We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pacific Le Daiba

Save Saved
You added Grand Pacific Le Daiba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Pacific Le Daiba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-6-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8701, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 hotels in Minato
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this hotel. Given we live in a large city, the location of this hotel was a peaceful respite for us. The surrounding area, while not really 'authentic Tokyo' was still very interesting to walk around and there were some tasty restaurants to eat at. The highlight restaurant for us was the sushi train in diver city, and the one in Venus fort. Really fresh, reasonably priced and the digital side of it was fun too! There's stacks of other restaurants and cuisines to choose from too.
The monorail line was directly outside the hotel and, as it connected with Shimbashi station, it made it pretty painless to get to the central city.
The room size was wonderful and extremely comfortable. We were lucky to be put on the 27th floor so had great harbour views.
If you want to stay in the heart of busy Tokyo, this is probably not the place for you. But if you're keen to stay in an area that's quiet and has fresh sea air this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Above 20th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    547
    418
    70
    13
    4
See reviews for
367
271
71
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed at Club rooms for a week. Checked in direct at L27. Service was delicate and friendly. Hotel staff remember our name. Club lounge offers free flow of drinks, lliquor, champagne and snacks at happy hour. Our room was marvelous with Rainbow Bridge view. Connectivity is easy with Daiba station + Rainbow shuttle Plenty of shopping malls and eateries around within the same neighbourhood. We dined at Teppan-yaki "HAMAYU", it was value for money and food & service was impeccable. Dinner at L30 Dining&Bar "STAR ROAD" was okay. Free transportation to Tokyo Disney Resorts. We stayed 2 nights at Disneyland Resort Hotel.

Value for money and comfortable and relaxing stay for Family and young children.

Room Tip: Tips: Pick Club room with breakfast :). Go Gonpachi for great Japanese BBQ. Take a boat ride fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a perfect corner for business or family traveller. The money is for the value. Located in a modern reclamation landscape, the hotel offers awesome surroundings for sightseeing, dining, and shopping, primarily Japanese food product. The room is superb: fantastic view, elegant interiors, and hi-tech appliances. Warm water is available even in your toilette. Should you have to wait longer for international breakfast floor, just decide to move to the Japanese-style breakfast lounge. It is far better! Remember that the check-in time is 15:00. The Japanese is very discipline with timing. Without having to leave further to the town and spending your value time in public transport or expensive taxi, this hotel and its nearby surroundings serve integrated travellers’ life-supports, all just within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Grand Pacific was a bit of a disappointment. Located a fair distance from the city, it is its own little island surrounded by shopping malls. If you are visiting Tokyo to shop for overly priced items, then this is the right place. The hotel views are mainly blocked by the property in front except for the very top floors. We had to argue with the reception desk in order to get the room we had purchased on the web. Breakfast was marginal, a wait of 30-45 mins due to crowd, and mostly gone by the time we got seated. Overall, the hotel was way overpriced, isolated, crowded, and noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.

The room is in good size and we feel comfortable during our stay there. We can rest well at night. We have breakfast at the top floor every morning, the view is good but the food is almost the same every day. There are many shopping centres nearby and we have no problems moving around at all.

This hotel is a good choice for staying in Tokyo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is very luxurious and in a great location, with amazing views across the bay and the rainbow bridge. Our room was large, very clean and equipped with everything you could need. We had cocktails in the main bar and were very impressed with the atmosphere and the skills of the bar men. We went out to eat at Bills restaurant at Decks and thoroughly recommend it, especially the wagyu beef burgers! We would love to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 3 months in advance and was able to secure a very attractive room rate. However, the hotel was packed, and we were unable to get the Rainbow bridge facing view.
Rooms were big by Japanese standard. The double bed looked like 2 king beds combined. The room for 3 persons had 3 super single beds, good enough for a family.
Hotel is connected to the Daiba monorail station on the Yurikamone line. But tickets were expensive. Hotel also offers shuttle (cheaper than the monorail tickets) to Shinagawa station. There is free shuttle to/from Disneyland, as well as the area within Odaiba. Airport limousine also stops in the hotel, so it's very convenient to/from airport.
Across the hotel is Aqua city, which offers cheaper alternatives to restaurants as compared to the hotel, which is overpriced, and food is only average. Connecting the hotel and Aqua city is a fantastic view of the Rainbow bridge and the miniature Queen of Liberty. Good photo-taking place.
This is a good hotel if you are travelling with small kids, as the rooms are big enough, and there are plenty of attractions for kids nearby (LEGOLAND discovery centre, Trick Art Museum, Madam Tussard, ferris wheel, Disneyland etc).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Pacific Le Daiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Le Daiba

Address: 2-6-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8701, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#4 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#10 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Pacific Le Daiba 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European-style hotel in Odaiba district on Tokyo Bay, overlooking Rainbow Bridge, 6 km to central Tokyo, 5km to Imperial Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Grand Pacific Le Daiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Hotel Minato
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Minato
Le Meridien Tokyo
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pacific Le Daiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.