We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the b roppongi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save Saved
You added the b roppongi to your Saves list
the b roppongi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

i did my trip last feb 2014 and this the first time in Tokyo japan , we love it the up most , the hotel is located with all need you want to have be request , shopping , food , night spot easy railways station all in walking distend i have stay for 6 night , which my kid feel like at home , no regrade for my first time in japan , it is awesome , the breakfast every day the same Japanese cook , i suggest the hotel to improve to have more variety change every day , any way the cook was nice , just a bit boring which every day the same . i will strongly recommend this hotel to others , even my trip that i was no ideal what it going to be but it turn out to be awesome for my family , thank for the front deck counter they are always friendly and helpful that make my enjoyable stay there , hopefully plan coming year will be there again , Love you all the staff of the B reppongi see you again .

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny" good for a family of 2 adult 2 kid ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear richsoon

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi’ and for taking the time to post your review.
We are pleased to be able to your Tokyo base. Thank you for your kind words about our front office team. I will share your comment about our breakfast with our culinary team. Please come back and see us soon!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    107
    38
    6
    0
See reviews for
18
49
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The B-Roppongi sits on a very strategic location in the heart of Tokyo's most popular district for the best nightspots. The hotel's location is perfect — restaurants, the Roppongi Station, coffee shops, stores, etc are all within walking distance. Also, there are two bus stops / stations close to the hotel where you can board and get off the limousine bus from Narita Airport: Ana Intercontinental Tokyo and Grand Hyatt.

Room interiors were minimalist, which adds to the cozy and casual vibe of The B-Roppongi. The room had a heater, a tub, Shiseido bath toiletries, hairbrush, and the three most important things that I think every hotel room must have:
a. enough electrical sockets for two people who own at least three gadgets each
b. hair-dryer
c. uber fast free wi-fi inside the room

I've experienced exceptional customer service and genuine Japanese hospitality from the staff of The B-Roppongi in the four days that I was housed there. One incident that will not make me forget of this place was when I was looking for a particular brand of make-up that's made in Japan. Turns out, it was not easy to find it. I asked one the girls at the front desk, but was not really expecting an answer to my query. Prior to this, I have inquired in several stores in Roppongi ... not much luck. When I got back that night to the hotel, one of the girls handed me a sheet of paper with a list of all the shops in Japan that sold the make-up brand that I was looking for. The only two shops in Tokyo ( one was in Shinjuku ) that had this make-up were marked with a blue star :)

PS.
Breakfast was always good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear RUSS R

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to post the review.
We are beyond pleased to read your positive comments about the room and breakfast. Free WiFi is available in every single room and the lobby for all of our guests to enjoy.

We truly appreciate your warm comments about our staff – thank you very much. We are honored to be able to help you while you stayed at the hotel. Please come back to your Tokyo base soon!
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The b roppongi is situated in an area dense with bars and restaurants. The subway is very close which is a real positive. For us the beds and hence quality of sleep was what made this an un enjoyable stay. Like all hotel photographs, don't be fooled by the croissants in the breakfast photos or the largish looking rooms. We supposedly had a superior delux room, but it was VERY basic. Unfortunately this place just wasn't for us.
Free bean to cup coffee in the "lobby" was good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Kabell14

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are disappointed that we could not live up to your expectations and are sorry any inconveniences or frustrations you might have felt. Upon your next visit, please let us know – we would be more than happy to change your rooms if there is an available room or help with anything. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days with my wife and 2 kids (6 and 2 years old) and had a wonderful time. Great staff, yummy breakfast with a good selection of pastries, salads, juices, and hot plates.
Laundry on 2nd floor was very handy, thought there was only one washing machine and one dryer.
Room was very clean and spacious. Had a little living room, a desk and even a kitchen with a little stove.
The hotel is within a vibrant area with plenty of choices for eating and entertainment.
As an advice for families traveling with small kids and luggages, you'd be better off taking the Airport Limousine bus from the airport to the nearby ANA Intercontinental hotel and paying for a taxi to b Roppongi rather than dragging all your belongings through all the extensive tokyo's rail system. Despite the b Roppongi being located just 1 minute away from exit 5 of the Roppongi Metro station, you will find yourself going up and down the stairs carrying your load on your shoulders as sometimes electric stairs and elevators are not readily available on metro stations.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear William T

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for contacting us. We are pleased to read your positive comments about our staff, breakfast and the room. The laundry facility is popular for the guests who stay long term. As you mentioned, the area is great for anything including restaurants and entertainment for any ages. Please come back and see us again. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
877 reviews 877 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 205 cities Reviews in 205 cities
629 helpful votes 629 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

There are a lot of very good things about this hotel located within 1 minute walking distance from Roppongi metro station. Top tip … book a twin room to get that extra space. (If you’re feeling lonely you can always push the beds together!) Our non smoking twin room, was just about big enough. Definitely big enough by Tokyo standards and wonderfully clean. Two comfortable beds (linen changed every day), a desk area, a fridge, TV and safe. The bathroom was self contained with fresh towels provided daily, a swish Japanese toilet with lots of spray options and a great hot shower within the bath. Also included - a range of soap, shampoo, conditioner & basic toiletries plus new “pyjamas” & house slippers every day. The wi-fi was free and always a strong signal. In the lobby free coffee 24/7 and on the 2nd floor a range of vending machines, a coin operated laundry and free ice. Staff spoke good English and were extremely polite & helpful. They will store your luggage if you have a late flight out. There are some down things: Only one English language TV channel. The breakfast is excellent but a total bun fight. Too many people crowded into too small a space with staff doing their best to cope. It’s a shame because the food on offer is fantastic … good choice to suit all tastes – just get ready to fight for everything including a seat. Our non smoking room smelt heavily of smoke when we first walked in. Reception assured us it was a non smoking room and told us that an alternative would be available the following day. As it turned out we got them to unlock the windows which let in the fresh air which fixed the problem. Overall would definitely recommend B Roppongi – fantastic value – great hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear elsiek

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you liked our room and all of the amenities – as you mentioned we provide them every day. We are sorry that you smelt heavily of smoke in the room and any inconveniences caused of the breakfast area - we have shared your review with the team. The free WiFi and free freshly brewed coffee in the lobby is available for all guests at any time of the day and we are glad you took an advantage of it. Thank you again for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the b Roppongi. It was a great location, so close to the station with 2 different train lines. Made it very convenient to get around Tokyo. Also lots of restaurants, cafes and shops right outside the door.
The room was basic, a bit dated but looked as though they had tried to do it up a bit. Large enough for us. We don't spend much time in hotel rooms when travelling.
The included buffet breakfast was great. good variety.
We had quiet rooms, couldn't hear any street noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear aimes66

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to post your review.
As you mentioned, our location is one of the strengths as it is easy to go anywhere in Tokyo and there are many attractions, restaurants, bars and more around the hotel within a walking distance – it is a big reason for our guests to choose the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Please come back and see us again!
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My son and I had a terrific stay of four nights at the b roppongi. The hotel is in a great area and is located a block from one of the main subway lines. The front desk staff are friendly, considerate and able to converse easily in English. The room, although small, was quite comforable and, as with many small spaces in Japan generally, was designed efficiently. The bathroom was more than adequate. Everything was very clean. If you need a little more space you should go for the larger "deluxe" room but the standard room was just fine for the two of us. We were sightseeing all day anyway.

There was a very nice, complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning that included a lovely miso soup, rice and broiled salmon as well as Western fare. There is a free coffee machine in the lobby, which I really appreciated and made good use of.

This hotel is an incredible bargain and much more than what you would expect for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

Ken A.
New York, NY USA

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. We did and, consistent with other reviews I had read, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear KGA-NYC

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking the time to post your review.
We are beyond pleased to hear your positive experience at the hotel and are honored to be your base in Tokyo. We will try the best to keep the quality and improve it as well. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to the b roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b roppongi

Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — the b roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your the b roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the b roppongi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.