We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious with good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Tokyo to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Luxurious with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was a very comfortable stay at the Grand Hyatt.

The staff were all very helpful. The concierge helped us with several dinner reservations and made excellent suggestions for alternatives when our first choice was fully booked. The housekeeping responded quickly too - bringing salt when I needed a salt gargle for my throat, and buckwheat pillows when we found the regular pillows too soft. The only exception was that it took 2 calls to get the broken blind in our room fixed.

The swimming pool and the spa area were very nice. I enjoyed my swims in the pool.

The most significant minus of our stay was that we didn't get a nice view in our room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    251
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
137
203
113
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

In line with Grand Hyatts outside the US, this is a very modern, luxurious hotel in Rappongi, a very lively area of Tokyo. Spacious rooms, super modern and clean, in good tradition with high class Japanese hospitality. Everything works, everything is clean, everything is shinny. Service is very good and courteous although the front desk can be crowded at times.

I tried their restaurants and they were superb. One of the best sushi places I have ever tried (and believe me I've been around Japan a lot).

I was on business meeting mostly banks in the financial district, so the location was not suitable for that (but I knew that in advance, it was my choice).

Overall, a great place to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

In the Middle of Tokyo. This hotel is very central, quiet, deep carpet, extra clean, super breakfast, privante parking, friendly people... Difficult to find something better, assuming that I'm travelling around the world for business and That's one of the 3 best ones I've never seen.
I didn't have the same to swim and relax, but the swimming pool is wonderful + a terrasse roof where you can get your breakfast... Wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's a good four star. Nothing stood out, but nothing disappointed. The rooms are clean and tidy. Spacious by Tokyo standards. The service is good but not great. Location is probably the best benefit, and is the reason I stayed. But the view from the room was pretty disappointing.

If I were to go back, I would likely stay at the ritz, which isn't too far away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The ultimate place to meet in Tokyo, the big sister of Park Hyatt. Some outstandding restaurants like the Teppanyaki . It is a stylish place with great service that is less consistent than the Park Hyatt . And front desk is very busy to handle incoming busloads. Valet parking is a mix of perfection and traffic police.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has been a regular choice for us for nearly a decade, we've tried some others as there have been many new hotels opened in Tokyo in the last few years, however, none of them beats Grand Hyatt Tokyo. The property is tasteful, location is very convenient and the service is consistently good. We also love the complete blackout system available in the room so we can sleep very well and combat jet lag properly. Much better option than Ritz Carlton which is also in the Roppongi - we stayed there recently and it was nowhere near as nice as Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaune, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel has been running for while now and style on the edge of what's still classy modern designed hotel.
Probably the best Restaurant complex in the same time... you could stay here for a while without going outside...service always on top ... that's also what I like, Congrats.

Room Tip: there are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Business Hotel in Minato
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Minato
Grand Hyatt Minato
Grand Hyatt Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Minato Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.