We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must stay in ODAIBA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8625, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 hotels in Minato
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a must stay in ODAIBA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was in Japan last sept for a tour and some business too.I visited HAKONE,KYOTO,OSAKA and on my way back to TOKYO i stayed in HOTEL NIKKO.I had a really great time as it has a free shuttle bus to DISNEYLAND and a great view to the ODAIBA harbor.A big mall is just adjacent to the hotel.
Its a busy hotel coz the train station is just near but its very conveniently located.
I suggest it a perfect place when u consider DISNEYLAND and ODAIBA.
A good value for money too.
I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room facing ODAIBA harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    928
    618
    111
    21
    15
See reviews for
615
503
99
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

comfortable, with spacious rooms, great service, and a gorgeous view!
the big plus is the shuttle service and the proximity to the monorail!
odaibas a nice place to stay with a lovely view of the tokyo skyline, and proximity to a lot of restaurants ( because of the number of malls in walking distance)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel with spacious clean room with a great view! Service was excellent, breakfest choices were good and there was really relaxing atmosphere (big plus in a hotel this size).
Right next to the trainstation and just next to a mall. Really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again when staying in Odaiba.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were visiting Tokyo for a short getaway while working in Asia. We think could not have chosen a better spot. Hotel Nikko is technically not in Tokyo - it's on Odiaba, an island in Tokyo Bay. BUT, from one's room balcony one gets the most fabulous view of Tokyo city, Tokyo Bay and the Rainbow Bridge looming large in the foreground - very pretty and romantic.

The hotel is fairly close to Haneida Airport (Narita is further). Rooms are fairly small, but well appointed and comfortable - cosy. To get to city, one takes the Yurikamome monorail, which stops at the hotel and in about 15 minutes, including crossing the Rainbow Bridge and zooming about skyscrapers, one reaches Shimbashi Station where one connects with the main underground. All these transfers were not as bad as we thought before going (we thought we were making a mistake staying so far on so short a trip for what may be our only time in Tokyo - we didn't). Fairly easy to get around from there - we went to several tourist places in Tokyo, as well as to Disnelyand and a day trip to Kyoto via the Shinkansen.

There is a mall next door to the hotel with restaurants and stores. The sushi restaurant at the hotel was very good - we went after the lunch crowd and had the shokunin (master chef) to ourselves. It was a very short trip so we didn't check much else in terms of hotel facilities. The lobby was very nice.

We highly recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a balcony with a view of the rainbow bridge?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of April 2013. I was after a triple room and came across this on Bookings.com at what I thought was a v good rate. First up, its a little 'out' - being on the Odaiba Island opposite Tokyo Bay. But the monorail station is right behind the hotel - there's even a covered walk so you don't get wet - and in 15 mins you're at Shimbashi station on the Yamanote line with Tokyo at your feet. So being 'out' you get the benefits of a good hotel at a good rate plus a great view of the bay and the rainbow bridge.

We took a limobus from Narita, took about an hour and a half. It just meant that we didn't have to worry about finding our way around the trains on our first day in Tokyo, but its really not that difficult to train/monorail it in if you are travelling light. Check-in was efficient and the staff lovely, incredibly helpful. Apart from getting a club sandwich at the mezzanine lounge on the first day we ate out every day (just for budget reasons). AquaCity is right next door with plenty of restaurants (note though nothing opens until 11am so for breakfast we went to Starbucks). There are also plenty of other shopping areas within easy walk or monorail if you want to try somewhere different. And Sega Joypolis and Toyota MegaWeb close at hand for the kids and car buffs.

The room had twin singles and a trundle bed, all were comfortable, and there was still plenty of room to move and put cases. The bathroom had bath and shower and all the little bottles/dressing gowns/ slippers etc that you could need. We hadn't realised that when they said the electrical sockets were as per in the US that's only true in that they have 2 prongs - our US adapters had 3 but the Housekeeping desk happily lent us theirs.

We were just there in time for the final cherry blossoms by the water and around the Statue of Liberty so lovely photos, and great ones from our balcony. The only downsides - no free wi-fi, no available PC's downstairs for those of us whose phones didn't work in Japan (there may have been some in the Business centre...?), and no English speaking TV channels. These were minor - we'd have loved to have spent our whole holiday in that hotel and made use of the spa and other facilities but time and funds didn't permit.

Oh, and we went to Disney - there's a free bus there and back which takes ~25 mins, so perfect spot if you want to spend a day or two there with the kids.

Loved it loved it:)

Room Tip: ask for an ocean room with view of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and modern, with great views of the Rainbow Bridge from the bedroom. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, catering to both Japanese and foreign tastes (the 'edible wild planets' (sic) were more digestible than they sound!).

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nikko Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8625, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#4 Spa Hotel in Minato
#7 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Tokyo 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nikko Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.