We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO

Save Saved
You added ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8333, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 93 hotels in Minato
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Decent hotel with small but functional rooms. Very efficient check in and check out service. International breakfast cuisine on 24th floor was OK - except for the coffee, get the Americano from the machine. Concierge/guest relations very efficient and all their recommendations worked out great. Overall, a good hotel if you are coming to Tokyo on business but also would like to be in the Shiodome/Shibuya area in Minato-ku. The hotel is also in walking distance to Ginza shopping street for all sorts of shopping & food.

Room Tip: I was up on the 37th floor, the room had a good view of the city but a bit too close to an office ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager, e-net at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO for your accommodation whilst you were in Tokyo and it was great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please kindly be informed that your comment regarding to our coffee service provided at the breakfast was shared with our team so that we will be able to maintain and improve what we provide for our valued guests.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    326
    71
    21
    3
See reviews for
106
175
93
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel has all that a business trraveller needs. The rooms are extraordinary and the service is impeccable. The location is perfect located right on top of Shiodome and Shimbashi station you can get to everywhere in Tokyo in little time. The only thing I am missing is a pool, but I rarely would have time to use it, anyway

I have been there many many times now and don't see reason to change my hotel anytime soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager, e-net at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that your stay was a pleasant.

We always strive to deliver the best of service and receiving such a wonderful comment would be reassuring for our team. Please be assured that we would share your feedback among our team so that they would be able to recognize their efforts.

Thank you again for your review on the Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great acomodations; friendly staff; and SUPERB breakfast !!!
I have been coming to Royal Park Hotel since the ignaguaration 10 Years ago.
I specially enjoy staying on a room with a view of Tokyo Tower.
I would recommend this hotel for a business trip. Very convinient short walk to Ginza area for shopping on some of the best brand names stores such Louis Vuittton, Chnnel, Gucci, Etc.
Also convinient to local train station a short Taxi ride to Tokyo station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager, e-net at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your continuous patronage at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO. It is always great honor to welcome back the guest frequently stay with us.

Please allow us to share your wonderful comments towards our team so that they can recognize their efforts and that it would be a great motivator.

We sincerely thank you for your time to write a feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is just a very strange hotel. Lobby on 24/F was not the strange part, but the 'suite' I got. I entered the room and immediately a wall! Two beds were in the middle of the room backed on s half wall which kind of separated the beds and washroom. The half wall was also right in the middle of a window, cutting it into two halves. The other side of the room was sitting area and working area. The hotel provided a computer, but when I wanted to use my own laptop, there's no power source on or near the desk. Bathroom was quite nice. Like most Japanese hotels, plenty of amenities were provided - cotton, comb, tooth brush, etc. However, shampoo/shower gel/conditioner were in big 'containers' - the refillable kind, and smelled like Dove. Staff were friendly and polite.
Overall I won't say this is not a good hotel, just very strange. I would choice a different one next time if I could.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we are sorry to hear that the room you stayed didn't meet your satisfaction, although you have enjoyed the other part of the hotel, such as the lobby and bath amenities.

Please kindly be advised that we have two different types of the corner junior suite, and the other type has normal layout, without headboard separating the room in the middle. Therefore, please be assured that we would not assign that suite, If you could request upon reservation for next time.

Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay and are looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you, in the different room, for nest time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The check in went smoothly, with staff being able to speak excellent English. Little did we know, that we had actually booked a "tower room" which involved being located on the top floor with high ceilings and executive style amenities. The room was very spacious and even had a massage chair and desktop pc to browse the internet. The rate also included breakfast buffet which was good because there aren't many food places around that open early.

It is in a convenient location near the Shimbashi station (5 mins) and Yurikamome monorail (2 mins) which you can take to Odaiba. It is also near the Tsukiji Fish Market (10 mins walk) - very handy if you want to see the tuna auction! On the negative side since it is a business district, it does get quiet once the sun goes down and there's not much to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and please kindly be advised that we are more than delighted to receive such a positive comment towards our staff and the facilities. I will pass it on to the Management so that we could motivate our team and keep our service level high.

Maybe next time, you could walk down to the Ginza district, which is even closer than Tsukiji Fish Market, in the evening where you can find plenty of shops, Department Stores and attractive restaurants. Also, the other side of the Shimbashi station, there are so many traditional Japanese bars, full with Japanese Business persons.

Again, we thank you for your time and review on Tripadvisor, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel lobby was very impressive, and the staff were friendly with an excellent grasp of English. The room had obviously not been renovated as recently as the lobby. It was clean, but dated. The chair was worn through, and the bed was squeaky. The bed and pillows felt a bit worn out - there was almost no support in either (they were soft but became hard after lying on them). Although this hotel seemed very western oriented, I find a traditional futon and Japanese pillow much more comfortable than this bed (I am not Japanese). It was a shame because otherwise the hotel would have gotten 5/5 review from me, but as sleeping is the main thing you do in a hotel, having a bad sleep is a pretty important point.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a renovated room (not sure they have them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager, e-net at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO.

We sincerely appologize for what you have experienced during your stay, that you had an unpleasant sleep due to the bed issue. Please kindly be advised that we have reported it to the Housekeeping Manager to look through all the rooms so that we would be able to avoid the same thing happen in the future. In the meantime, we thank you for your positive comments towards our staff and we share your feedback among our team so that we could review our service and be able to get 5/5 score from you upon your return.

We sincerely thank you for your time and feeback, and are looking forward to welcoming you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was your typical hotel...nothing to grand. But the location was fantastic. The area is very classy and safe, and access to the subway is very easy. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Check into the airport limo bus for transportation to and from the airport. We found it to be slightly less expensive than the Narita Express and much more convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager, e-net at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comment regarding to the advantage of our location, which would be useful for the future guests.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time and the feedback, and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8333, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Family Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#8 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.