We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand it is.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Tokyo to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Melbourne
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Grand it is.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is predominantly a business hotel, and upmarket, though not quite in the same league as its sister, the Park Hyatt. What you get for your not inconsiderable ¥ is a high quality hotel, clothed in marble and exquisite carpentry. Beyond this is a superb staff that made our 5 night vacation stay a delight. The rooms are largish by Japanese standards, spotless and at the high end of fixtures. A great coffee shop serves an excellent breakfast, but you're only a stones throw from Starbucks in the Mori West Mall if you just want a simple coffee. An outstanding Teppanyaki restaurant is on the 4th floor, but beware, it is expensive, but to be honest, value for money. Location is great...Roppongi Hills is a neat location and you have the Metro as part of the complex. Don't miss a visit to the Mori Art Museum. It's a neat way to unwind, and if you want a great view of the city, head to the Skydeck.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    281
    52
    22
    9
See reviews for
164
227
116
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, terrific staff, small rooms . Hotel's service is high end, well trained. Area is close to most everywhere you need to go in Western TOKYO, but the rooms cannot compete with the newer hotels in town. Simply too small.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff is beyond awesome. Very clean. The concierge room was well supplied with wonderful food and a beautiful view. I doubt I will be back to Tokyo but would love to stay at the Grand Hyatt again. Treat yourself, you are worth it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Hyatt Tokyo. The room was a reasonable size and the bathroom was luxurious and spacious. It's adjoining an upscale mall and a lot of high end shopping, so there are somewhat limited choices nearby for cheap restaurants or street food. It's easily accessible to the metro station (oedo and hibiya). As a platinum member, I was a little disappointed with my room on the sixth floor as it had no view to speak of. Otherwise, a great stay with very helpful and accommodating staff. I highly suggest utilizing the concierge to make reservations in advance.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am often a low profile type of customer as I just go about my own business. I don't have much interaction with the front office staff other than check in- check out and deliveries of parcels to my room. The front office staff following standard hotel SOP and are friendly however, my vibe of them is that they lack a slight bit of sincerity. Its more of a job than hospitality. The sincerity vibe is what takes hospitality over the top. Ritz Carlton & Shangri-La Tokyo does this very well. The Food and Beverage staff were very excellent. The Grand Hyatt is very convenient location in the heart of Roppongi area which was the main decision for my stay. The hotel being close to shops, dining, and transportation is ideal. The stay was pleasant also when I stayed here in Oct 2014 and thus I decided to stay there again. The other option would have been the Shangri-La in central Tokyo where I normally stay where the larger rooms, more updated decor, and service are the features of that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here three nights with a friend. What a lovely hotel! The design is elegant and simple, with a very high level of service. The hotel is right in the middle of Roponngi Hills, near multiple subway lines and things to do. The service was great. We ate one night at the Oak Door and the attention we received from all of the waiters was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. My only negative was that the sounds in the hallway really reverberated in our room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is run like and looks like a Park Hyatt. I have been to Grand Hyatt's before and this is far and above that label. Clean and well appointed modern rooms and the service is impeccable. French kitchen is excellent as well as Oak door.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#3 Business Hotel in Minato
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#9 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Minato
Grand Hyatt Minato
Grand Hyatt Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Minato Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.