We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Asia Center of Japan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Asia Center of Japan to your Saves list
Hotel Asia Center of Japan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10-32 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052 , Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is great: close to the ginza line. Quick to shibuya, shinjuku, roppongi etc. but very quiet room. Free breakfast included which was decent enough. Small room and bed but it says that in the description so no surprises. Staff were all very pleasant.

Only downside really was no wifi in the rooms which I would expect in any hotel nowadays, especially in a city like Tokyo.

Overall decent value and would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    153
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
51
83
73
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days, I would say it is good for a rating, convenient to the train station, there's restaurant at the lobby which is great, very accommodating staff and we slept comfortably, except we can still smell the smoke of cigarette when you go outside the room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Did do a lot of research for choosing where to stay in the city and finally ended up at this hotel because of loads of positive reviews on Tripadvisor. I am very happy I did. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and well located. The staff was helpful, attentive and friendly. I diid enjoy to stay here. Definitely stay here again for the next planned trip. Highly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed twice in this hotel during the first week of October this year and again currently staying during this third week of October. Although our initial impression was that the rooms were small, we had to revise our opinion after staying in other cities of Japan during this current trip. To begin with, all of the the front desk people speak good English and extremely helpful. The check-in process was very quick and although we had arrived earlier than the check-in time, the person at the front deck allowed us an early check-in. The room is quite spacious by Japanese standards for the money charged. The room is also well equipped with all necessary items including a fairly big sized water kettle. The bed is comfortable. The table in the room has three drawers which come in handy. Water bottles are kept in the cooler box at the lobby for free use of the customers. I found this in contrast to the other hotel I stayed where the water bottles were rationed. The complementary breakfast is also very good with a nice spread. Although we are vegetarians, we had no problem whatsoever what with the spread of cereals, choice of fruit and vegetable juices, bread, salad with choices of dressing, cut fruits and eggs(eggs allowed in our diet). In fact my wife also enjoyed the Japanese rice with yogurt and fermented bean curd. The Aoyoma-Itchome subway station is just under 10 minutes of walking. The entrance of the subway closer to the hotel on the Gaeinhigashi dori can be a bit confusing. From the hotel turn left and you will see Gaeinhigashi Dori a main road perpendicular to the road you are walking. Turn right on this road. You will pass by a Family mart on to your left. Keep walking till you see another Family mart on to your left at an intersection with traffic signal. Next to this family mart is a parking lot and adjacent to the parking lot is the entrance to the subway. It is in fact exit no.4 of the subway and one of the entrances to the Aoyoma Twin building. You can get groceries, bread and other daily needs in the family mart. There are many eating joints including two Indian restaurants on Gaeinhigashi dori close to Asia Center. In case you are checking out of the hotel to visit some other parts of a Japan and coming back to this hotel as we did, you can store any of your luggage that you do not want to carry with you, in the hotel at a nominal sum of 200 yens per piece per night. All in all taking into account the basic comfort, location, friendly and english speaking staff, this hotel would be our first choice whenever we visit Tokyo next and would certainly recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I found this hotel very comfortable & also in a very good location with a good price.. breakfast is included & is good (continental & Japanese option), the rooms are clean and comfortable.. the bathroom is small but not too small.. also very clean.. the only bad thing is the WiFi connection is only available on the lobby.. you can have wire connection on the room but for mobiles is only available on the lobby.. is 5 min walk from the subway (Aoyama-itchome exit 3) to the hotel.. nice restaurants in the way from the subway to the hotel.. is very quiet hotel and the personnel at the lobby very friendly and English speakers. you can take a shuttle to the airport from an other hotel very close (only 1 subway station) but they provide you all the information an the schedule.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I visited Japan for the first time very recently, and bookended my holiday in Tokyo, where I stayed with the Hotel Asia Center for several days. I was able to get a room there each time with little prior booking (I only had loose plans for each day) and found the rooms spotlessly clean with various appreciable amenities (kettle, hair dryer, air conditioning, breakfast, easily-accessible computers in the lobby, etc) and best of all, the staff were always a delight to deal with. They all spoke very good English and were typically pleasant and helpful - I often found them helping other travellers with directions within the city. I don't think I've ever had a better lodging experience. They even took my picture for their Facebook page and gave me a parting gift on my penultimate day. Marvellous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Someone has already written that this is a hotel which is in a great location and has a good price and I experienced this for myself! It is a 5-10 minute walk away from a train station (depending on how fast you walk) and a 15-20 minute walk away from the Roppongi district.

The price is reasonable by Tokyo standards. The single room is small but serviceable especially if you won't be in your room most of the day. The bathtub is small. Bring a laptop because the place has a cable connection but no wifi in the room. But there is wifi in the lobby.

Someone has said that the breakfast is simple and sufficient and I agree. The place has free mineral bottles in the lobby and also free toothbrushes, toothpaste, and combs.

Almost all the staff are friendly and can speak enough English.

I'll probably stay here next time I'm back in Tokyo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Asia Center of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asia Center of Japan

Address: 8-10-32 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052 , Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Minato
#16 Family Hotel in Minato
#17 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asia Center of Japan 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Venere, TripOnline SA, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Asia Center of Japan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Center Of Japan Hotel
Hotel Asia Center Of Japan Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Asia Center of Japan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.