We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well kept hotel with all necessary accessory that a business traveller could ask for.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 947 Reviews
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very well kept hotel with all necessary accessory that a business traveller could ask for.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I been staying in this hotel for over 8-10 years. The standard is always high, especially all the staffs are very helpful. Room is kept in the same condition as it is a new hotel, even though it is over 10 years old. Every necessary are provide in the room. Only thing that need to improve is the gym, need to up grade the equipments.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we sincerely appreciate your continuous patronage.

Please be advised that I have reported your feedback to our management so that they would be able to learn what is important for the guest and its priority.

It would be wonderful if we could receive more comments from our valued guest, such as you, to continuously maintain and improve our services.

We thank you again for your time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    413
    85
    25
    5
See reviews for
138
219
109
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lobby with classical international Flair.
Modern architecture.
Clear modern interior design of the rooms
Food Quality very good
Funny: The bellman is fluent in English for 10 phrases, but not ready for conversation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. We have re-branded last autumn and refurbished the bar/lounge and some of the rooms.

Also, please be informed that we are carrying out the English lessons regularly to improve every staff's conversation skill. I have shared your feedback with the staff so that they would be able to recognize its importance to brush up their English.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Next to Ginza - for walking around and soaking the atmosphere
Next to Tram Station - Easy to move around, also to Hanenda and Narita.
Very friendly staff - Very helpful conciarge and staff in general..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thnak you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

Your wonderful compliment for our staff will be reassuring for them and keep them motivated to provide the excellent services towards every customer visiting our hotel.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It's a good hotel with subway really close by.... It's more like a corporate hotel. However the bar is pretty small and boring. Rooms are good size but with fast free wifi access. I prefer the Japanese breakfast on 25th floor...tha the standard American ones.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast at Japanese restaurant.

Your kind comments about our wifi service would be definitely useful for the others and also encouraging to try Japanese healthy and tasty breakfast.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The loation is ecellent with good access to Big Sight and to city center for dining and shopping. Monorail end stop in two minutes, dining in hudreds of small restaurants in 5-10 min walking. Ginza shops in 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your trip to Tokyo.

As you mentioned, our hotel stands ideal location for both sightseeing and business since we are in the heat of Tokyo and the railway/underground stations are connected with underpass with a few minutes walk. It would be great if we could have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you again for your time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with the receptionist at the hotel. They speak pretty good English and was very friendly.

The hotel room was good. It's spacious and neat. The only problem was the view. It was to close to the office building across the street, otherwise, it would be excellent

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you are satisfied with the services provided by our receptionist.

Please be informed that I have forwarded your positive comment towards our staff so that they would be able to recognize their effort.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time to write a feedback on Tripadvisor and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I usually (well always) stay at Tokyo Prince or Tokyo Price Tower but wanted to try out something different this time and was booked into this hotel at 3-4 times the price. However, i felt it was a wastage of money. Yes - there was a massage chair in the room but no cupboard, no iron/iron-baord (though you could call the room service and have it delivered), no skin creame/moisturiser. The gym is very basic but it is there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we regret to hear that your stay didn't meet your satisfactory.

Please kindly be informed that we have reported your feedbacks to our management so that they are able to recognize what are the problems, as well as the guest needs. We assure you that we would work on maintaining our services so that we would be able to provide the better services and the comfort.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#10 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.