We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still hits the spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Tokyo to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
ozbanker
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still hits the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Recently stayed for 5 nights. I've stayed here many times before, and I have reviewed it previously, and I'm glad to report GH Tokyo is still a great hotel.
- Check-in/-out is super polite and efficient.
- Our room was luxurious, with everything you would expect from a first class hotel.
- The service is spot on.
- Hotel amenities, like the Oak Door bar, and Roppongi HIlls' shops and restaurants next door, are world class.
- This is the best location in Tokyo, for shopping, restaurants and just being close to everything.

While not the cheapest hotel in Tokyo, it really is hard to beat. Anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    242
    43
    19
    9
See reviews for
133
198
109
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and I must say that the service is excellent. From Narita airport, there is a bus limousin service that brings you straight to the hotel for around 3000yen. Rooms are relatively large compared to most hotels in Japan and they provide a wide variety of ammenities for your convenience. Hotel location is great with direct access to Hollywood Plaza and just 3mins walk to the train stations. By train, you are able to get around to top shopping districts like Shinjuku, Shibuya and Harajuku within a stop or two. Staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. My only dissappointment was the breakfast spread which I felt was very limited in choice. Overall it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higer floors and facing Mt.Fuji. You will have spectacular view of the shy mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel had everything that we needed on our recent trip to Japan. We liked the neighborhood and found it within walking distances/train access to every place that we wanted to see. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was great. Recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nandover
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice contemporary hotel with very helpful staff. Hotel is very accomodating to western travelers with English signs in most places. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was helpful in negotiating taxi services. Be aware that tours may originate at the hotel, but the may not end at the hotel, the end at the train station, which makes it an adventure to get back to hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Typical Grand Hyatt, it is sleek efficient and very well staffed.

Breakfast is great, lots of choice and roast pork ham....different and so tasty.

Check in was so easy and same for check out, which was quick and efficient

Location of hotel is great Roppongi is great place to be based lots of shops and restaurants nearby Even the famous Kill Bill restaurant is within walking distance

If budget not an issue, well worth the expense

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is fabulous - large rooms, incredibly helpful staff, and its attached to Roppongi Station so easy access to everything. The concierges were extremely helpful before & during our trip - they called restaurants to make reservations for us, provided detailed maps, and made many helpful suggestions.

The rooms are large & quiet, with impressive black-out curtains. The toilet is amazing, as is the giant shower with Japanese soaking tub. I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

When the Grand Hyatt opened in Roppongi about 10 years ago, there weren't many modern hotel options to speak of in the area. Since then, many hotels near by (such as the Ritz Carlton in midtown) or just a short drive away (Conrad, Mandarin, etc) have opened the competitive field. It had been awhile since I stayed at the Grand Hyatt, and I am pleased to say that it is still one of the best options in what is now a very crowded high end Tokyo hotel market. The Grand Hyatt remains my favorite. The service is impeccable, the dining and bar choices are excellent (especially the jazz cigar lounge), and the rooms are large, modern, and very comfortable. For some, the location just steps away from Roppongi crossing might not be a factor, but for old time Tokyo fans like me, it is still a fun, familiar place. There was a manager's reception when I arrived, at that added to the sense of familiar hospitality. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Stay here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Minato
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Minato
Grand Hyatt Minato
Grand Hyatt Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Minato Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.