We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 93 hotels in Minato
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

High level for business travellers. Very professionnal staff, japanese modern style deco, extremly well located, outstanding facilities (Indoor spa & pool opens at 5:30). Breakfast at its best with an "open kitchen". Transparency, efficiency and professionalism. His reputation of one of the best hotel in Japan (Asia?) is absolutely not stolen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    520
    209
    37
    20
    7
See reviews for
116
185
103
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was absolutely amazing, it was one of the most enjoyable aspects of my week long business trip to Tokyo.

Attached to a shopping center, there are more than enough services for meals and shopping if you desire. The office I worked in was also attached to the center and made this hotel location extra convenient.

The hotel itself was incredible. The room was comfortable and large enough with all the modern touches. The blackout curtains were one of my favorite things, but my absolute favorite thing was the bathroom. I loved it so much, I took a picture of it. (attached) The shower was enormous, the size of my entire bathroom at home and then there was largest tub I have ever seen behind that. There was a TV you could watch while in there and multiple shower heads, it was seriously impressive.

The staff was incredibly helpful. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times, got roomservice once and never had bad food or service. I would stay here again if I was ever back in Tokyo, even if not for work and I had to pay for it myself, the splurge would be completely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a family trip to Tokyo and stayed for 6 days at Grand Hyatt Roppongi. The place is just wonderful. People are attentive and efficient even to deal with emergencies (a child sicked up at 3am all over the bed and bedding was changed within 5 min of our call).
There are a few very good (but pricy) restaurants on site but at the same time you can find any kind of restaurant in short distance from the hotel.
I would definitely recommend everyone to stay at this hotel which provides perfect accommodation for business and family travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a excellent choice of hotel for my family to stay during our two night stopover In Tokyo. Location was very good. We booked two club rooms - well worth it as the food and drink selection in the club was great, and the club lounge itself was very nice. We enjoyed the terrace outside the lounge. Our children enjoyed the pool. Service in the hotel was fabulous. My husband inadvertently left a jacket with a roll of cash in the pocket in the hotel room at checkout - didn't realize until we were at the airport. The jacket was sent to him in our country right away. And of course the money was still in the pocket. My only wish is that the mattresses had been just a wee bit softer. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location in Roppongi Tokyo where hives of shopping and night life's activities taking place. Very attentive staffs across all levels and difficult to point out their shortcoming except occasional language barrier.

The room is well laid out and very spacious with typical Japanese favors on wood element in the room and make you feel comfortable with the ambience. Essentially most of Japanese design / architecture / interior deco are always in-sync with the need of the space itself.

Big tub and wet shower are really comfortable and it really serve the needs of tropical weather people that love showers. The only lacking is in the breakfast area (a French cafe) where food choices pretty limited.

Overall very satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been visiting Tokyo monthly for several years and have tried most of the good Hotels including the Park Hyatt and the Mandarin Oriental. I find the Grand Hyatt the best overall.
The location at Roppongi is convenient, with the train station underneath, and has many options for dining both inside and outside the Hotel property.The rooms are comfortable and cozy, and the bathrooms very luxurious. Dining in the Hotel is pricey, but this is expected in this kind of hotel and with plenty of choice outside you do not need to stay in house. Lovely spa and swimming pool and very attentive staff. I have chosen this hotel regularly now and I feel at home here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in July 2013. The hotel has a fantastic breakfast food with a nice venue and an outside area in the warmer months. The business centre is first class and efficient. The rooms are well laid out with very comfortable beds and have two sets of blinds too ensure a good nights sleep. The blinds do not let in any light whatsoever. The hotel also has a free DVD list you can order from and the gymnasium is also good. Hotel is very central in the Roppongi Hills shopping complex and walking distance to all the nightlife of Roppongi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Minato
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#9 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Minato
Grand Hyatt Minato
Grand Hyatt Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Minato Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.