We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot for partying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the b roppongi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added the b roppongi to your Saves list
the b roppongi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 196 Reviews
PacNW
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best spot for partying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

You can't get closer to the Party zone of Roppogni. Great place to stumble back to after a night on the town.

Two minute walk from subway station.

Spartan rooms but don't need much.

Complimentary breakfast is generous. No wifi in rooms is kind of annoying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear mfrk

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi and for posting your review.
We are delighted to hear that you find our location the best in the area as it is our strength. As you mentioned, we are only a few minutes from Roppongi station and there are many restaurants, bars and more entertainment spots around the hotel. WIFI is only available at the lobby at the moment; however, there is a free LAN cable in each and every room.
Thanks again for staying at the b roppongi. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    110
    42
    6
    0
See reviews for
19
51
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Of you are looking for a good hotel, for going out in the Roppongi area this one is just perfect!
Located close to the metro and lots of restaurants and bars around the hotel.

Clean, comfortable , easy to find.
(Watch out in the Roppongi district during night)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear reddyfreddy

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and for posting your review.
The location is one of our strengths - we are only minutes away from metro, restaurants, bars and more. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Please come back and see us again!

Best Regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Like many have said, the location is great!

Do like them in Facebook as they occasionally run promos there, like the 2500y/room thing which I gotten.

Even so, they charge decent prices on their websites.

The hotel staff is helpful and fluent in English.

Room was clean and decently sized for a Japan hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Hi IYuxiang

Thank you for your review of the b roppongi. Please come back and stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izu-shi, Shizuoka, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

*near by the station ' Roppongi' - 2minutets walk
*small room but good enough for 2 adults in superior double room - I will try to book over 30sqm / deluxe plus double for next stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear moomo_iz

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and for sharing your thought about the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The staff was kind, the location was awesome, the room was clean and large by Japanese standards. Also, with the inclusion of the breakfast buffet and the internet, you just cannot beat the value of this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Team P

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi. We are so happy to see your positive review about us! Please do come back and see us again! We look forward to welcoming you!

Best Regards,
Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed there while on a business trip and the corner room we got was great, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was not that great, but lots of restaurants around. It is on Roppongi dōri, there is one sushizanmai about 30sec walk from the hotel and Roppongi station is not much further away, really nice place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Supasaiyajin

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi for your business trip. We are delighted that you liked our room. You are right - there are so many restaurants around the hotel as we are located on a main road. Please come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,
Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The guest rooms are small, however, that is to be expected in Tokyo at comparable hotels. The smallest room is ok for a single person, but when sharing the room or when staying for a longer period I would recommend booking a larger one. Bathroom ok with sufficient space. Guest room including bathroom was clean and well maintained.

Breakfast has a good selection, also for the Western taste. Internet available in guest room via cable only, wireless available in the lobby. Breakfast area and lobby nice and clean. Friendly staff.

The hotel is located very close to the big "roppongi crossing" intersection, next to Roppongi subway exit no. 5, therefore, providing very good access to town.

Room Tip: Rooms with window at the side of the building get some level of street noise. Towards the back very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshinHotels, Manager at the b roppongi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear germaniris

Thank you for choosing the b roppongi for your recent stay in Tokyo, and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the many benefits the hotel offers. As mentioned, the hotel is centrally located in the entertainment area of Roppongi, but is also located right at the subway station for easy access across Tokyo.

We do offer a range of different room sizes, and we make sure the room sizes are listed on all booking channels to assist the selection process for guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards


Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to the b roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b roppongi

Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — the b roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your the b roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the b roppongi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.