We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Tokyo to your Saves list
Conrad Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7377, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Class service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First the staff - Amazing, friendly and very helpful. My agent didn't book an early check-in but the staff managed to get me a (upgraded - thank you) room sooner than I had expected.
Hotel - Great fitouts/quality/comfortable rooms - Amazing pool - not to be missed.
Hotel bar has amazing views but limited food choices and the choices on the bar shelf could be expanded.
location - 15 min walk to Ginza on the above ground walk way, Catch a cab to the Fish markets esp @ 3:30 am for the Tuna auction, long underground walk to the train - easy to get to but got lost comming back every night :-)

Room Tip: Get a park view if you can ... DO NOT miss waking up to the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Wonderful to hear your great comments. We are all very pleased that we could provide you with early check-in and you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location.
Thank you so much for kind words for our staff, who really appreciate your comments.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    335
    69
    19
    14
See reviews for
275
484
151
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Four nights in this great hotel was the icing on the cake for our stay in Tokyo. The rooms with a view of the harbour were wonderful and we lacked for nothing. The beds were perfection and everything was plush and perfect. The hotel has a Gordon Ramsey restaurant and this is subject to a separate review but made the stay even better

Room Tip: A view of the water is worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad with our two small children (3 & 7 yrs) for 6 nights and had a fantastic experience. There was an extra twin bed put into our Twin Room Bat View room and there was still plenty of room to spare. As far as hotel room sizes in Japan, this is one of the larger ones and very well appointed. The bathroom was spectacular and very large and the view from the room was stunning - over the bay and Hama Rikyu gardens. This hotel is also centrally located for the local train and underground system. Shiodome station is right outside the doors and Shimbashi station is just a short walk once you learn your way around. The dining at the hotel is absurdly expensive which is the reason for the four star rating - otherwise it would be five - but there are several great options within a short walk from the hotel. Add to that the close proximity to other area attractions such as the Ginza, the Tsukiji market, and Gibli studios and you have yourself a real winner here. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to those travelling to the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a non smoking room if that is a priority. Smoking is still permitted indoors in J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our bath room, as well as our convenient location.
Yes, we have great access to transportation and are located within walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo, too.
Thank you for your great comments and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Indulgent hotel - absolute first class. Rooms comfortable / quality furnished, bathrooms wonderful. We had a room overlooking Tokyo Bay.

Ultra stylish, great eating options.

Only gripe was that it felt a little on the periphery - a good 15min walk into the centre.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Delighted to read your fabulous comments. Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room and four innovative restaurants.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great location, the staff is very nice and helpful. We had a great room, very large, with a beautiful view on a garden and the water. Good Chinese restaurant - that is the only one we tested in the hotel. Highly recommended if you want to stay in Tokyo not too far from the Ginza area. The only negative was teh spa - far too expensive treatments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, as well as our convenient location.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location of Conrad Tokyo is flawless. An ultra modern hotel, near fashion district Ginza. The metro station is walking distance, also the Shinbashi train station is nearby.
The hotel lobby is on the 28th floor, with an amazing view of the bay.
There is a beautiful bar with DJ at night, with a stylish chimney, chic and peaceful. Fine lighting with a girl pianist in the lobby splendid dressed.
The bedroom is amazing, big for Tokyo standards, with a window between the bathroom and the bedroom with a big bathtub. The curtains are electric. The sound of the dvd in the bathroom was admirable.
If you end the day really tired the room service works. The breakfast has very good quality and variety. We didn't eat at the Gordon Ramsay restaurant although it has the best reviews.
The staff is charming, kind and helpful.
In the floor lobby the best music is programmed.
I recommend to stay in this area because its more exclusive, quiet, and it's not the rush of Shibuya or Shinjuku.
if you are a sushi lover you can walking distance to the Tsukiji fish market, there is the tuna auction at 3 am, a tuna was sold in 1.7 million dollars.
Definitely this is the hotel that I will return 100% when I go back to Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our convenient location, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the breakfast.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Conrad Tokyo. The views were impressive, the rooms were amazing and the service was top notch. We even found an interesting Yakatori spot on the walk to the Tokyo Metro stop that was quite delicious and heavily populated by the locals.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-7377, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.