We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent location, clean & comfortable, helpful staff, free Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8333, Japan   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent location, clean & comfortable, helpful staff, free Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While the location of the metro (for most lines except for the oedo line) station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, I would still prefer it to staying in the heart of Shinjuku, where I'd have to jostle and squeeze my way into the trains, along with hundreds of other people. The downside is if you feel really hungry after 9pm the choices are slightly limited.

The view in our room was fantastic, overlooking the river. Internet was free, both at the lobby (on 25th flr) as well as in the room. The first 2 days, connection was weak and patchy. I called to ask about Internet and reception said they'd reset the system. Had fantastic connection after that.

The room itself was comfortable, clean, and staff were very helpful.

Hotel is close to Tsujiki (seafood) market, and 1 stop away from Ginza (where we did last minute shopping before leaving).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    400
    83
    22
    5
See reviews for
136
215
104
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here at the Royal Park Shiodome Tower for 4 nights in late November. This is a very nice hotel and has incredible views of Tokyo. I love how the lobby is not on the ground floor. It’s very clean and inviting and has amazing views from the lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a double room, and it is a bit smaller than most US travelers are used to. I wouldn’ t say it was small, but it was cozy. The bathroom is clean and I love the large glass enclosed shower. There is decent space in the bathroom, which is nicely appointed. We had a great view of the city from our room.

Breakfast was very good. I had the western breakfast and the eggs, pancakes, and breads were delicious. I really enjoyed breakfast looking at Tokyo through the window. The service was incredible – the front desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is not a whole lot to do around the hotel, but the subway is just a short walk away (we weren’t in the hotel that much anyways). Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. I was very comfortable and have to give the hotel 5 stars for my pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is about the fifth time in this hotel and the quality is consistently good. Like all good Tokyo hotels it is expensive but the rooms are superb, the Internet is free (other hotel chains please note.....), Shiodome station a very short walk away with superb connections. Narita airport limousine bus will deliver you to the door if you don't fancy the NEX express. Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the park/harbour are quieter and a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a relatively inexpensive hotel right at Shiodome. This is an area that got a major redevelopment and several high rises were built and all connected to the Shiodome station both for the Yurikamome like and the Toei/Tokyo ones.
That means it is all new around it and you can go anywhere in Tokyo quite easily.
I upgraded my room to a deluxe twin and it is fairly spacious, even for western standards. The bathroom is WAY bigger than what you get pretty much anywhere in the US/Canada even on high er end hotels. Views are GREAT and service is indeed top notch.
Definitely worth staying as it is clean, well located and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Spent a few nights here. Great location in the city. Multiple subway lines nearby, walking distance to Tsukiji and amazing views in every direction. Breakfast was hearty and delicious, both wester and japanese. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Consider what this kind of hotel would cost in any world-class city, I would say this place is a steal. Some people have complained about the size of the room, but I have no idea what they're talking about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed in this wonderfully convenient hotel for 3 nights in mid-Nov. Right on top of both JR and Tokyo Metro, this boutique hotel sits atop the Royal Shiodome Tower in MInato which is basically in the centre of everything - 10 min walk to Ginza and the Tsuikiji markets, 15 minutes to Marounouchi area and around 30 minutes by metro to Shinjuku (Which I think is a bit too noisy for the well travelled soul like myself). Rooms are not big, but practical and compact, with everything you need to stay comfortable. Lobby is at 24/F so most rooms have a view (I stayed in the upper upper floors so large windows in room) Another plus is that this hotel is basically the last stop for the airport limousine bus before Narita so no need to wind through other hotels which Can be time consuming and vomiting! A nice, clean, compact yet convenient place to stay in Tokyo. Would return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located within short walking distance to three different subway train lines. Famous Ginza Street Shopping and Entertainement district is only 10-15 min by foot. The rooms are rather small, as in general in Tokyo, but there is almost all you need in the room. I would go for the tower floor room, which is not larger than the other rooms (26m2), but offer excellent view and is equipped with a massage chair. The only thing I missed is a wardrobe with enough space to store clothes if you are staying longer than one night. It's more like a small coat rack, with very limited space. There is a western style breakfast buffet with large variety. The gym is located in the basement, rather small but well equiped. Shiodome Tower is a good choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 105-8333, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Spa Hotel in Minato
#7 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.