We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice for Tokyo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the b roppongi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added the b roppongi to your Saves list
the b roppongi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice choice for Tokyo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a single and was pleasantly surprised to find a double bed. The room was quite compact. There was not much space around that bed. Opening the window blind meant climbing across the bed. There was a rack with two hangers for storing clothes. Otherwise, my things lived in my suitcase on a luggage rack. The bathroom was more spacious with an excellent shower. The room was overall very clean, and it was made up nicely each day. The one exception was the windowsill which really needed a wiping down. The hotel was very conveniently located for doing things around the city, and metro stop #5 was within sight. If you are carrying luggage, it is worth walking a few blocks to a different station with fewer stairs. Despite complaints in other reviews, I did have Internet in my room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi 10fish

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking time to post the review.
We are pleased that you would call us a “nice choice for Tokyo.” Some of our rooms are small, which is Tokyo standard. We know it and try to make it as comfortable as possible. We are sorry that the windowsill was not clean – we will make sure to improve. We are glad that you were able to use our Internet – we have both WiFi and LAN, which are complimentary.
Thanks again for your review. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    115
    47
    7
    0
See reviews for
19
56
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed five nights in March 2013. Deluxe twin room on a higher floor in the back (707) was more spacious than expected, and quiet except for Sat nite (which we anticipated). Sweet view of Tokyo Tower! The two beds were roughly U.S. twin size, maybe a little wider, and we inched them together to make one sleeping place for two adults and two kids (9 and 11). The hotel now seems to offer wifi on each floor, so we were able to access it in our room. In addition to the bar for hanging clothes on the wall, there was a small wardrobe with hangers. Breakfast was great--nothing fancy, but a fine way to get our family going each morning. The location worked well for us. We'd go out sightseeing, come back for a break in the afternoon, then head out to dinner; nearby Azabujuban has some cute restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Ihikida

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for taking your time to post a review.
We are pleased to hear your positive experience at the hotel from breakfast, amenities and the view of Tokyo Tower. It surely is pretty during the day but it gets really pretty at night, doesn't it? The location is definitely one of our strengths – we are close to many of the Tokyo sightseeing spots and are just a few minutes walk from roppongi station.
Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohope, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here again a year later than the first time. Still very good, nice and central, friendly staff. We booked a far larger room this time around. We had an issue with our heating so they moved us after trying to sort it for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi JMAK69

Thank you for being our loyal guest - we are happy you chose to come back and stay at the b roppongi. We are glad we were able to move you to a different room.
Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of Feb 2013.
Arriving first thing in the morning, it was a shame that there was no way we were going to be allowed into our room before 3pm.
The room was a good size, but was on the first floor (2nd floor in Japan), had single glazed windows and direct ventilation straight outside. The clubbers started going past at 9pm and did not stop until 5am - the ventilation grills allowed the sound into the room. By night 3 we resorted to noise cancellation headphones to try and get some sleep.
The breakfast was very good, and lunches from the same outlet were also good.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Michael_YPT

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and sharing your experience at the hotel.
Although we try our best to prevent the noise problems, Roppongi is always active all day and all night. If you would prefer a quieter neighborhood, there is the b akasaka in Akasaka – not too far from the b roppongi. Akasaka is still in the city center and very urban; however, I personally think it is a little bit more laid back and calmed at night. I will share your comment regarding our breakfast with our culinary team.
We look forward to welcoming you at the b hotels.

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the B four nights. Great location with subway a block away and in the busy Roppongi district. We had the breakfast included which was nice to have to start the day. The room was a good size for Japan and the staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi cfl3077

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for the time to post your review.
We are happy to hear your positive experience at the hotel. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room are tiny, basically just space for a bed, which is comfortable however.
I found a bit vexing that it mentioned having wifi, when actually it's only available in the tiny lobby.
Besides, you are a 5 minutes walk from the Roppongi train station, so that's ok. And also right besides some of the Roppongi nightlife if that's your thing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi FedwardHyde

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The location is definitely one of our strengths – it is a big concern to some travelers when they have many luggage. As you said our WIFI is only available in our lobby, every room provides LAN for free. There are many restaurants, bars, shops and famous sites around – we hope you got to experience them too.
Thanks again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Couldn't say 1 wrong thing about this place. Such nice staff and location.the breakfast was average but you can't expect 2 much from a buffet. Very typical japanese hospitality. Humble and genuine. A great find. Awesome restaurants in close prox.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Alessandro N

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for your time to post the review.
We are beyond pleased to hear your experience. I will make sure to pass your nice comment about our staff. Please come back and see us again.

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to the b roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b roppongi

Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — the b roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your the b roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the b roppongi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.