We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and Delightful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 947 Reviews
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent and Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel room was decent and I enjoyed the size of the Standard Double Room. An additional couch beside the bay window helped. The view from the room was spectacular especially for watching the morning sun rising from the city. Also there is part view of the bay area which is also relatively amazing. Toilets are huge and I enjoyed the space and tub.

Upon reaching from the Shinkansen (JR line), it was a little confusing especially traveling with luggages to the hotel. Signs are not entirely friendly to direct hotel guests in the correct direction. With a little bit of luck or familiarity, I managed to find get through using the sky bridge. Undergrounds will definitely be much suited be it rain or shine. Walk towards Karetta/Caretta Shiodome. Once you have sorted out the direction, traveling from this location will be a breeze. Multiple train connections (JR, Tokyo Metro & Toei). Access to all tourist areas, are easily reachable promptly.

No 24 hour food stations arounds the area and after dark this place is really quiet compared with Shinjuku.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As we are in the heart of the Shiodme Business/Shopping complex, we understand that it's not easy for the first time traveller to find and reach us without prior information. Please be assured that we will discuss with the management if we have further solution on this.

We, again, thank you for your taking time to write a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    413
    85
    25
    5
See reviews for
138
219
109
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here with my husband on our anniversary trip. We took advantage of a junior suite promotion and were treated to a spacious living space with free high speed internet, that was very close to Tsukiji Market and Ginza. We also enjoyed their impeccable housekeeping and concierge service, who took care of freezing and packing expressed milk for our daughter back at home. They were all frozen and ready for air travel upon check-out. There was a bit of a mix-up regarding the use of express check-out (apparently, the tv check-out doesn't work unless you pre-register on check-in), but it was sorted out pleasantly. The airport limo bus has a dedicated stop at the hotel and the taxi stand always has a cab or two ready for guests. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has a lot of promotions on their website. Upgrading to a suite seems very much worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you and your husband spent a pleasant time with us on your anniversary. We would be happier if we could have another time anniversary celebration again in our property in the future. Please check our home page to find out the other value program upon next time reservation.

We sincerely thank you for your kind feedback and do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you and your husband back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

few words on Royal Park Hotel the Shiodome: easy to find , room very comfortable and big ( as european standard ) , clean , with all the amenities and with a great view of the TOKYO skyline . they satisfy all my requests including the early check-in .add to this that on the B2 level loor you could fine shops, market and all you need .... perfect choice .
ps: ask for a room with a view !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to leanr that you have enjoyed your stay, especially the view from the window. As mentioned, we are in the middle of the shopping/business complex, where you can find many shops, restaurants and even theatre!.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your taking time to write a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great staff with full service mind. Location is perfect. The hotel itself is superb. Whatever you need, just ask, especially at concierge. They are dedicated to providing you with all information you need with the map handy. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to leanr that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your wonderful comments towards our concierge is most appreciated, it would enable them to keep motivated for delivering the best service at all times.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your taking time to write a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel location was good as it is close to train station. Hotel is more for business people. The staff did not think we were staying there as we were in shots and t shirts. We have had a week in Japan and booked to stay the last 2 night back at the same hotel but decided to cancel the booking and stay at better for value hotel. Best decision!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we do regret to learn that you did not enjoy the stay with us.

Please be informed that we share the feedbacks from the valued guests, like you to review and maintain our service so that we would be able to satisfy your needs upon your return.

We, again, sincerely thank you for your taking time to write a feedback and do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel property itself is beautiful and is in a great location. The restaurant and bar is great with beautiful views of the city. My only complaint is the rooms are very small and closet like which takes away from the high end feeling of the hotel. I didn't feel there was much value compared to other hotels we have stayed at in and around Tokyo. Our room looked right into another office tower - and you had to have the blinds closed for privacy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do regret to know that you didn't like the room you stayed. Please be assured that I will share this with our front office team to ensure that the case is addressed. In the meantime, as pointed out, there are some rooms facing next door building and that you may need to close the blinds for privacy. Therefore, it would be appreciated if you could request for the better view or not to have one of these room in advance upon reservation.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your taking time to write a feedback and do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel in general is very nice. Convenient location, clean and comfortable. amazing, it has a massage chair in the room. but you can't use it too often, your body will complaints.

Breakfast can be better with more selections

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant. The massage chairs are provided on the Tower Floor and SOHO room and it's been very popular for the local traveller, as well as for the foreign travellers those who had experienced before. In the meantime, please be informed that I have forwarded your comment to our restaurant manager so that they would be able to review and prepare for the menu change in the future.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#10 Family Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.