We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celestine Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Celestine Hotel to your Saves list
Celestine Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3-23-1 Shiba, Minato 105-0014, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
¥6,250 (JPY)
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a nice reasonably sized room with a superb view of the bay area. It was just amazing to watch the lights from the distant buildings in the evening and the shades of the sunrise in the mornings. The room was well equipped and clean. Unfortunately smoking currently is still allowed in some areas and one in our party had a room which reeked of cigarette smoke. He requested for change and was given a different room the next day. The hotel is located in a quiet business district but the subway station is just around the corner and some nice eateries less than 10 minutes walk away. There is a limousine bus to and from the airport which added to its convenience. The personnel at the reception were attentive though they were at times somewhat aloof. Overall a great place. Oh, they have a 24 hour café bar where you could help yourself to some coffee/tea after a long day in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pune, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I selected this hotel for my first business trip to Japan as the location was good, near several train stations and also a quick taxi journey to and from Tokyo city centre.

The checking in process was easy and painless

The lobby was very nice and grand as you would expect featuring a small cafe/ coffee bar on the right hand side serving nice Coffee's and light snacks

However the Food menu and quality of food was average,

The first room on the 14 floor, was a standard room and it was very clean but very small,
I decided to upgrade for a bigger room the following night which wasn't as bad Floor 16 - at least in this one you had a place to put your case without banging into it every morning.

The internet was extremely fast and had a open area on the 14 floor (if i can remember) which was served free drinks and biscuits etc.

The early morning Bus service to the airport was very efficient and the hotel even offered Coffee to take away with a cereal bar for your journey - nice touch

I would stay here again for sure

Room Tip: Upgrade your room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betera, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Celestine hotel is situated in Tokyo, in the business district as well as close to some city amenities (Tokyo tower, Roppongi Hills commercial area, etc.). There are also some nice restaurants 2 blocks away. Metro station is less than 5 minutes walk away.

The room is well equiped with a comfortable size (compared to some other Tokyo hotels) and provides you lots of services and amenities (including internet connection).

Breakfast consists of a buffet (japanish style) and is served in a separated place on the ground floor. Service is outstanding.

I recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers to Tokyo.

Room Tip: There are some suites with a nice view on the Tokyo's landscape for a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseMGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I spent a week at the Celestine hotel and had a great experience. The rooms are comfortable and not too small per Tokyo standards. The amenities are good as well.

The room service menu is limited, and the breakfast can get old after a few days. However, the hotel is walking distance to a bunch of coffee shops, convenience stores and restaurants.

The hotel is also located between 2-3 train stations that are about a 5-10 mins walk away. Very helpful if you're interested in looking around Tokyo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuash82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

As some others have said this is a business hotel primarily but a reasonable value option for the non business traveller.

Staff: excellent, helpful and courteous. No sign of the alleged rudeness one other reviewer mentioned. Communication was not a problem but then I don't expect everybody to speak English (again as some reviewers seemed to). We had no problems being understood.

Rooms: size ok remembering this is Tokyo. Clean, tidy and well organised. Bathroom not massive but acceptable and shower (over bath) was great. Good free products in the room. I found the towels (mentioned by others as a bit thin) ok - not the best we had in Japan but not the worst.

Amenities: a cafe, restaurant and nice shared lounge area are about it. All seem good though

View: from our 16th floor window - fabulous!!!

Location: cheapskates like me should walk to Tamachi station where the JR pass can be used - it's also a bit livelier down there than round the hotel. A number of metro stations around if you feel the need. We found it a good base for seeing Tokyo.

All in all a good solid choice.


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Individual_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Celestine is well located in the business district, a stones throw from the metro, Tokyo Tower just round the corner and a plethora of places to eat less than 10 minutes walking distance away.

The staff are super attentive and efficient.

The rooms are compact, but more than spacious enough. The hotel is very quiet and offers a good nights rest. The curtains were excellent for blocking out the morning light.

Breakfast is a mixed bag of Japanese and 'Western' foods.

The highlight is the lounge on the 14th floor for taking tea / coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was my first visit to Tokyo so I looked around everywhere for an affordable, comfortable, nice place to stay. Surprisingly, I found this elegant hotel in a business district.

Upon arriving from KL, Malaysia early (10am), we were greeted courteously, but had to go walk around for a few hours until our room was ready (2pm). We found a thriving, busy area of small restaurants near Tamachi Station and ate in one. Back we walked and were allowed to go up to our room a half hour early. As we entered the secure elevator, a staff member bowed as the doors closed.

Our room was small but had a spectacular view from the 17th Floor of east Tokyo. The bed was smallish, but the room was well equipped with wi-fi, and air purifier;and the bathroom, of course, was top notch with electronic toilet, many toiletries, etc. Bathrobes and slippers are provided. At night, the room was extremely quiet. In the morning, a courtesy newspaper was left outside.

The lobby downstairs is very large, with high ceilings, marble and dark woods, and has drinking and dessert options for people. It is a bit funny that the largeness of the lobby is not equalled by the rooms, but that's the way Japan works.

One day the staff left three small bottles of colored liquid something in my bathroom. I did not know what they were so I brought them downstairs. A very kind and courteous staff person consulted with her superiors and came back with an answer: hair oil and after shave.

The neighborhood is within a five minute walk from Shiba Park, but is otherwise a blandly clean and functional executive and school area without much personality. But that is fine. Because you are always near trains in Tokyo, and the excitement and craziness of Ginza and other places is within a fifteen-minute train ride.

Stay here and you will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahurvitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,247 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 66 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Pacific Le Daiba
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestine Hotel

Address: 3-23-1 Shiba, Minato 105-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Minato
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#21 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celestine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Celestine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celestine Hotel Minato
Celestine Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing