We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the hotel to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bat Yam, Israel
1 review
“this is the hotel to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

was on a business trip.stayed at the hotel 10 days.
location is great ,next to the train station,a 2 minutes walking from shimbashi and 15 minunts from ginza. food was great ,service also ,rooms are nice and comfy with a great view of tokyo.

no pool in the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO.

We are more than delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so reassuring for us to see the positive feedbacks, such as yours and please allow us to share your comment with our team.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    511
    101
    27
    7
See reviews for
181
281
129
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

In order to ease you in to Japan, this is a good choice. Conveniently located near Shimbashi station, Shiodome building complex has lot of amenities to facilitate the transition to real deal Tokyo. I found it very quiet and easy to walk through even at rush hours. The Tsukiji market and Hamarikyu garden in a walking distance. Two blocks away Ginza and a Don Quijote store for a shopping stop. It also offers free wifi and vending machines at the entrance of each floor hallway. If you will not spend lots of time in the hotel and want to taste step by step Tokyo flavors, it is a good choice.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with a view face north
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO (Royal Park Shiodome Tower).

We are more than delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and your detailed comments regarding to our location will be really useful for the future guests. Maybe, you can try our newly opened rounge "THE BAR" in the lobby area, where you can enjoy jazz live on weekends, as well as the 3 different restaurants, Speciality Restaurant "Harmony", Japanese and Chinese. We also features Spa on the basement floor, that is originated in Bali, where you can refresh your body after sightseeing/business.

We sincerely thank you for your time and the comments, and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I always enjoy the excellent service I receive at The Royal Park Hotel! I have stayed at this facility many times over the past 10 years and I have never been disappointed. The service is second to none.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your continuous patronage at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO (former; Royal Park Shiodome Tower). 2013 is our 10th anniversary year and have just finished lobby area refurbishment. The new rounge "THE BAR" opened on the 1st of October and now you can enjoy live performance on the weekends.

We would like to take this opportunity to convey our appreciation, how we are delighted to receive such a wonderful comments towards our staff and facilities. Please allow us to share your compliment with our staff, which will be reassuring.

Also, please be assured that we will continuously strive to deliver the high level of service in the future and are looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Last and again, we sincerely thank you for your time and the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a great room .
it is in the good location of tokyo.
Easy transfer to Haneda airport.
easy to Ginza,Shinbashi;
Clean room, good service and Free Wi-Fi.
espassirly thanks for provide a suitable smoking room.
I would like to recommend to stay in this Hotel

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO.

It was indeed a great pleasure to learn that your stay was a pleasant one and found its convenient location. As you pointed out, we provide free wifi for the stay guests, which is available in the room, restaurants and lobby area. Also, our perfect location is comparable to none. You don't even need to worry about the umbrella when it started to rain on the way back to the hotel, because we are connected to the several stations (JR and 2 undergrounds) with a subway. This subway is also connected to the other buildings in the Shiodome complex, where you can find the nice restaurants and the shops.

We sincerely thank you again for your time to write a review, which will be useful for the other guests and we are looking forward to welcome you back here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location with comfortable room. Easy transfer to Haneda airport. Short walk from MRT Ginza,Shinbashi, also Yurikamome station. Clean room, good service, great breakfast and Free Wi-Fi.
I would like to recommend to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODME, TOKYO.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and please be advised that our location will be the perfect choice for the Tokyo Olympic games 2020! There is a direct line from/to the Habeda airport and as you mentioned, take Yurikamome Line to Odaiba, where you can see most of the games, and take the underground to Gaienmae, where the Main stadium is.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to have an another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location with comfortable room. Short walk form the MRT station. Several shopping mall and restaurants are close to the hotel. I would like to recommend to stay in the hotel in many aspects. It also provide very good baby bed for the infant for free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Shiodome Tower and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We locate in the middle of the Shiodome Business Complex, where you can find a nice shopping arcade as well. Also, it is very convenient to go to several destination, such as Ginza Shopping Area/Tsukiji Fish market are walking distance, recently refurbished historical Tokyo Station is just 2 stops away by JR railway and you can go directly by the underground to the Asakusa Temple, Shibuya/Harajuku/Omotesando.

We are also happy to hear that Baby-Cot helped you and your baby. Although we have limited number of them, but we also provide Bedguard (to prevent the children to fell down from the beds), several kinds of pillows, iron and ironboard, extra blanket, DVD player and so on. Please feel free to contact Housekeepig department for their availability or contact us upon reservation so that we would be able to secure the item in advance.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korenov, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice hotel, but if you are afraid of heights do not stay in this property. I stayed here and I swear this hotel is swing side ways consistently. I not sure if this is the way it is built, but found this to be very scary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us at Royal Park Shiodome Tower.

I'm sorry to hear that you felt the building was swinging consistently, it's because of the unique structure of this building, which is quake-absorbing/base isolated system. Basically, this is to avoid serious damage when there is an earthquake and is completely safe. However, this flexible structure, sometimes we describe it as bamboo, make the building shake/swing a little, when there is a strong wind as well. Therefore, please be assured that the building structure has no problem at all.

Thank you very much again for posting a review and we are looking forward to have an another opportunity to welcome you back here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Minato
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#8 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.