We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent location, clean & comfortable, helpful staff, free Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent location, clean & comfortable, helpful staff, free Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While the location of the metro (for most lines except for the oedo line) station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, I would still prefer it to staying in the heart of Shinjuku, where I'd have to jostle and squeeze my way into the trains, along with hundreds of other people. The downside is if you feel really hungry after 9pm the choices are slightly limited.

The view in our room was fantastic, overlooking the river. Internet was free, both at the lobby (on 25th flr) as well as in the room. The first 2 days, connection was weak and patchy. I called to ask about Internet and reception said they'd reset the system. Had fantastic connection after that.

The room itself was comfortable, clean, and staff were very helpful.

Hotel is close to Tsujiki (seafood) market, and 1 stop away from Ginza (where we did last minute shopping before leaving).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueberryjellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here at the Royal Park Shiodome Tower for 4 nights in late November. This is a very nice hotel and has incredible views of Tokyo. I love how the lobby is not on the ground floor. It’s very clean and inviting and has amazing views from the lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a double room, and it is a bit smaller than most US travelers are used to. I wouldn’ t say it was small, but it was cozy. The bathroom is clean and I love the large glass enclosed shower. There is decent space in the bathroom, which is nicely appointed. We had a great view of the city from our room.

Breakfast was very good. I had the western breakfast and the eggs, pancakes, and breads were delicious. I really enjoyed breakfast looking at Tokyo through the window. The service was incredible – the front desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is not a whole lot to do around the hotel, but the subway is just a short walk away (we weren’t in the hotel that much anyways). Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. I was very comfortable and have to give the hotel 5 stars for my pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a300zx4pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is about the fifth time in this hotel and the quality is consistently good. Like all good Tokyo hotels it is expensive but the rooms are superb, the Internet is free (other hotel chains please note.....), Shiodome station a very short walk away with superb connections. Narita airport limousine bus will deliver you to the door if you don't fancy the NEX express. Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the park/harbour are quieter and a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a relatively inexpensive hotel right at Shiodome. This is an area that got a major redevelopment and several high rises were built and all connected to the Shiodome station both for the Yurikamome like and the Toei/Tokyo ones.
That means it is all new around it and you can go anywhere in Tokyo quite easily.
I upgraded my room to a deluxe twin and it is fairly spacious, even for western standards. The bathroom is WAY bigger than what you get pretty much anywhere in the US/Canada even on high er end hotels. Views are GREAT and service is indeed top notch.
Definitely worth staying as it is clean, well located and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSMVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Spent a few nights here. Great location in the city. Multiple subway lines nearby, walking distance to Tsukiji and amazing views in every direction. Breakfast was hearty and delicious, both wester and japanese. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Consider what this kind of hotel would cost in any world-class city, I would say this place is a steal. Some people have complained about the size of the room, but I have no idea what they're talking about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve15182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed in this wonderfully convenient hotel for 3 nights in mid-Nov. Right on top of both JR and Tokyo Metro, this boutique hotel sits atop the Royal Shiodome Tower in MInato which is basically in the centre of everything - 10 min walk to Ginza and the Tsuikiji markets, 15 minutes to Marounouchi area and around 30 minutes by metro to Shinjuku (Which I think is a bit too noisy for the well travelled soul like myself). Rooms are not big, but practical and compact, with everything you need to stay comfortable. Lobby is at 24/F so most rooms have a view (I stayed in the upper upper floors so large windows in room) Another plus is that this hotel is basically the last stop for the airport limousine bus before Narita so no need to wind through other hotels which Can be time consuming and vomiting! A nice, clean, compact yet convenient place to stay in Tokyo. Would return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located within short walking distance to three different subway train lines. Famous Ginza Street Shopping and Entertainement district is only 10-15 min by foot. The rooms are rather small, as in general in Tokyo, but there is almost all you need in the room. I would go for the tower floor room, which is not larger than the other rooms (26m2), but offer excellent view and is equipped with a massage chair. The only thing I missed is a wardrobe with enough space to store clothes if you are staying longer than one night. It's more like a small coat rack, with very limited space. There is a western style breakfast buffet with large variety. The gym is located in the basement, rather small but well equiped. Shiodome Tower is a good choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unterwaex_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,256 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 66 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#10 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing