We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Man made Island of fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Odaiba

Odaiba
Daiba, Minato 135-0091, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Odaiba like an insider
Top Rated
$84*
and up
Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa...
Ranked #1 of 145 things to do in Minato
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Another of Tokyo's entertainment districts, this man-made island in Tokyo Bay is home to restaurants, theme parks and interesting architecture.
Miami
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Man made Island of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Odiaba is the place to go for a full day of fun. Whether soaking in the hot springs of Oedo Onsen Monogatari, shopping at multiple amazing shopping centers such as Aqua City or touring the world famous Fuji TV station, there is no end of things to do. Definitely dedicate a full day or two to really explore with wonderful place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    430
    129
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for an afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The train to Odaiba is a great experience, at one pointing seeming to curl around into a arc as you go across the water. We visited early one morning and the weather was pleasantly warm. Odaiba is full of little treats and provides a bit of peace and quiet from central Tokyo. There's the usual shops of course (including a West Coast Choppers branch!), the 'mini' Statue of Liberty, and so on. The Gundam statue is quite impressive, and makes for some great photos. My favourite has to be the Sega Joypolis. You can buy a ticket to cover all rides, which is what we did. At first it's a little overwhelming if you're not exactly fluent in Japanese, but it's a great experience with plenty to see and do.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great for shopping and other attractions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

There are many sales and outlet stores that you can visit here. There are also tons of attractions and things to do here. You will never get bored in Odaiba because everywhere you go will have something. I suggest you go early in the day because we got here at 2pm and we did not have enough time to go around as much and we ended up rushing in the end.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
122 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Sunset over Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Odaiba has several things to see: from traveling there on a fully automatic Yurikamome train (note: it's not covered by subway and JR passes) to Madame Tussaud's museum and ocean seaside. But the best for me was a view of a sunset over Tokyo when you see it from Odaiba island. If you like walking, go back and cross Rainbow Bridge on foot to see Tokyo bay.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Shopping and sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

There are heaps of malls and also lots to see. I enjoyed going up the Fuji Building and the views of Rainbow bridge and Tokyo were great, particularly when it gets darks and the city lights up. A great place to spend an afternoon and evening!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odaiba also viewed

 

Been to Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odaiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.