We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 108-8640, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Camas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a nice hotel similar in size and quality to most of the Sheraton properties around the world. Lesser in quality than the Tokyo Westin but higher quality than say the Courtyard Marriott in Ginza - the dated look can come across as charming if you're in the right mood.

Location: This place isnt close to my office and I was staying there to build on my SPG status. As such I usually cab it everywhere once I get here which is an expensive option . It is close to the Meguro station which can be leveraged if you want to navigate the Tokyo subway system.

Staff: As is the case in most Asian countries the staff is overly helpful with anything. Feel free to ask the staff most anything and they'll patiently direct you and be helpful.

Food: While I was their the Miyako was rebuilding their breakfast restaurant so they moved towards the back of the hotel inside the Chinese place. Both locations served a good (but relatively expensive) breakfast (it is in downtown Tokyo). The Chinese place serves a great dinner too.

Rooms: Some of the rooms overlook a wonderful garden area - which is an interesting oasis in the middle of Tokyo but is probably reserved for their SPG elite guests. The TVs arent so intuitive but you can switch from Japanese language to English language (CNN, movies, etc) with a series of remote control maneuvers. If you can't figure it out just ask them. Laundry service is great and the rooms are extremely clean. As others have pointed out the look and feel is a bit dated. If you want the marble and the shine and want to stay in the family - go to the Westin instead.

Transportation: There are great transportation "limo bus" services to and from Narita and Haneda airports so unless you are on a very tight schedule you can limit the expensive taxi options (over $100 USD). Travel time to the airports can be over 60 mins, so plan accordingly.

My viewpoint is that of a person who travels 40%+ for the last two years globally (through North and South America, Asia and Europe). I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum and Marriott Gold preferred guest and I have I've stayed at this hotel three or four times. Happy traveling!

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms with a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    420
    137
    36
    17
See reviews for
195
155
104
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Sheraton is always reliable and Miyako was the same. Nothing really stands out either good nor bad. Guests are checked in quickly, breakfast buffet is good, beds are nice, wife is reliable ... everything works and with good service. The price is moderate so I happily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Only reason I stayed here was because its part of the Starwood Chain and I love the SPG points. The hotel is old. It needs upgrading. Its really not up to your typical Sheraton. I stayed at the Sheraton Seattle which is night and day. Its close to the train station which is good.
Stay here if you want something reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A very comfortable hotel close to Meguro station. My room on 11th floor was excellent and very comfortable. Food in the western and japanese restaurant was very good. The staff were of course, this being Japan, were very polite and attentive. This was the best hotel I have staying in today in Tokyo. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I enjoyed it and was up to snuff with Sheraton brand. It was a fairly quick 7 min walk to subway station and you have access to all of Tokyo, but other than that, it felt far from restaurants, night life, sites etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batumi, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What I liked the most at this hotel was that it was very much guest-oriented and trying to provide as much assistance as possible to make easier and more enjoyable stay and experience. For example, they give you customized maps with directions from the hotel to all major tourist sightseeings, also they serve bus every 15 min to and from two nearest major train / metro stations for free. One thing which was a bit disappointing is that they charge you additional cost if you want to use the gym. This sounded a bit cheap for the Sheraton brand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This was the second time that I have stayed at this property and returned based upon the previous visit earlier in the year. Nothing much changes but this time round the room allocated on the seventh floor was not as good as before. It's has all facilities but in sad need of an update. The hotel is convenient for both the subway and rail stations with a free shuttle to the nearby JR station and in the morning only to Shinagawa station. However, it is quite remote but quiet which can be a bonus in a noisy city. the staff remain very courteous and proficient.
The cafe restaurant is fine for dinner and breakfast but in the evening they close at 10pm on the dot as do other resturants which can be a little inconvenient if you arrive late and don't want room service. the cocktail bar in the basement was good but unfortunately smoke filled.

Overall it was acceptable, but could be improved, but i would stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 108-8640, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#18 Family Hotel in Minato
#28 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 495
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.