We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for family with young children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8625, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 hotels in Minato
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for family with young children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nothing less than perfect, especially if you travel with young children. For the price we paid, our room was very spacious compared to elsewhere in tokyo. The complimentary shuttles to Disneyland and Disneysea were very useful. The rides were also very comfortable. Make sure you book your seats with the front desk in advance.

Another bonus is that the hotel is along the airport limo bus route so we were dropped off right at the door. We did not have to worry about how we would manage with so many pieces of luggage + stroller + toddler in tow.

There are also plenty of places to eat within the hotel and nearby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    929
    618
    111
    21
    15
See reviews for
615
503
99
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've only stayed at this hotel for at least two weeks, and I must say, it's feels like I'm going back in time with the interior design. Hence why I have given the title of my review, 'Old School' I did however enjoy my stay here at the Hotel Nikko. The surrounding location of this hotel is very convenient for me and it also feels much more like a community as well as being in a typical city.

Room Tip: The views from this hotel are stunning because you can see the over-all Tokyo skyline clearly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

As can be expected in Japan, wonderful hotel with wonderful service and wonderful breakfast. Stayed for 6 nights in mid October and will definitely return to this hotel when in Tokyo. Helpful staff, beautiful accommodations. Great indoor swimming pool and a jacuzzi outside with wonderful view of the Rainbow Bridge.

Book a room with the Rainbow Bridge view.

Room Tip: View of rainbow Bridge a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Hotel is next to Daiba station which takes you into Tokyo in 15 minutes over a bridge that offers a number of views. Its opposite AQUA City which has about 30 restaurants. I had dinner in the Hotels Tempura restaurant which has the most amazing views from your seat and I had the best Tempura every its expensive but worth every penny.

My room overlooked the Statue of Liberty as did the outside Spa hot pool. I can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Overlooking the harbor are the best rooms the few of the bridge and the ferries at night is worth pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I'm sitting in the lobby, waiting for the bus to the airport. Was here for two nights. Had a room with a view over the harbor--gorgeous view and absolutely worth the difference in price. The hotel is not quite Four Seasons, but is outstanding--very comfortable, nice-sized rooms, attentive and helpful staff, and great access (Limo Bus comes right to the hotel from the airport, and the train station, that takes you to central Tokyo, is literally in front of the hotel). The only downside is that the hotel is 20 minutes (by train) from central Tokyo, but the view, room size, and comfort level more than make up for that. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Nikko Tokyo, overlooking the Rainbow Bridge, with a view out to Tokyo Bay in October 2013. The rooms were very spacious, tastefully appointed and each had it's own balcony (so you could step out and enjoy the 'sea' air). The rooms were also very quiet (including the bathroom which vented without noisy, rattling fans so prevalent in hotels today)! It was somewhat removed from the city center, but there is a nice modern train that can whisk you from the front door to Ginza in just 15 minutes. Next door to the hotel are two large malls and a grocery store (nice for finding snacks). The staff was exceptionally professional and most pleasant with basic English skills (some had exceptional skills!). Downside was the cost of food (US$29.00 per person for breakfast alone!) and beverages at the hotel. The price of the rooms was quite high, too - but this is a +4 star accommodation and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to negotiate a room rate that includes breakfast. Otherwise, prepare to find your breakfast in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a big hotel and staying in it recently had many of the frustrations I recognise from working in a big company - but paying for the privilege. Staff are charming and very busy (like a big company) but attitudes were bureaucratic. I arrived 'early' and was refused access to my room, which is fair enough except why is EVERYONE told 3pm access when rooms must be becoming available throughout the day as cleaners move from one to another? Presumably just for administrative convenience. My room had two minor problems and after inconveniencing myself by asking for them to be fixed (a painful experience since the English of the staff is very poor so explaining anything is lengthy and frustrating), neither was fixed - in one case, after 24hr. So I had more inconvenience in trying to explain to the non-English-speaking staff a second time. Another example of staff non-fluency: I asked Reception how frequently trains left for a particular destination (the JR website is poor) and was told it was once an hour. I almost accepted that, but on remembering that the journey length was also an hour, I challenged it and was told No it was once every 10 minutes. On one morning, there were 15-20 min waits to be admitted to breakfast at 0730, 0800 and 0830 (longer queues each time) - at which point I gave up and went to a local coffee shop since I needed to leave for a meeting. On another morning, with business arrangements necessitating catching at train at 0730, I arrived at breakfast at 0645 - only to find that breakfast did not open until 0700. What sort of business hotel in one of the world's great business cities behaves like this? It was more like Blackpool, or a purely package holiday hotel - not credible as a business hotel.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here (you'd be bettter off at the Grand Pacific, 50m away), get a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nikko Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8625, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#4 Spa Hotel in Minato
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#7 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Tokyo 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nikko Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.