We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious & Budget-friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Standing Sushi Bar Uohgashi Nihonichi Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi

Standing Sushi Bar Uohgashi Nihonichi Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi
1-15-6 Shimbashi, Minato 105-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
+81 3-3519-6822
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 6,559 Restaurants in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 16 Reviews
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious & Budget-friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you don't mind standing up while eating, this is a great place to have some quick sushi treat while you're in Shibuya.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very High Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very fresh fish, good prices. If you can deal with standing up during your meal, this is an excellent place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding FRESH Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It's a standing sushi bar which means just that. You stand, you pick what you want, and you eat.

From Mackerel to Tuna to Salmon to Whale, squid, octopus, scallops, you name it. We found a gold needle in a haystack of great restaurants!!! Awesome sushi. Excellent preparation and eating experience. We ate till we couldn't eat anymore (this was already after dinner someplace else). We had around 12 rounds of sushi and the bill came to $49 USD. We went back the next night as well because we loved the food and the experience so much.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I visited the Standing Sushi Bar in Shibuya. (Not sure if this is the same one)

Best sushi I've ever had. Easy place to pop in, stand at the counter, point to a few rolls on the menu, pour yourself some green tea off the tap and enjoy some of the freshest raw fish around and only for a few bucks. Definitely the best bang for your buck (yen).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Went in to take a look...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was passing by and noticed a bunch if people standing up in the restaurant. I looked through the window to see what was happening and realized it was a sushi bar, espresso style. I went in and the prices were so good I took a few plates for a snack. Loved it and you definitely can't beat the price. Was an interesting crowd also. Don't think I would want to stand up for a whole meal, but for a quick bite, definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Sushi Bar Uohgashi Nihonichi Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi also viewed

 

Been to Standing Sushi Bar Uohgashi Nihonichi Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Standing Sushi Bar Uohgashi Nihonichi Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi , register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.