We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, easy to commute from” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 822 Reviews
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, easy to commute from”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This property is a Starwood Resort and we changed to this hotel when our tour of Japan formally ended. There was so much more to see and this was a perfect spot. There were two train stations within a 5-7 minute walk in either direction. The hotel was in a quiet area close to the town and numerous restaurants and little markets. The hotel was large and had a big lobby with a bar and simple but pricey dinner items. There were several other restaurants to choose from depending on your tastes...One, the largest, had asian and western choices of food, another had mostly asian and the lobby bar had sandwiches, nachos etc.and there were two others we didn't explore. Very near the metro station, on the other side of the street is a great Starbucks, up the road there was a nice pizza place so the options for less expensive eats were close by. There was a very nice fitness center downstairs and a pool and many rooms for weddings, meetings etc. The main lobby was a bit off to the right as you entered and there was a large front desk, a computer area, a concierge and numerous places to sit and meet with others. We arrived well before the check in time but they allowed us to check in and stored our bags until we came back later. The disappointment was with our room. Not sure if this was because it was a Starwood room but it was very dated and in need of upgrading. There was a different rug in the hall on this wing compared to other floors and a musty smell was evident. Some mold could be seen on the bathroom ceiling. The room was compact, it had a safe, bathroom with amenities and a table. One option for Breakfast was in the large dining room and was both western and asian. There was a good selection of fruits, yogurt,cereal, meats, eggs to order,pastry, coffee etc. Food was expensive in Japan but this restaurant was one of the more reasonable in this hotel. The service throughout the hotel was good, the concierge was excellent. We had wiifi in the room but there was a glitch of some sort each night that was quickly resolved by the tech person. The staff and the location make this hotel a good option. It is quiet, out of the mainstream of Tokyo but within an easy train commute to almost anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. This shuttle departs every 15 minute and it takes 5 minutes to Meguro station. There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
7 min walk to the nearest subway “Shirokanedai” station provides you the fastest and easiest access to the main terminal station such as Tokyo, Ginza, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Omote-sando.
Moreover, the prepaid card of Tokyo subway system is also usable for all trains, buses and for shopping in major convenience stores.

Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan.
We are thankful you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    435
    138
    37
    18
See reviews for
200
159
105
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I left the hotel and realized at the Haneda airport that I left my mobile phone in the room.

I called the hotel, they found the mobile phone and sent immediately a staff to the airport to bring it to me fast enough for me to catch my scheduled flight.

That is all...difficult to beat no?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
I am very pleased with your positive comment to my staffs.
I am sure to pass along your kind remarks to my team.
We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our room was spacious even though we had two doubles and a twin. This hotel provides all amenities. We did not eat at and of the five in house restaurants due to their high price. They have a free shuttle to the nearby metro stop which had many restaurants to choose from. Also there are several food markets nearby to purchase snacks or water.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for nonsmoking if desired, otherwise the smoke in the hallway may be strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
Better than that, A few glossary markets, 24 hours-open convenience store, 100 yen shop, liquor shop and some nice restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel.
Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan.
We are thankful you chose to stay with us & look forward to seeing you again then next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is a bit dated and the rooms are quite average. The bathrooms have that old white look that you find in the old Starwood properties. it is comfortable and does the job. It is a great place to stay if you are on business based on its location. The best kept secret of this property is the concierge! I have been to many hotels around the world, these guys know their stuff. Everything I asked and everything they recommended was an absolute delight. In my opinion, I think they have the best concierge in Tokyo!

Room Tip: Try to get a newly renovated room. SPG platinum members don't hold your breath on getting an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We renovate guest rooms floor by floor every year, however, it is with great regret that you felt our guest rooms don’t meet your expectations.
I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at our concierge desk and am sure to pass along your kind remarks to concierge team.
There has been a problem with remedial measures for a while now and let me assure to you that we are taking all the steps we can to change it.
We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The property is pretty old with no modern amenities. The access to Haneda airport is also limited with 3 shuttles a day. Not too many shops or restaurants in the vicinity. Gym access is paid , which I thought was strange.

But very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
It is with great regret and concern that you had a bad experience while staying in my hotel.
We renovate guest rooms floor by floor every year, however, it is with great regret that you felt our guest rooms don't meet your expectations.
In addition, our health club was built as a membership club for local people though now SPG platinum members can use this facility for free.
we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. This shuttle departs every 15 minute and it takes 5 minutes to Meguro station. There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
7 min walk to the nearest subway “Shirokanedai” station provides you the fastest and easiest access to the main terminal station such as Tokyo, Ginza, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Omote-sando.

We are thankful you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed the second time here again after contemplating between the Westin Ebisu. We had the newly renovated room (the last stay was in a older looking room but still clean and comfy) and must say was tastefully done. Again, the shuttle bus is always on time, and the morning Shingawa shuttle makes it convenient if you're heading to Shinjuku. I'll be back again!

Stayed for work, first week of May.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
Our hotel is 35 years old and we have renovated guests rooms on the third floor. We gradually continue to refurbish our facilities.
We are thankful you chose to stay with us & look forward to seeing you again then next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Location is quite handy - in Minato-ku (near the nightlife area), but not too busy. The hotel is a little on the old side but still clean and fine. The rooms are actually large than you might expect, and for the price this is much better value than the ANA in Roppongi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
As you say, our hotel is 35 years old and we have just started to renovate guests rooms on the third floor. We gradually continue to refurbish our facilities.
we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. This shuttle departs every 15 minute and it takes 5 minutes to Meguro station. There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
7 min walk to the nearest subway “Shirokanedai” station provides you the fastest and easiest access to the main terminal station such as Tokyo, Ginza, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Omote-sando.
We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Customer Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#18 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#27 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 495
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.