We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well organized bur slightly boring.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pacific Le Daiba

Save Saved
You added Grand Pacific Le Daiba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grand Pacific Le Daiba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-6-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8701, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 93 hotels in Minato
Doorn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Well organized bur slightly boring.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Le Daiba is a very nice 5 star reasonably priced hotel which is perfectly situated near to Tokyo Big Sight. It takes about 16 minutes to travel to Shimbashi station which is next to Ginza area. The area around Le Daiba is not very exciting.
Unfortunately wifi is not included and will cost yen2000!/day.
Room and bathroom are big !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    467
    374
    62
    13
    5
See reviews for
309
236
63
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent our one week holiday in Odaiba on December. This hotel is highly reccomended by our friends. Not only its look grand, but also easy if you want to access to the malls, and also have a pretty big convinence store and cafe.

Our room is pretty Big too, unlike the hotel rooms in Tokyo. TV channels, bath tub, etc are satisfying.

Within walking distance you can go to the train station, walk to the pretty park, rnjoy shopping at the malls.

They also provide free shuttle bus to go to many interesting places in Odaiba; science museum, water museum, Toyota Mega Web, etc. even to Disneyland/ sea.

Its a wonderful hotel and very memorable to stay there :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for 3- nights in business. One of those new hotel in Tokyo, everything is new and clean obviously, my room was on 17th floor and really nice view in a big room, bathroom was nice too. You should try breakfast at top floor, so many choices both western and Japanese foods, buffet style all you can eat, again gorgeous views. One negative thing is transportation, I mean you can walk to shopping malls, a bunch of restaurants, but if you go to Shibuya, Shinjuku, etc. in convenience in access...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I wonder if the management of this hotel reads reviews here.

My #1 grouse with this 5* establishment is their service staff on the 30th floor during breakfast. When a guest leaves the table for another helping at the buffet. Please don't take away the fork and knife if it is placed on the serviette. If a guest has finished. The fork and knife is placed on the plate. I was hardly away for 3 mins and found my table completely cleared. I was seated near the entrance, not in the main dining area. I had to go back for a new pair.

Room was clean. Bathroom is good. Room has a mini fridge, a kettle and coffee/ tea.

No English programmes on TV. Even CNN has Japanese voiceover.

Bed is fine but pillows are awfully soft. Didn't sleep well at all during my 4 nights stay.

No complimentary bottled water.

Complimentary LAN Wired internet so do bring your wifi router. Electricity is 100volts - 2 flat pins.

I was in Room #2000

Check-in time is 3pm and the hotel staff refused to budge. I sat in the hotel lobby from 09h45 till 3pm. I was too tired to go walk around in the massive Odaiba area. Caucasian Hotel Manager walked around observing things like Darth Vader. Didn't like his body language.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in this area. You are close to the public transportation options. In addition, just outside the hotel you can see the Statue of Liberty (theirs). Shopping and dining options are also available within walking distance.

As for the room, internet is free, but you need a router (free for the asking) from reception. Coffee/tea-making facilities and a refrigerator are in the rooms. The bathroom amenities are very nice as well. I didn't find any English channel television stations.

Breakfast is in the restaurant at the top of the hotel providing a spectacular view of the city from the 30th floor. They do not open even one minute early though.

As indicated in the title, I did experience a 5.8 magnitude earthquake while there. It was a little unnerving. I kept thinking something was wrong with me. And the eerie part was the noise the building made as it settled back down into place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you're in Tokyo for day trips and shopping, this may not be the best location as it's about 20-30mins away from the main town area. However, it is peaceful and quiet and facing the waterfront. I notice that many stay here as there is a shuttle bus to Tokyo Disneyland. The prices are definitely cheaper than if you stayed in Disney itself.
The rooms are small (usual Tokyo size) but surprisingly, the toilets were much larger than usual. It was pleasant not having to dodge around the door to get from end to end, or hit myself on the basin or such like. The variety available for breakfast is good, to cater to both Asian and Western tastes. If not, there is always a convenience store just downstairs to grab a canned coffee and bun.
The train station is connected to the hotel, so that is a plus. There is a shopping mall nearby, but don't expect a great variety of shops. Enough to get by if filling an hour or 2.
One grouse i have is that they do not provide free bottled water. You have to purchase bottled water yourself, and recycle the bottles to contain the water from the kettle they provide in the room. Amenities are good though, above average i would say. If you need wifi in the room, do approach the reception to get their wifi kit, which can connect to the LAN in the room and provide wifi for your mobile/ipad right in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Where to start? May be a bit kitsch by today's "sophisticated traveller" standards but it's in a great location (away from the city center but a quick trip by train) with good views of the Tokyo Bay area, has spacious & comfortable rooms, all the necessary amenities and then some, exceedingly friendly, helpful and polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Pacific Le Daiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Le Daiba

Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Hotel Minato
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Minato
Le Meridien Tokyo
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Tokyo, Japan
Address: 2-6-1 Daiba, Minato, Tokyo Prefecture 135-8701, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#8 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Pacific Le Daiba 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European-style hotel in Odaiba district on Tokyo Bay, overlooking Rainbow Bridge, 6 km to central Tokyo, 5km to Imperial Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Rakuten, Priceline, JAPANiCAN and Venere so you can book your Grand Pacific Le Daiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pacific Le Daiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.