're not disappointed, wonderful view and lovely window seats to lounge on while enjoying it. Ideal room for 3 girls, great bathroom. Good location for shopping in Ginza and visiting the fish market early morning. Staff were very good. Pool amazing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback in such detail.
Great to hear that you liked our lobby, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and kind words for our staffs, who really appreciate your comments.
Yes, we have great access to transportation are located in walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo and the Tsukij Fish Market.
Thank you for your great comments, come back soon and we look forward to serving you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great room, lovely bath. Loved the ability to open or close blinds between room and bath. Service outstanding. Nice sheets. Good down pillows. Modern, clean, comfortable. Very tasteful decor and rooms well fitted out. Gym a bit small with limited cardio options other than treadmills. Nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo as well as our convenient location.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
We will certainly welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed there July 11-14, 2014 and was so impressed from the moment I walked in. The lobby is on the 28th floor and by the time I got there, I was bowed to by 4 different staffers. A petit but strong young woman insisted on taking my heavy luggage (wheeled but it was over carpet) so I let her thinking she may get in trouble if she doesn't. Staff was extraordinarily attentive and addressed me by name from the moment I got there until I checked out.

There are only 3 elevators but I never waited for more than a few seconds before one arrived. I began to suspect there was a sensor on my door that called the elevator when I opened my room door, just guessing.

Breakfast was included in my package (thank God!) and it was a nice selection of American and Japanese traditional selections. I did both, each day.

My room was amazing and I do recommend a bay side view. I requested an upgrade and that was the upgrade. The room was extremely comfortable. If I have to complain about anything it is that the room smelled faintly like someone had been smoking in there. I didn't complain because I grew up with my dad smoking and it was faint but noticeable as soon as I entered each day.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant, comfortable, expensive but worth it kind of trip.

Room Tip: Bayside view and ask for free upgrade if available. I went with American Express Travel and it was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wow, what great feedback we have received from you!
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and facilities, which will be shared with the team.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious bay view room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Thank you also for your kind words about staff, who really appreciate your comments.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night during short Tokyo trip in July 2014. Arrived at 12.45 (check in is at 15.00), and one day before asked for early check in via e-mail, which was promised but not guaranteed, but had no problem to check in at that early time. Greeted as HH Diamond and was informed that they upgraded me into nice suite, which was simply stunning, very large with amazing views, very clean and spacious, with stunning bathroom. Pool is also amazing, with incredible views, as is the breakfast, which is one of the best ones I ever had in a Hilton hotel. Absolutely worth the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wonderful to hear that you were happy with our service and guest room facilities.
Great to hear that you liked our large guest room and the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay.
Our hotel won a TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice® award 2014 as one of the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Japan and also is a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award recipient.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here on our arrival in Tokyo prior to a cruise on the Diamond Princess. We had experienced an 8 hour delay in our flights and when we reached Tokyo a broken wheel on one case made our arrival difficult. We were driven from the JR Tokyo Station to the Conrad at 10.30PM, greeted like royalty on the ground level and then whisked to Level 28 for Check in, with friendly caring staff.
Our room was just superb on level 30 with a one bedroom suite overlooking Tokyo Bay / Harbour. Bed ( King) was comfortable and bathroom facilities exceptional. The view over the Hama Rikyu Gardens was just superb.
Breakfast was a great buffet appealing to any type of food style.
We checked out at 12.00PM to drive to Yokohama delighted that we are returning to The Executive floor and lounge for 3 days at the end of our holiday.
Highly recommend this quality hotel , with impeccable service. WE also found the location, albeit in the financial centre, quite outstanding for access to 2 underground Metro Stations within 2-3 minutes easy walk.
Just wonderful

Room Tip: Seek a room with view over the gardens and to the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
What great feedback we have received from you! The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our large guest room, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the breakfast.
Our hotel won a TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice® award 2014 as one of the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Japan and also is a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award recipient.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

If you want to feel like royalty, this is the place to stay. From being escorted to your room at the beginning of the stay and then being greeted every time you leave or come back, you feel important. The room was spectacular and a destination in itself. A most enjoyable way to end our trip to Japan.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-7377, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.