We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Tokyo to your Saves list
Conrad Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-7377, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've often said that the best international hotel I had stayed at was the Hyatt in Beijing. I am updating that to say that my stay at the Tokyo Conrad was is in the same class. The location was great - close to the train stations, able to get out and walk around, nearby restaurants, and most importantly and excellent room. It was quiet - except the hallway noise on the weekend evening - and the room was totally dark so I could catch up on sleep which I desperately needed. Over the weekend we were able to walk to many nearby sites - and some not so near. The Tsukiji Market is a must.

The executive lounge was good - but small - but the service was great. The only thing I didn't enjoy was when I joined colleagues for breakfast in the main restaurant the hotel failed to recognize my Diamond status and charged me for breakfast both mornings - but they resolved it at checkout. Also, they staff was constantly hovering - which drives me crazy, especially when I'm trying to relax on a weekend morning. And to add to it, the host - I unfortunately can't remember his name - in the main breakfast restaurant - was condescending and irritating enough that I actually left one meal because of him.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you very much and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area and tsukiji fish market.
Glad that you appreciated our location!
Your valuable comments regarding our service on the Restaurant team and Housekeeping have been well noted and shared with our respective managers to ensure there will be no re-occurrence in the future. Thank you for letting us know.
We would hope that you would consider giving us a second chance to make amends and so we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    369
    76
    23
    14
See reviews for
322
559
168
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The arrical experience before you get to the front door was a bit clunky with confusion on bag handling, where the hidden lifts are etc after a long and tiring airport commute. Once at front desk you are treated very well and the team are very impressive. Rooms quite nice, love the couch by the window and space and didn't mind city view. Disapointed not to have free internet given the room rate and low cost involved. Also compared to other Conrads the little personal extras were not there (no chocolate or even fruit). Some attention to detail poor (my towel rack came off) but overall beautifully maintained and very peacefull. Dry cleaning extremely overpriced. Highlight was front desk, they went over and beyond in what made the biggest difference for me as a single traveller here over a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback in such detail.
Also thank you for pointing out our Front desk team members, I will make sure that I share your kind comments with them.
Guests comments are always a great way to improve and reward our team and services.
Regarding internet access here at the Conrad Tokyo, you may be interested to know that we do provide complimentary internet access to all of our guests in our internet kiosk located on the 28th floor and in our Executive Lounge.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Value for money, location, style, transporation, easy access to outside food. This is a great hotel. If you are going to stay in or head out sight seeing or hit the night life, this is a great hotel. The bars at the hotel are a bit pricey so watch that but othewise the service cannot be beaten. The standard rooms are nice and big too. The pool is very cool!!!

Room Tip: I would stay on the Tokyo bay side next time, the city side is not that exciting
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room and as well as our swimming pool on the 29th floor.
Mizuki spa also offers a range of classes for mind and body including a yoga, Pilates or ballet exercise class in the aerobics studio. Relax in the sauna and steam rooms. Swim lengths in the pool, or relax while soaking up views of the skyscrapers.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our first hotel stay in our 2.5 week excursion around Asia, and what a great start. First, I had no idea my booking was for the Executive Level including breakfast, so that was a nice treat. Our room on the top floor had a great view, and the nearby executive lounge offered snacks and drinks all day long.

Everything about this hotel is 5 stars, from the rooms to the restaurants to the staff. I had made some dinner reservations with the concierge before we arrived, and when we checked in, there was an envelope waiting for me with our reservation confirmation and a map, including pictures, of how to get to the restaurant! The pictures are extremely helpful in a city like Tokyo where not many people speak English, nor are there many signs in English.

When we return to Tokyo, we would love to stay at the Conrad again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Our hotel has received the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world's largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests.
Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel during a 7-night vacation in October. We were very impressed with the service, the food and the decor of this hotel. The lobby is stunning and the rooms are extremely spacious, beautifully decorated and full of every conceivable amenity. The service we received from the staff was top-notch; special kudos to the concierge staff, in particular Mr. Abe, who assisted us with restaurant reservations before our trip and some post-trip issues as well.

The buffet breakfast in the Cerise restaraunt is outstanding and one of the best we have had during our many travels around the world. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there are so many choices outside of the hotel, and the prices are exorbitant for dinner.

The location is convenient for sightseeing; it's within walking distance to the Ginza and three different train lines.

We look forward to returning again very soon to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but the bay-view rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous comment. We are happy that you were delighted with your stay.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you so much for kind words for Yasu Abe, who really appreciate your comments.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad Hotel in Tokyo for a conference, which was held in the hotel conference center. My husband joined me for the week as well. We took advantage of the excellent concierge service to make reservations at several high end restaurants during our stay. The concierge desk was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet in the hotel nearly every day. While a bit pricey, it was quite extensive and I was able to eat well despite several dietary restrictions (gluten, dairy, fish). We received the conference rate for the room and it was a great value for a luxurious stay. The location was reasonable for sightseeing, being close to several metro stops. I would highly recommend this hotel, at least if you are able to get a special rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous comment.
We are happy that you were delighted with your stay.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly team members.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were here with a group for company visits. The hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, and appreciated the heated floor in the bathroom. Appointments are excellent. Although breakfast did not include fresh juices, the eggs benedict were the best I have had. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
What great feedback – thank you! We are glad that you came back to visit us once again and so happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-7377, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.