We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find! Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residential Hotel Azabu Court

Residential Hotel Azabu Court
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Minato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residential Hotel Azabu Court
Save
You added Residential Hotel Azabu Court to your Saves list
4-5-39 Minamiazabu, Minato 106-0047, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Torrance, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find! Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just got back from a 5 night stay. I have to say that the staff, and cleanliness is superb. They have no problems speaking to you in English and were more than eager to help! Its about a 7 min walk from Hiroo station, and theres plenty of good restaurants/stores in the area surrounding the station. Arisugawa park is close by, and is beautiful. Theres a supermarket with imported items, if you miss your local flavors. Lots of convenience stores too, if you need anything. Safe area, super nice, lots of foreigners, so youll run into alot of english-speaking tourists, and they have a laundry room too, if you need to wash your garments. I looked up other places within this area (Shibuya region), and unless you want to sleep in a capsule or Hostel, you wont find anything cheaper that has the value of this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is tucked away in the heart of the Embassy District, only a short walk from the railway and the shops. The rooms are kept very tidy, with everything you'd need for a sort or long stay, it even has a kitchenette. The staff are very friendly, and like all the Japanese we met, unfailingly couteous and helpful. The bathroom was great. As there were three of us sharing the room I had to sleep on a futon, and it was one of the best, most comfortable sleeps I've ever had. We had almost a week there and I would go back tomorrow if I could.

Room Tip: The end room on each floor, away from the service area is the largest and most comfortable for us Ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We reserved this hotel for 8 nights, mainly because it was one of the few places which offered a serviced kitchenette and baby cots. I think this is the main plus of this place, as far as we could see, this is the only "serviced apartment" lodging solution in Tokyo which offers both baby cots and service. Other places asked to like sign a contract, agree with someone the pickup of the keys, or had other issues.
The reservation is done by mail. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient and ansers within a few hours (during japanese office hours). We got there and confirmed the impression that we got by mail: the staff is extremely friendly, helpful and speak a very good english.
The apartments are located close to the Tokyo Metro of Hiroo. The area is mainly expat (lots of embassies) but is quite pleasant. At a 10 minutes walk, just past the metro station, there`s a more interesting road offering sushi to go, nice dining, expats cafes, japanese shops, supermarkets, etc etc. Also, conveniently located close to the hotel, an international-oriented supermarket which offers most of western treats at ridiculously high prices for those who can`t live without them (shame on you).
The apartments themselves are really fine. Previously I stayed in another hotel in Japan which offered high-standard features like, plasma tv, electric toilet seat, trouser press, courtesy robe, etc. But in a very unfriendly environment and with a minuscule room. Here, it was the opposite: no-frills room, just what you need, a convenient kitchenette fully equipped for two, large refrigerator (much larger than the standard hotel fridge), microwave, fax machine and (a rarity in japan) free in-room wireless through a mini-acces point given for free at the lobby. Also, coin laundy and drink vending machine at the ground floor. Ok, the room needed a couple of renovations, namely a quieter AC and some better seals for the window, but overall it was a great stay. Cleanliness was also impeccable, as with most japanese hotels. Out 9 month old "tasted" most of the room, and never got sick :) They offer one cleaning and two garbage pickups and towel change (it`s residence, not an hotel). However we got plenty of towels and never needed more before the exchange.
Actually, this looks like one of the best solution for those travelling with a small kid. The avaibility of a baby cot, the spacious room (we had a Large studio, 28 sq. mt. which is huge by japanese standards) and the quiet location are really perfect for families. The only fault lie with the metro station being 10 minutes away (with no elevator), but that has nothing to do with the hotel. On the other direction, one can reach Roppongi Hills in about 15 minutes (with a stroller), going through a very nice park with turtles and fish.
Food is available in the vicinity of the metro station, otherwise the lobby offers a large set of restaurants who deliver food to your room. We don`t speak japanese so they offered to order for us, which was well appreciated.
For a single or a couple with no kids, this place perhaps makes sense only for a medium-long stay, or when cooking at home is an absolute must due to restricted budget. Lacking that, one can probably find a Ryokan or another solution for more or less the same price. All in all, I would rate this place as 5 stars for all family the extremely good price to quality ratio and all the useful bonuses (kitchen, fridge, babycots).

Room Tip: Large Studio will satisfy western-standard space needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residential Hotel Azabu Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residential Hotel Azabu Court

Address: 4-5-39 Minamiazabu, Minato 106-0047, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Also Known As:
Residential Hotel Azabu Court Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residential Hotel Azabu Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.