We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful HUGE rooms perfectly, located away from the craziness of Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Tokyo to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful HUGE rooms perfectly, located away from the craziness of Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We stayed 4 nights here and had an amazing time. We were greeted at check in by a lovely French concierge (I wish I knew his name) who made our arrival as seamless as possible. he took us up to our interconnecting rooms(rare in Japan) and showed us around. The rooms were on the 10th floor and had fabulous views of Tokyo city and The Rainbow Bridge. I never tired of my view and knew I'd have to pay a small fortune for a view like that in one of the city hotels. The rooms were HUGE, we felt like we each had a suite. The twin beds are large and very comfortable. There was a shrill sound coming from the air conditioning unit but nothing the ear plugs didn't fix. The hotel's located away from the hub bub of the city and a pleasure to escape to at the end of the day when you've just had enough of the crowds, but not too far out to not be bothered to go back into the city for dinner. The Monorail station is connected to the hotel, which is a joy at the end of the day when your feet just cannot walk anymore. There's no wi-fi in the room but it's free in the lobby so it was a good excuse to go down there and people watch. There is a mall next door which had some good shops and fairly basic restaurants and another mall nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel, we always went into the city for dinner. It is an effortless ride of maybe 10-15 mins to Shimbashi station Y310. My only negative comment would be the Y3000 for a swim, but apart from that there is just way too much to do in Tokyo. We got a great rate for a 4 night stay and I would stay at the Hotel Nikko again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Get a bridge view, high floor. The view's amazing. Stay for 3-4 nights to get a long term discou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    689
    121
    26
    18
See reviews for
707
564
110
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed in Tokyo before but never expected to find a hotel with such spacious rooms, so I was pleasantly surprised. A very nice location in a recreation area with amusement park, beach and malls as well as a fine walking/running track along the seaside. There's even a Statue of Liberty! The hotels has many restaurants with cuisine from various countries, they all seem to have mouthwatering dishes in a beautiful setting. We didn't try them because there was so much to explore outside the hotel and the prices are rather high compared to restaurants in the city or the malls. A perfect setting for a wedding, I saw many newly weds there during our short 5 day stay, which gave a romantic party feeling. Check-in and check-out was slow because there was always a queue, and there is no way you can enter the room before 3pm. We arrived from Europe in the morning and were totally sweatty and dead by the time we got our room keys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zama, Japan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Though I have never stayed here, I have ever been here many times. I can introduce this except rooms. At first, what I must point out is the location. For Japanese, it is partly good because there are amusements and water front atomosphere. Dating spots! But as my personal opinion, there is just developping area. There are many undevelopped space. So, it may be good for country side Japanese.... Not good access to other Tokyo area. So, I can't find out the reason why foreigners must stay there exceprt international conference. If you were conference member or "otaku" for conventions, not bad choice. - In general, such conventions are opened near here. I visti here to participate in conferences.

Well, the service and the facilities is new, clean and very good. You will be able to feel luxuary and comfortableness. The atomosphere is not of a rich snob. And stuffs can speak English. Of course, there is consierge desk. But it is less gorgeous in comparison with 5 stars in Europe. Inside and outside the hotel, there are cafes, bars and restaurants. But the costs are a little expensive. Then, the location rises again, as a problem. No choice.

As a conclusion, I can't find out the strong reanson to stay there especially for foreigners except conference and convetions. If you need water front atomosphere with reasonable price, not bad choice. But I don't recommend because there are many alternatives. If the area is more developped and have accumulated more city function, it will be good choice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly staff, great service. Rooms not too small (room was okay with old stained dusty carpet though...) for Tokyo standards but a bit on the expensive side. The mattresses were very hard! we were on a family trip to Disneyland resort and to visit a friend in downtown Tokyo. Very convinient location as it is located on the Odaiba station. It is also next to several department stores so there is everything you need.
The pool, onsen, fitness club and WIFI are all charged.
We had an ocean view triple room. The view was fantastic!

Room Tip: Ocean view was worth the price. We loved the view of the bay area and rainbow bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'll make this quick:

I liked the hotel - very modern and spacious, BUT:

Pros:

1) Excellent rooms
2) Everything works in the room

Cons:

1) No one speaks English - very frustrating
2) Poor bell hop service
3) Poor checkout service

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is perfectly placed for all manners of public transport - the Rainbow bus actually stops at the door and the Yurikamome, the front. The staff and the hotel are top notch, very slick and helpful. They aim to make your stay as smooth as possible from the moment you step in. We had the most amazing room overlooking the bay. The beauty of this hotel is the advantage of having a balcony to enjoy the view. This certainly is a hotel I would recommend for good service, good accommodation and ambience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

General

A lovely hotel located in the harbour with great views across Tokyo and the area. A pleasant change for me from my normal hotels of choice. Ideal for both business or pleasure at a reasonable price. I would not stay there again across a weekend as the place is busy with Weddings and other events.

4/5 Check-in/out: Excellent and efficient process.

4/5 Room: Nice bright room with tasteful modern but calm décor. Extremely comfortable bed and well laid out bathroom.

4/5 Ambience/General: A few bars and restaurants to choose from. Very busy, almost too busy on the weekend.

Food

2/5 Breakfast; 07:00 and the place was absolutely full of people loading up plates of food. Not to my liking at all so left and had breakfast outside the hotel.

5/5 Staff; Extremely efficient in all areas

Average Summary Score: 3.8 / 5

Will consider for the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#2 Spa Hotel in Minato
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Nikko Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.