We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price, indeed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Asia Center of Japan

Save Saved
You added Hotel Asia Center of Japan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Asia Center of Japan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10-32 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052 , Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 93 hotels in Minato
Manila
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location and price, indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Someone has already written that this is a hotel which is in a great location and has a good price and I experienced this for myself! It is a 5-10 minute walk away from a train station (depending on how fast you walk) and a 15-20 minute walk away from the Roppongi district.

The price is reasonable by Tokyo standards. The single room is small but serviceable especially if you won't be in your room most of the day. The bathtub is small. Bring a laptop because the place has a cable connection but no wifi in the room. But there is wifi in the lobby.

Someone has said that the breakfast is simple and sufficient and I agree. The place has free mineral bottles in the lobby and also free toothbrushes, toothpaste, and combs.

Almost all the staff are friendly and can speak enough English.

I'll probably stay here next time I'm back in Tokyo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    134
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
72
69
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Located just between Roppongi and Akasaka makes this a excellent hotel to start exploring Tokyo. Even though is close to everything it is a really silent and car free neighborhood. The rooms are small but clean. The breakfast buffé are not great but good enough (I didn´t try the fermented beans and rice porridge). Staff are friendly and speaks english. Free water and wifi. Considering the price - this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. There is free unlimited mineral water in the lobby, free wifi in the lobby and a cabled connection in the room. The bathroom is small, but clean. Breakfast was included in the room rate we had and was in buffet form. Simple, but sufficient. The staff was very kind and helpful.
It is in very close proximity of metro station G04 on the Ginsa line and not very far from Rippongi. Local mini marts and restaurants are as we'll nearby.
The hotel is not a 5 star venue, but does not claim to be so.
So when visiting Tokyo, this is a perfect choice to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is a family favourite - my parents, siblings and I have all stayed here on one or multiple occasions. For me, it was my second visit in about 10 years and once again I was not disappointed.

Tokyo can be a difficult city to find accommodation that is bigger than a shoebox, in a convenient area yet doesn't cost an arm and a leg. That's why I like this hotel, it ticks all the boxes.

Most recently, my brother and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Aoyama-Itchome metro station, which then gets you to the rest of the city quickly and easily. The surrounding area is the upmarket district of Akasaka/Aoyama, and so it has a nice quiet residential feel even though the hustle and bustle of Tokyo is only minutes away.

The rooms are very reasonably sized with plenty of space for the two of us and as always the room and bathroom was spotless. Free wifi is available in the lobby and they also have free bottles of water available to take with you for the day sightseeing, very handy in the scorching Japanese summers!

Breakfast was included in our rate - it is a small buffet with a range of Japanese as well as Western things e.g. breads and pastries, so I think everyone will find something to their liking. There are also a number of restaurants very close by if you don't want to travel far at dinner time - we ate at the udon place one evening which is one of those places where you buy a ticket at a vending machine at the entrance then hand it to the staff.

I definitely recommend this hotel and will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Asia Center improves and improves. Perfectly located between 2 different metro stations, one has 4 different metro lines. Free cold water bottles, razors, q-tips, shower caps, etc. Pay computers and printer are used less now in the lobby now that there is free strong wifi in the in the lobby and everyone is on their smart phones surfing or Skyping. Guests aren't using less the pay phones, too. If you have your own laptop you can connect by cable to the Internet in your room. The breakfast is a huge spread of western or Japanese selections. The single, double, or triple rooms are clean and have adjustable heater/air conditioning. The front desk staff is cheerful, polite, and helpful. I have repeatedly stayed here since the 1980's when it was like a hostel and it just constantly improves as a hotel for hordes of foreigners as well as Japanese guests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent base to explore Tokyo. The hotel is excellently situated to even walk to Roppongi, Shibuya, Omte-Sando and Shibuya. The hotel and staff is friendly and helpful, they speak very good English, not common in Tokyo. The rooms provide for all a traveller needs. For internet access the LAN access, which is common in Japan, is excellent (even though there is WiFi for iPads etc. in the Lobby). The breakfast is rich and provides for the Japanese and Western palate.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very quiet location. So, every room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Small western style room..the bathroom was small too and floating (i think because of the antiseismic system). In the room: 2 yukata, hairdryer, soap/shampoo, kettle and tea bags. Two floors have the laundry (the dryer is not much powerfull, so its better if you put few things in it). Free bottles of water at the reception. Receptionists very kind!! The hotel is 5 mins from the underground Aoyama-Itchome. 10-15 mins walking from Roppongi. Breakfast: western and japanese (both fantastic). Free wi-fi at the reception. To find a good restaurant of sushi, go from the hotel to Roppongi..i don't remember the name, but it's small, unique and very friendly..(if i'll find the name i'll post it!!!), it's at a corner on the left side of the street..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Asia Center of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asia Center of Japan

Address: 8-10-32 Akasaka, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 107-0052 , Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#22 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Asia Center of Japan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten and Venere so you can book your Hotel Asia Center of Japan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Center Of Japan Hotel
Hotel Asia Center Of Japan Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Asia Center of Japan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.