We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Itamae Sushi Akasaka

Itamae Sushi Akasaka
3-8-17 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture
+81 3-6659-7288
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 6,561 Restaurants in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 36 Reviews
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fribourg, Switzerland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We ate in both the Itamae Sushi restaurants in this street. One of them is on the first floor (here we were ushered into a cubicle of our own), and the other is on the ground floor just a few houses along, with seating along a counter as well as at separate tables. There's an illustrated English menu to make the choice really simple. We both chose wooden boards laden with a variety of sushi - truly delicious. Sitting at the counter is fun, since you can watch the chefs assembling the sushi dishes. It's always nice to watch other people working.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

every year, when ever traveklling to Tokyo, this is the place to go, great toro, hamachi and great sake. I will be there in July again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Never eaten and I guess never will again such a fine, delicate and tasty Sushi in my life. Fish comes fresh to your plate and it was a dinner I wanted to last forever

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, Nederland
1 review
“Delicious, fresh and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great sushi for a very reasonable price. I was placed at the counter and had the chef prepare my sushi in front of me. A worthwhile experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our favourite sushi place in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great food, service, price and... open 24 hours! Ideal for lunch, dinner and maybe breakfast! Thanks to our Japanese friend for introducing us to this gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Itamae Sushi Akasaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itamae Sushi Akasaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.