We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Tokyo to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 1,799 Reviews
Falkenberg, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was my first experience of Nikko Hotel in Tokyo. This hotel had a great atmosphere. The room is very tastefully decorated. The room I stayed in was really large and the bed and al the pillows where excellent. Bathroom had a separate shower as well as a bath with shower over as well. The service was excellent. I had the breakfast in my room. Excellent selection, good coffee, and real toaster. Overall a very pleasant stay that I could would recommend. I will try to stay here
when I'm in Tokyo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    658
    118
    25
    18
See reviews for
670
538
104
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Love everything about the hotel!!!
1. Great Location to explore Daiba area: 3 large shopping malls within walking distance, a mono rail station just beside the hotel. Good Neighbor Shuttle (reservations required) provides complimentary bus service between the Hotels and Tokyo Disney Resort.
2. Good Service: We are not happy with the room(5th floor), can't even see the ocean view and my boyfriend made a complaint and straight away they we move to the second last floor :) with great view. The staff are all very polite and helpful. Thumbs up:)
3. Accommodation: We are very lucky to get the high floor without any obstruction a nice view of Tokyo Bay with Rainbow Bridge which was lit up pretty at night. . A very large room with a balcony facing the ocean. A large bathroom and bathtub with full room amenities.
Overall great stay and highly recommended

Room Tip: Get the higher floor to have a great view of tokyo bay and rainbow bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel location for Disney and Daiba area of Tokyo. The only thing I was really disappointed about was the fitness center and having to pay to use the pool, which was almost thirty dollars Canadian per person, per day!!! The fitness center which was free, consisted of two universal machines that were impossible to use and while they did have english instructions that consisted of laminated pages hooked together with a metal ring they were impossible to follow and there was no one to ask questions. They also had a cool machine that measured body fat and everything but yet again everything was in Japanese and no english instructions at all. Now back to the good stuff. We used the Mediterranean themed restaurant for breakfast because it had a phenomenal variety of Japanese and western items to choose from. The only negative thing I could think about was the bacon which was really only flamed kissed and barely cooked in my humble opinion. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and went above and beyond when they could. They had an IT person call my room directly when I was having issues with my iPhone and the wifi. We stayed on the 13th floor and while we didnt have a skyline view of downtown Tokyo it was still amazing looking out over the daiba train station and the fuji tv station. My son and I had no problem getting there from narita airport and the main downtown parts of Tokyo. Despite the costly pool and useless fitness center I can't would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I did travel with my son but he was 16 so we really didn't use any children activities and while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4nights and I'm glad as I secured a good rate from booking.com. Hospitality of Nikko hotels employee are impeccable. Always smiling and greets us whenever they see me. Room is clean.. Bed is comfy and room size is moderate and comfortable. Foods and shopping can be done easily as there is a connecting shopping mall nearby. Train station is also 3minutes away. Nothing to fault this hotel except for its TV channels.. Couldn't find any international channel. Overall.. Good stay! I'm happy with this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We divided our stay in Tokyo between Hotel Nikko Tokyo and Hotel Chinzanso. Though Chinzanso was also a lovely place, Nikko was definitely my favorite. I liked the resort like atmosphere and design of the room, which I had not expected from a hotel in Tokyo. It had a nice view of Tokyo Bay with Rainbow Bridge which was lit up pretty at night. Odaiba itself has a feeling of mini resort with a small beach and entertainment facilities. I had a nice walk from the hotel to the beach where I even saw some fish swimming and jumping. I could not believe that it was a part of Tokyo bay... It may not be located in central Tokyo but you do not have any problems with eating and shopping. The hotel itself has several restaurants and there are plenty other options near by. For shopping, there are a few shopping centers in the area selling all kind of things (I should say more fashion oriented) and they are open until 9 pm every day. There is even a hot spring place not far from the hotel if you wish to try.
It is really a convenient place in the end.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 7 nights in mid july 2013 and are so glad we did. We actually loved the fact that it is situated away from the heart of tokyo as it gave us a quiet and calming retreat after each crazy day's outing. There was plenty to do in Odaiba anyway so the location worked out well for us.

The room was large for Tokyo's standard. Needless to say the view of tokyo bay from the rooms are breathtaking. We had a gorgeous view of the rainbow bridge despite just staying in an ocean view room. We used the hotel's free shuttle services to disneyland and disneysea and it was really good, but be sure to book them well in advance, may be even as you check in!

The hotel personnel were delightfully polite and respectful from the bellhop right through to random staffers you'd cross path with, nothing beats Japanese hospitality! A rollaway bed was set up for us free of charge and without us having to request it and the kids also received miniature versions of the hotel PJs and slippers.

The only things that were a bit on the nose (pun intended) were the herbal-medicine-ish smell generally in the hallway (must be just the type of clearning products they used) and that the mattresses were a bit hard for my liking (heard this is generally preferred in japan and korea).

All in all we had a wonderful stay and will be recommending this hotel to our friends! Thanks hotel Nikko.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor for better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed in 1999 when it was still 3rd year since its opened.
Had an impression that Le meridien next to it had a better view as they have a higher floors. However, the room itself was quite nice.
Nothing to complain - if you decide to stay in Odaiba area, its a comfortable and clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Spa Hotel in Minato
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Nikko Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.