We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I know” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Tokyo to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a family trip to Tokyo and stayed for 6 days at Grand Hyatt Roppongi. The place is just wonderful. People are attentive and efficient even to deal with emergencies (a child sicked up at 3am all over the bed and bedding was changed within 5 min of our call).
There are a few very good (but pricy) restaurants on site but at the same time you can find any kind of restaurant in short distance from the hotel.
I would definitely recommend everyone to stay at this hotel which provides perfect accommodation for business and family travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    251
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
137
203
113
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a excellent choice of hotel for my family to stay during our two night stopover In Tokyo. Location was very good. We booked two club rooms - well worth it as the food and drink selection in the club was great, and the club lounge itself was very nice. We enjoyed the terrace outside the lounge. Our children enjoyed the pool. Service in the hotel was fabulous. My husband inadvertently left a jacket with a roll of cash in the pocket in the hotel room at checkout - didn't realize until we were at the airport. The jacket was sent to him in our country right away. And of course the money was still in the pocket. My only wish is that the mattresses had been just a wee bit softer. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location in Roppongi Tokyo where hives of shopping and night life's activities taking place. Very attentive staffs across all levels and difficult to point out their shortcoming except occasional language barrier.

The room is well laid out and very spacious with typical Japanese favors on wood element in the room and make you feel comfortable with the ambience. Essentially most of Japanese design / architecture / interior deco are always in-sync with the need of the space itself.

Big tub and wet shower are really comfortable and it really serve the needs of tropical weather people that love showers. The only lacking is in the breakfast area (a French cafe) where food choices pretty limited.

Overall very satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been visiting Tokyo monthly for several years and have tried most of the good Hotels including the Park Hyatt and the Mandarin Oriental. I find the Grand Hyatt the best overall.
The location at Roppongi is convenient, with the train station underneath, and has many options for dining both inside and outside the Hotel property.The rooms are comfortable and cozy, and the bathrooms very luxurious. Dining in the Hotel is pricey, but this is expected in this kind of hotel and with plenty of choice outside you do not need to stay in house. Lovely spa and swimming pool and very attentive staff. I have chosen this hotel regularly now and I feel at home here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in July 2013. The hotel has a fantastic breakfast food with a nice venue and an outside area in the warmer months. The business centre is first class and efficient. The rooms are well laid out with very comfortable beds and have two sets of blinds too ensure a good nights sleep. The blinds do not let in any light whatsoever. The hotel also has a free DVD list you can order from and the gymnasium is also good. Hotel is very central in the Roppongi Hills shopping complex and walking distance to all the nightlife of Roppongi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel has a very efficient and polite team at the front desk, always finding answers.

Our room were not ready so we had to put all our valuables into their safe, we wanted to go and visit all the sites said below and really enjoyed getting around the whole area.

We found the Japanese so polite and respectful for us oldies. Also partners height makes him a film star with lots of photos taken by me with their cameras and phones.

The room staff helped us with new words and also arranged for us to go up higher so we could see Mt Fuji and take photos. The front desk again were marvellous and before we knew it all our luggage was moved.
One of the items we loved were the toilets, we don't have them in Oz as much. The seat is heated, and all your bits can be washed in warm water, it turns itself on and off shower and bath was huge enough for us tall ones.

We stayed there 4 nights and did not want to leave. The weather was glorious the whole time we were in Japan and Mt Fuji never hid from us.

Will report on restaurants and sites in attractions.

Room Tip: High floors facing Mt Fuji.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Grand Hyatt Tokyo is a great place to stay in Tokyo for Westerners. The staff speaks English and is very helpful. The hotel is in Roppongi Hills with many stores and restaurants that have English speaking staff. The rooms are larger than you would expect for Tokyo - best feature is the showers! The heating/air works perfectly. The blackout curtains are much needed for the jet lag. The rooms do seem a little "dim" though depending on the weather. Also, a lot of siren noise sometimes. The Hyatt is more pricey than other options like the Imperial but worth it. The restaurants in the hotel are too expensive in my opinion but there are plenty of options in the neighborhood. The entrance to the Metro is right next to the hotel making it convenient for transportation and, of course, there are always taxis available. The club is welcoming and offers excellent breakfast options. We also really enjoyed the cocktails and appetizers in the evening. They have a good variety of newspapers available there too.

Room Tip: The higher floors have less street noise. One side has a nice view of Mt. Fuji when the weather is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 106-0032, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#3 Business Hotel in Minato
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#12 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Minato
Grand Hyatt Minato
Grand Hyatt Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Minato Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.