We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a service to match!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Tokyo to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8625, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with a service to match!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

After a lot of research into hotels in Tokyo for my wife & I chose this one. I am very glad to say that we had a wonderful stay & highly recommend. It is in an area of man made island Odaiba & surrounded by 3 shopping malls, Fuji Tv with 25th floor observation deck are within walking distance. Make sure you have a breakfast package. The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms which are packed with every amenities required. The staff from Gerald Ballieu to Guest relations to more or less everyone are great. The views from the hotel are stunning. You will not be disappointed. Highly recommend airport limousine bus service which costs 500 Yen pp from Haneda Airport(one way) & 2700 Yen pp from Narita(one way). You can catch return bus from the hotel as well. Great value. ENJOY!

Room Tip: Higher rooms with view over Rainbow Bridge or harbour with breakfast are well worth THE PRICE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    641
    116
    23
    18
See reviews for
653
518
103
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We stayed 4 nights here and had an amazing time. We were greeted at check in by a lovely French concierge (I wish I knew his name) who made our arrival as seamless as possible. he took us up to our interconnecting rooms(rare in Japan) and showed us around. The rooms were on the 10th floor and had fabulous views of Tokyo city and The Rainbow Bridge. I never tired of my view and knew I'd have to pay a small fortune for a view like that in one of the city hotels. The rooms were HUGE, we felt like we each had a suite. The twin beds are large and very comfortable. There was a shrill sound coming from the air conditioning unit but nothing the ear plugs didn't fix. The hotel's located away from the hub bub of the city and a pleasure to escape to at the end of the day when you've just had enough of the crowds, but not too far out to not be bothered to go back into the city for dinner. The Monorail station is connected to the hotel, which is a joy at the end of the day when your feet just cannot walk anymore. There's no wi-fi in the room but it's free in the lobby so it was a good excuse to go down there and people watch. There is a mall next door which had some good shops and fairly basic restaurants and another mall nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel, we always went into the city for dinner. It is an effortless ride of maybe 10-15 mins to Shimbashi station Y310. My only negative comment would be the Y3000 for a swim, but apart from that there is just way too much to do in Tokyo. We got a great rate for a 4 night stay and I would stay at the Hotel Nikko again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Get a bridge view, high floor. The view's amazing. Stay for 3-4 nights to get a long term discou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed in Tokyo before but never expected to find a hotel with such spacious rooms, so I was pleasantly surprised. A very nice location in a recreation area with amusement park, beach and malls as well as a fine walking/running track along the seaside. There's even a Statue of Liberty! The hotels has many restaurants with cuisine from various countries, they all seem to have mouthwatering dishes in a beautiful setting. We didn't try them because there was so much to explore outside the hotel and the prices are rather high compared to restaurants in the city or the malls. A perfect setting for a wedding, I saw many newly weds there during our short 5 day stay, which gave a romantic party feeling. Check-in and check-out was slow because there was always a queue, and there is no way you can enter the room before 3pm. We arrived from Europe in the morning and were totally sweatty and dead by the time we got our room keys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zama, Japan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Though I have never stayed here, I have ever been here many times. I can introduce this except rooms. At first, what I must point out is the location. For Japanese, it is partly good because there are amusements and water front atomosphere. Dating spots! But as my personal opinion, there is just developping area. There are many undevelopped space. So, it may be good for country side Japanese.... Not good access to other Tokyo area. So, I can't find out the reason why foreigners must stay there exceprt international conference. If you were conference member or "otaku" for conventions, not bad choice. - In general, such conventions are opened near here. I visti here to participate in conferences.

Well, the service and the facilities is new, clean and very good. You will be able to feel luxuary and comfortableness. The atomosphere is not of a rich snob. And stuffs can speak English. Of course, there is consierge desk. But it is less gorgeous in comparison with 5 stars in Europe. Inside and outside the hotel, there are cafes, bars and restaurants. But the costs are a little expensive. Then, the location rises again, as a problem. No choice.

As a conclusion, I can't find out the strong reanson to stay there especially for foreigners except conference and convetions. If you need water front atomosphere with reasonable price, not bad choice. But I don't recommend because there are many alternatives. If the area is more developped and have accumulated more city function, it will be good choice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly staff, great service. Rooms not too small (room was okay with old stained dusty carpet though...) for Tokyo standards but a bit on the expensive side. The mattresses were very hard! we were on a family trip to Disneyland resort and to visit a friend in downtown Tokyo. Very convinient location as it is located on the Odaiba station. It is also next to several department stores so there is everything you need.
The pool, onsen, fitness club and WIFI are all charged.
We had an ocean view triple room. The view was fantastic!

Room Tip: Ocean view was worth the price. We loved the view of the bay area and rainbow bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'll make this quick:

I liked the hotel - very modern and spacious, BUT:

Pros:

1) Excellent rooms
2) Everything works in the room

Cons:

1) No one speaks English - very frustrating
2) Poor bell hop service
3) Poor checkout service

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is perfectly placed for all manners of public transport - the Rainbow bus actually stops at the door and the Yurikamome, the front. The staff and the hotel are top notch, very slick and helpful. They aim to make your stay as smooth as possible from the moment you step in. We had the most amazing room overlooking the bay. The beauty of this hotel is the advantage of having a balcony to enjoy the view. This certainly is a hotel I would recommend for good service, good accommodation and ambience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8625, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Minato
#4 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nikko Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.